We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #68 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just returned from 10 days in Orlando at Marriott's Grande Vista. The resort is really nice. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa that had great amenities, was exceptionally clean and "like new". We own Marriott timeshare weeks at two other sites. This site is exceptional. It's close to the Disney and Universal theme parks (only 2 minutes from SeaWorld/Aquatica/Adventure Cove) and the layout of the property is nice. There are 4 outdoor pools and numerous hot tubs that were clean and serviced by a food/bar area. My 3 kids loved the pools, game area, paddle boats and basketball court. Nick's Grill (onsite) was exceptional!! It was a great vacation and we'd return again to Grande Vista.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BernieSampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,559 - 2,565 of 4,151 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We made a last minute decision to go to the Marriott Grande Vista as we had a week that we banked at Interval and could not find the resort that we wanted available. Since we live in Sarasota, FL we have been to Orlando many, many times but it ended up being a great choice. After reading reviews that other guests had put here on Trip Advisor we picked the Grande Vista over the other Marriott time shares. We had a one bedroom, one bath (with jacuzzi) and balcony over looking a lake. It was very clean,very nicely updated and furnished. There were plenty of pools to choose from and lots of activities, especially for kids. Unfortunately Isaac was looming around all week and they had to cancel many activities that we planned on attending and closed the pool several times, but never the less it was a beautiful place and everyone was very nice and accomodating. If you are looking for a quiet place I wouldn't choose here as it is a big place and it takes a lot of maintaince to keep it up. Yard maintaince and other types of maintaince with trucks, etc.. was going on all week. There were guys trimming trees behind my head while I was laying at the pool and it took about 2 hours before they were finished. But I understand that has to be done sometime and I just happened to pick the wrong time to go to the pool. My only other complaint was that they encourage you to charge to your room by not accepting credit cards or cash at most of the bars and restaurants on site, which is fine except that they only ask for your room number and name and signature. Anyone standing around could hear (as they were right behind you in line) and charge to your room as they did not ask for ID. I suggest that Marriott give you a type of credit card that you can use while you are there that will charge right to your room or that they at least ask for your ID when you are charging. All was well though when we got our bill and the positive of charging to your room was that you receive marriott reward points. All in all this was a great Time Share and they did not bother us to go to a sales pitch either, thats a big plus in my thinking...I hate being pushed to attend a sales meeting when exchanging a timeshare.

Room Tip: We could hear the people above us so I would assume the top floor (6th) would be quieter if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiebs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place was perfect. The grounds, pools and rooms were very nice. We stayed in building 99 which was away from the main pool and very close to Nick's Grill. The pool in this area was excellent and not as noisy as the 2 main pools. The hotel room was very nice and had everything you needed to cook in or grill out using the outdoor grills which were nearby. I would definately stay here again on a disney vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEPATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Marriott's grande vista is a very nice, & clean hotel, they will provide you with everything you need for your stay. We stayed for 7 nights and have no complains, it has many pools and jacuzzi for your use with very flexible hours they also have bar, food locations, stores and entertainment for kids. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was very comfortable also close to many theme parks drivable distance. We will stay at this location again for future trips.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank JennyTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've reviewed this a few times in the past, but wanted to give some special kudos to two employees who bent over backwards to work with us -- Brandon and Tatiana. Talk about some intelligent, friendly, accommodating employees you have here, Marriott. I hope you all read this.

The story is, we were having such a good time that we wanted to add another night to our stay this past Labor Day week/weekend. I jumped on the phone with Brandon. At first, it looked like we might not be able to get it done, but I told Brandon that online, there were still some 2-room villas available through Marriott.com. He said "if you can book that right now while we're on the phone, I'll make sure you don't have to switch rooms". So I booked, gave him the confirm' number and voila -- we were all set. Not surprisingly, as a costumer, we don't want to hear that something can't happen -- well Brandon was the type of person who could make something happen and did. I really appreciate that.

And Tatiana -- well, when we checked in with our young family, she said "you were just here a few weeks ago, weren't you? You look familiar". I said yes, that she had checked us in. Very friendly person, quick getting us in there, and we were on our way. Later, I had to call to correct something on the bill ... no problem, she figured out what was wrong in no time at all.

Good people. I mean, I've already written twice about how much we love the place -- and we keep coming back so that's an endorsement, obviously. But these two and many others make this place great.

Now, new stuff for us? Well, we'd previously done this place without the kids -- a getaway. But that'll be no more because our 2.5 yr old twins love the place. The Maze is awesome, the pools are amazing. We stayed in Building 79 this time after staying in 80 last time. Both over look pool areas. If you want to be near the pool and the pina coladas and activites, these are the areas to be. If you want quiet, you might want to go to the buildings in the corner of the property -- on the golf courses. Those are great too -- been there done that.

All in all, we love it. See you next time.

Room Tip: I would recommend Building 79 or 80 if you want to be near the pools (kid activities).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We love this resort! It is really close to Sea World and a short drive to the other theme parks. It is also close to Walmart, Wawa, and Walgreens. We stayed in a studio which was updated and modern. It was really nice! There were washer and dryers (free) in the pool area, by our building, which was really convenient. The staff was great, if we needed anything we just called and they were there. My only complaint was that they closed the pool area early at 11pm we like late night swimming. Other than that it is a really great place to stay! I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: When making you reservation ask to stay in an updated building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miadcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is really great! I loved the pools, activities, grounds. The flowers and trees were amazing. The condo was just so-so. It needed a bunch of work. We found a cockroach!! That pretty much ruined it.
Yes, it is a humid environment and that is how things are there, but geez!! Yuck.
My son loved it! We had the 2 bedroom. He loved his space, t.v., washroom, balcony, etc. My husband loved the gym and golf. I would really for sure go there again, just be sure to pick a building that is new, not an older one like the one we were in. We were at the back.
Anyhow, stay here! Great place, loooooooooved it. The staff was awesome. They always have a smile on their faces. They always waved to us when we were walking around. One guy even stopped and gave us a ride on his golf cart. I miss it!

Room Tip: Get one right by the pool. Those are newer it seems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 342 in Orlando
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing