We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Grande Vista
Nearby Hotels
$239
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
$303
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,316 results
Traveler rating
2,393
1,257
383
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,393
1,257
383
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopa locabedroom villasea worldfull kitchenmarriott vacation clubpaddle boatspizza hutmain pooltime shareice cream shopwasher and dryergreat resortinternational drivedaily activitiesmarriott propertiestennis courtsscreened in porch
Filter
Updating list...
2,673 - 2,678 of 4,316 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I were at the Grande Vista 9/29-10/6. We enjoyed our stay. Every employee that we encountered always were polite and offered any possible assistance. We both enjoyed the activities and the pools. We went to Discovery Cove and Seaworld which were less than a 5 minute drive away. It was a very relaxing week. Found some great restaurants in the area and will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campincarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

WOW did we get lucky, this place is awesome we were able to use one of our weeks through berkshire for $199 for the entire week for the whole family.This place has a great pool the kids enjoyed .You cant ask for a nicer place to stay like all the Marriott property's this one is very nice as well. The parks are fairly close in proximity, depending which one your going to anywhere from 15 min to 30 mins in distance, that is probably the only drawback. Kids did not seem to mind though there is a lot to do at the resort. we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank bettyf462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was our anniversary and we had a horrible experience with another hotel. So, we decided to check out from the other hotel and called up Marriott to see if there was any availability. They worked us in like magic! At the same time, they were running an awesome special! This is definitely a place I would highly recommend to friends and family. This is a place where hubby and I will attend every year now that we found an amazing resort! This resort reminded us of our honeymoon in Hawaii. It definitely is secluded from the other hotels, restaurants, and shopping plaza BUT I can't complain because its peaceful! We regretfully didn't enjoy all Marriott amenities, but will be back to enjoy it! There is so much to do, so plan a week vacation! I can't wait until our vacation next year! Thanks Marriott and your wonderful team staff!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KATHY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Recently returned from a visit to Orlando and I must say that our stay at this resort was relaxing and comfortable. The area is quiet and whilst the resort is situated on a large expanse of land to cater for the nature inclined person, it is also ideally situated close to the main attractions of Orlando. Rooms are perfectly situated for an excellent view and are clean and spacious. The staff was friendly upon check in. All in all, it's a great resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the lake. It's well worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Spectrumv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is by far one of my favorite properties to stay at. The staff, especially "Nany" at the front desk was very polite and helpful. The facilities on the property was well taken care of it and landscaped beautifully. The pool areas provided a relaxing retreat. The villas were very spacious and decorated lovely. The location of the property was superb as it provided an easy means to travel to the Orlando Attractions. I would highly recommend this property and we intend on staying again in the near future.

Room Tip: Any villa will provide a relaxing stay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyRidge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews