We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Grande Vista, Gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #62 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the MGV for 7 nights in mid October and had a wonderful time. I requested a lake view building, high floor, renovated room and received it upon check in. We arrived early (around 12n) and was prepared to kill a bit of time before check in, which is at 4pm, but our room was ready, how nice. The grounds are beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Very big resort with good views (in my opinion) from all buildings. It's all in what you prefer.This is our fourth visit to this particular resort and it only seems to get better. My only (very mild) complaint would be that the housekeeping staff during the day use the same elevators as the guests. If you are on a top floor as we were, prepare for a long wait for the elevator and sometimes be packed in with the housekeeping staff. On one occasion, we waited up to 3 minutes and eventually had to take the stairs down, just to see an employee holding the elevator for another employee!! There is plenty of parking for the guests, but we also noticed that housekeeping (during the day) park there carts in the spots for guests. Not any parking space, but the closest to the elevators. So it is kind of irritating when you are coming back from a long day at the parks (or wherever) and you notice that the top 2 spots in front of your building is being occupied by carts from the staff. Other than that minor complaint, this is an awesome resort and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Corner units with the circular balcony seems to be a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamondgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,063)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,405 - 2,411 of 4,063 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just stayed in a 3 Bedroom suite in Building 98. The location is great. Within 15 Minutes of all the attractions. Property kept very clean. The only drawback was that they start mowing early in the AM. Everyone was very friendly. I called the week before we were going and requested a top floor suite and they took care of that. The property is large with 4 pools and is gated. I will be returning new year for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this resort in late October. We checked in close to midnight and we were exhausted! The staff was very friendly and the check-in process was a breeze. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. After a great night's sleep we were up and at the local attractions for another fun-filled day. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities of the resort, but our room overlooked the pool area, and it was beautiful and spacious. We will definitely return to this resort when in the Orlando area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperBunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were splitting our time between Sea World Parks (Discovery Cove, Sea World, and Aquatica) and Disney. Great location just around the corner from Sea World. Short drive to Disney. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Rooms are comfortable. We must have been in a room that had not been re-done since it was somewhat dated. That was just a minor negative. Pools and grounds are fantastic. Beds were not the most comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jsc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My sisters and I were spending some quality time together and chose a week at this property because of the excellent reviews - it was wonderful. We were on the 5th floor, with a great view over the lake, the unit itself was faultless - one bedroom with a King bed & jacuzzi and the other with 2 Queen beds. Two balconies, off the bedrooms with access from the living room onto the Master balcony. It was spotlessly clean as well as being attractively furnished.
The resort itself was very clean and the grounds well manicured. Plenty of walking area, good pool areas and general amenities. A great plus was free wi-fi in the units and free use of computers just off of the reception area, very useful for printing boarding passes, etc.etc.
We ate lunch at Nick's Grill one day and found the prices were not as high as expected and the quality of the food was excellent.
There is a Publix supermarket within a couple of minutes drive, just turn right out of the resort and right at the lights, about 100 yds down the road. Turning left out of the resort, takes you to one of the Outlet Malls, without having to go out onto I-4, which we didn't realise the first time we went. It's fair to say that it is located on a quiet stretch of International Drive, which was just fine by us.
The resort caters for people of all ages including having a beautiful golf course right there on site. It is very close to Sea World and an easy drive to the other Parks.
I've stayed at many timeshares and this is definitely up there with the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get the best views and if you want sun on the balcony, whether it be morni...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilviB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a beautiful Marriott property with lovely landscaping and a beautiful lobby. The room was great and overlooked the golf course. It had a lot of storage, nice linens and was very clean. I was only there for business, but could tell that it was a very family-friendly place with tons of activities for children. The service was impeccable. I wish I could have enjoyed all the amenities.. there were a lot! It was a 10 minute drive from the convention center where my conference was held. I LOVED getting out of that freezing cold building and coming "home" to the Grande Vista for peace and rest. I love Marriotts!

The Grande Vista is about a mile from Sea World, 5 minutes from amazing outlets, and close to the convention center. It only took about 15 minutes to get to the Magic Kingdom.

Room Tip: A room on the 6th floor was great. It offered nice views.. but the elevator was slow so if you don...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stay here every fall for a family reunion. What a surprise to find the older buildings updated. The only thing that I found uncomfortable is the hard mattresses. The Duvet/spread on bed is heavy - need to get blanket out of closet when sleeping. They don't have egg crates so we went to Walmart to get one. Very nice.units, convenient having full kitchen and washer dryer. If something doesn't work just call - they are right on it! Location is close to interstate and attractions. Very nice 9 hole golf course, good pools and great restaurant -Nicks. Lots of activities included in room price. Always happy to stay here.

Room Tip: All buildings are nice - some overlook pools some overlook golf but all are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler554410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 340 in Orlando
1,801 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 340 in Orlando
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $117 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing