We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,463)
Filter reviews
4,463 results
Traveler rating
2,470
1,289
405
178
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,470
1,289
405
178
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopa locabedroom villasea worldfull kitchenmarriott vacation clubpaddle boatspizza hutmain pooltime shareice cream shopwasher and dryergreat resortmarriott propertiesinternational drivedaily activitiestennis courtsscreened in porch
Filter
Updating list...
2,839 - 2,844 of 4,463 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We love this resort! It is really close to Sea World and a short drive to the other theme parks. It is also close to Walmart, Wawa, and Walgreens. We stayed in a studio which was updated and modern. It was really nice! There were washer and dryers (free) in the pool area, by our building, which was really convenient. The staff was great, if we needed anything we just called and they were there. My only complaint was that they closed the pool area early at 11pm we like late night swimming. Other than that it is a really great place to stay! I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: When making you reservation ask to stay in an updated building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miadcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is really great! I loved the pools, activities, grounds. The flowers and trees were amazing. The condo was just so-so. It needed a bunch of work. We found a cockroach!! That pretty much ruined it.
Yes, it is a humid environment and that is how things are there, but geez!! Yuck.
My son loved it! We had the 2 bedroom. He loved his space, t.v., washroom, balcony, etc. My husband loved the gym and golf. I would really for sure go there again, just be sure to pick a building that is new, not an older one like the one we were in. We were at the back.
Anyhow, stay here! Great place, loooooooooved it. The staff was awesome. They always have a smile on their faces. They always waved to us when we were walking around. One guy even stopped and gave us a ride on his golf cart. I miss it!

Room Tip: Get one right by the pool. Those are newer it seems.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here through our timeshare arrangement program. The location is very convenient and the facilities are all very nice. Rooms are well appointed and roomy.
It is a short drive to Disney and even shorter to Sea World. Having a litte break from the parks is a nice thing for my family.
Our only complaint is that the landscaping noise was constant. It seemed that where ever we went, there was noise from the grounds crew. The crew people were all very nice, but the noise went on all day. There was no noise issue from other guests.
Also, the internet access seemed to fo down all the time, but that is not a real issue.

Room Tip: Ask ofor something in buildings 84, 85, 86, 88-90. Good views and away from the central hub-bub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reillys1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

7 of us stayed here and were easily accomodated in the 2 bedroomed appartment. Everything needed was there and if not a quick phone call to housekeeping and it was delivered asap. The location was fabulous as it was 15 - 20 mins to all the Disney and Universa attractions and 5 minutes to Sea World and local restraunts and shops. The only journey we had was about 1 hour to Bush Gardens but even that was straight forward and easy to get to. A reccomended base for a busy holiday in Florida!

Room Tip: All rooms are in blocks that face the lake and have 5 floors, in america the ground floor is called the first floor so if you want to be above ground level ask for at least a 2nd floor appartment.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a nice spot, especially if you plan to spend any amount of time at Seaworld which is about 5 minutes away. A bit dissappointed in the noise level. We could hear discussions and baby crying next door. Try to get the top floor to at least avoid that noise. Marriott is nice to work with.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room on the top floor if available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharkhunter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews