We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Everything But The Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved Everything But The Shower”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here last Friday to Sunday. We were in a 3 bedroom suite, coming to Orlando for a Disney weekend. The suite was lovely, and the property was "GRANDE". Tons of activities, clean, well maintained, and excellent service. My only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was just awful. If you're going use a water saver, use a shower head which increases water pressure. We did not take advantage of all that the resort offered, but for people who do, you couldn't help but have a fabulous time. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenJLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,246
    1,179
    358
    156
    98
See reviews for
2,258
786
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After visiting this resort I am astounded that there are any negative reports as it is fantastic. The grounds and public areas are well maintained, it's close to attractions and shops and the two bedroom condo is really fantastic. We didn't spend a great deal in the resort as we were making the most of our fourteen-day Disney passes but we did visit the pool area and it was lovely. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. I would thoroughly recommend this resort for all ages.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the week of March 9, 2013. We were in a very spacious one bedroom unit. It had a full ktichen, table that seats 6, living room with pull-out couch, one bath. The bedroom had a jacuzzi tub in it. There was plenty of room for the two of us and we could easily see how 4 could fit comfortably in the unit. We were located by one of the smaller pools which was fine by us and we were a short walk to Nick's Grill. It was a short easy drive to Disney. The complex was very well taken care of and our unit was spotless. The staff was very accommodating. We would consider going back. It was quite cool when we were there so we did not use the pool. If you go to Disney and want to save $14 for parking each day, park at The Boardwalk (where parking is free) and tell the guard you are going to The Boardwalk and walk over to Epcot. We had breakfast at Nick's every morning and it was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms by the smaller pools were quieter areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turquoise58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This property was awesome and I loved everything about it. It was great with our 1-year-old from Chicago as he just loved to spend time outdoors. He loved the kiddie fountains by both pools and the heated pools were very nice. The washer/dryer and dishwasher and kitchen made the trip with such a little guy a breeze. Didn't do too many of the hotel activities but there are tons of them that seemed interesting..maybe if your kids are 3 and up. The location is central to everything - Disney, Sea World, Universal, Convention Center. Nothing seemed like it took too long to get to and this was a very nice, uncluttered, unjunky part of town. Can't say enough nice things. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent Easter weekend at the Grand Vista. We were in a 2 bedroom in building 98. We were initially unhappy we were so far away from the main pools. However, it was a blessing to be far away from them as they were so crowded. Building 98 has a pool right behind it and although it was crowded there was plenty of room. There is also a small bar/snack shack by the pool. Building 98 overlooks the pool and/or golf course. We had a corner unit that had a great screened in balcony that overlooked the pool. The unit was recently renovated and was in great condition. I would definitely request Building 97 or 98 again. It is only a 5 minute walk to the main pool and marketplace and it is very quiet at night. The area around the main pools was always noisy.
We ate at Nick's Grille which was just ok. However, there were many restaurants within 10 minutes of the resort. Our favorite was Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse.
We also stayed at the Portofino during this trip in order to have early entry to the park and express passes. However, for the money this is a much better deal.

Room Tip: Buildings 97 and 98 are much quieter. They are close to a smaller very nice pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriedwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efilnikufesin
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Pros - Nicely landscaped and clean. Lots of space, 2-3 bedroom villas if need it, plus kitchen with washer/dryer, dining area, great workout facility, plenty of pool space/chairs and kids activities (paddle/electric boats, ping pong, pool & fuse-ball table, fishing in pond). Great looking golf course (associated with Nick Faldo). If you are a Marriott Rewards member, you can use your points for this facility. Fast check in and check out. Secret - on cooler days and morning/evening swims, the lap pool next to the baby pool and hot tub is heated. Staff brought around free ice pops by the pool in the afternoon. Nice little sandy beach with volleyball net for kids to play in.

Cons - Mostly minor/nit-picky. No poolside food/drink service (you have to walk up to bar to get food and drinks), walking paths are sometimes golf cart paths so be careful (dangerous when walking on them with small kids), marketplace entrance is where they sell the souvenirs (frustrating sometimes when trying to make a quick buy with kids in tow), pool music can be a little overwhelming for some, fish hooks on fishing poles are too big for the pond fish that are there, our condo was missing a skillet that never was brought when reported numerous times, some furnishings are a little worn, the sofa bed in our living room was sagging and needed replacing, the rooms next to/close by to the main lobby area will get a nice 6am wake-up service when the delivery trucks show up, only one elevator/building unit. Smoking is allowed on screened in balconies (not great when trying to enjoy sitting on patio next to cigar smoker).

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main check in are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efilnikufesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria07
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a big resort on a beautiful golf course near Sea World. We stayed in a 2 bedroom / 2 bath villa overlooking one of the big pools and the lake. It's a busy place during spring break but there is a lot for everyone to do - several pools, a mini-beach by the lake, walking trails, spa, golf, tennis, etc. The villas are very high quality and the kitchen is fully stocked which makes cooking a good option. We had 2 balconies - one screened in, one not. And there is a washer-dryer in the villa. All in all, it was a great place to relax with our family and enjoy some sunshine.

Only a few negatives: first, the pool can be noisy during the day. Having balconies and rooms directly overlooking the pool was convenient but also very noisy. Second, one family member has food allergies and the hotel restaurants (high end as well as the cafes) didn't seem able to accommodate allergies. Staff didn't know what was in the food or simply said "don't hold us accountable if you get sick". That was surprising and a bit disappointing. But having the full kitchen made up for the inconvenience.

Room Tip: If you want a bit more peace and quiet, get a lakeside or golf-view room. If you want easy access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandria07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 339 in Orlando
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing