We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Short but pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night in this resort and due to a flight delay did not check in until 2am.

Check-in was very quick and efficient. This is a time share resort, we booked it online with Marriott and are not owners. check out is 10am. 

It's a beautiful resort, lush vegetation and very large. Staff are very friendly. 

We had a 1 bedroom. Very nice although somewhat dated. Fully equipped kitchen, dining table, sofa bed. Then separate bedroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower and toilet. Access to balcony from bedroom and lounge. 

 I would have been more than happy to spend a longer time here. Great location in

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,246
    1,178
    358
    156
    98
See reviews for
2,257
786
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I did not think I would stay here a second time around after our first experience...

The first time we stayed here we loved everything about this resort right until our checkout day. The day we were to checkout we overslept, we are all human right? We were woken up by the knocking at the door from housekeeping. I open the door and explained to her how we overslept that we needed a few to wash up and get ready to go. 10 mins had passed and she knocked again. I told her we still needed a few more minutes. I felt like we were getting rushed out of there! SO I called the front desk to let them know what was going on they told me they would let housekeeping know to go back to the room in another half hour, by then we would be gone. Well not even 2 mins. had passed that i got off the phone with the front desk, i get a call from the housekeeper i would guess from another room telling me that checkout is at 10:00am that i needed to leave the room. I think she was trying to pretend she was the front desk, but i recognized her heavy accent. That was it i was fed up with her and told her i had already called front desk and they gave me more time. She hung on me. It took us roughly 30 mins since we were woken to get ready to leave. When we stepped out of the room there she was standing next to her cart just waiting, it was kind of creepy actually. She gave us an ugly look. I was so upset and had to tell myself to keep my cool.

Fast forward to last weekend's stay....
I booked here again because we got to use our AAA rate which was a VERY good rate. We couldnt pass it up. I was not going to let that experience with a housekeeper get in the way of staying at this beautiful resort. This time i would make sure all our bags are packed and alarm clocks set the night before checkout! (Which we normally do anyway but that one time) This resort is just wonderful, their pools are fantastic, great bar, great play area, easy access to their gym, secured location with guard at their entrance. My ONE complaint about this resort which I am not sure if they can fix is their poor cell phone reception and poor Wi-Fi connection. Other than that I will definitely recommend this resort and stay here again.

Room Tip: If internet is important to you, get ready to be disappointed. This place is a blackhole for cellph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIORLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I only have good things to say about this place. We enjoyed every second while staying here. The pool area's were great. There was plenty of room to sit. They had plenty of children's activities. The beds were very comfortable. There was easy check in and check out process....no fuss no hassles. Rooms were clean and the place is quiet. It was like a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_ar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Recently spent a girl's weekend at Marriott's Grande Vista. This was my sencond stay at this resort in the last few years. This experience was not as positive as the first. Our room # 6521 had a number of facility and housekeeping issues. Staff was always apologetic but these basic service issues should have been avoided. When I first checked in I found the toilet in the MBR running and the shower in the second bedroom was not clean with used soap and towels in shower. Housekeeping and mainenance both responded at the same time. The shower was cleaned and the toilet was fixed. When the maintenance person left, toilet was dirty and needed to request housekeeping a second time.

The kitchen and livingroom had small ants. Had to call for the kitchen and dining area to be sprayed. The maintenance person said they are ghost ants and they were a nuisance the entire stay. Notified front desk at check-out to have a professional exterminator come spray the unit after feeling very buggy all week. Lost some food that was sitting in the pantry to the ants and had to keep everything in the fridge. Also reported that the dishwasher was leaking.

We did spend Saturday morning and afternoon at the pool and it was fun and relaxing. My niece enjoyed the hot tub and pool area. We also ate at the poolside. Service was slow and food was average. The last night we also ordered from Pizza Hut. Food order was wrong so they had to cook a new pizza and deliver it to the villa. Was annoying but mistakes do happen.

Overall, we didn't spend much time in room becuase of the activities at the Disney Parks and surrounding area. When we were in the villa, we were grossed out by the ants. Not at all the experience I had the first time. Will reconsider my choices in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TravWayne_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband, 4 year old son and I just returned from a 3 day/2 night stay at Grande Vista and the resort was amazing! We were impressed by the amount of amenities and the upgraded style of the rooms. We booked a studio room (King size bed and queen sleeper sofa with small kitchenette area) for a great price. This resort also has 2 and 3 bedroom units. The pictures of the property on this and other websites do not do this place justice. This is absolutely a great family friendly resort. There is a game room, a recreation center with kids activities and fitness classes for adults, a giant maze (think McDonald's play place but much cleaner and updated) area for little kiddos, 4 pools, pool side bars and restaurants, boat rental, golf, daily activities and more. There was a fine dining restaurant at the golf clubhouse which we didn't try, a pool side bar and grill (Copa Loca) which had delicious food and drinks, the Grande Cove restaurant which served Pizza Hut pizzas (which also deliver to your room), pastas, salads, sandwiches and whole rotiseree chickens. Also, there is a delicious "sweetery" which serves ice cream, candy and fresh baked cookies. The marketplace store sells groceries along with breakfast foods and Starbucks coffee. The resort is pretty big and absolutely beautiful to look at. Transportation services around the resort are free and the staff all over the property were so nice. Everyone kindly greeted us everywhere we went and asked us how our vacation was. We also enjoyed the island themed music playing by the pools, made us really feel like we are on vacation! They have thought of every detail.This is a timeshare property, but we did not get ANY sales pitches, phone calls for appointments or any gimmicks to reel you into a presentation. Overall, this place is a winner. Lots to do, beautiful property and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Building 95 was a short walk to the Village Center (main building), restaurants and pools. Close eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We parked the car, and enjoyed the entire facility. Our one bedroom first floor villa was clean and quite. We brought our small Frisbee and played in the pool for hours. My husband would rather sit in the shade all day, so he was completely happy with the umbrella layout! We also used the gym while we were there. They have nice machines, and just enough equipment to get a decent workout in. My son enjoyed the kids maze area, smore's by campfire, and tested every pool over the course of our visit. We have nothing to complain about. We did stop by Marriott's World Resort just to compare properties. That hotel is not for us. We will however revisit Grande Vista & Harbor Lake.

Room Tip: If your not going to visit any of the nearby parks, you will find plenty of things to do at this loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPPChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. All of the reviews that I read sounded really good. I was kind of disappointed when we got here. First of all this place is huge. You could be far away from the pools so be sure to ask for a room close to the pool. The room was just okay. It had a kitchen, dining room, den, bathroom, and bedroom.
It did show some wear.
Also, what is up with the sheets on the bed. They are the loudest sheets I have ever heard. I was up all night from the noise of the sheets. Everytime you moved you could hear the sheets. The bed was very hard. Also, you could hear people talk and doors slam.
I would not stay here again. Very pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northcarolinatravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 339 in Orlando
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Prestigia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing