We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,459)
Filter reviews
4,459 results
Traveler rating
2,468
1,289
405
177
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,468
1,289
405
177
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopa locabedroom villasea worldfull kitchenmarriott vacation clubpaddle boatspizza hutmain pooltime shareice cream shopwasher and dryergreat resortmarriott propertiesinternational drivedaily activitiestennis courtsscreened in porch
Filter
Updating list...
2,837 - 2,842 of 4,459 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is really great! I loved the pools, activities, grounds. The flowers and trees were amazing. The condo was just so-so. It needed a bunch of work. We found a cockroach!! That pretty much ruined it.
Yes, it is a humid environment and that is how things are there, but geez!! Yuck.
My son loved it! We had the 2 bedroom. He loved his space, t.v., washroom, balcony, etc. My husband loved the gym and golf. I would really for sure go there again, just be sure to pick a building that is new, not an older one like the one we were in. We were at the back.
Anyhow, stay here! Great place, loooooooooved it. The staff was awesome. They always have a smile on their faces. They always waved to us when we were walking around. One guy even stopped and gave us a ride on his golf cart. I miss it!

Room Tip: Get one right by the pool. Those are newer it seems.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here through our timeshare arrangement program. The location is very convenient and the facilities are all very nice. Rooms are well appointed and roomy.
It is a short drive to Disney and even shorter to Sea World. Having a litte break from the parks is a nice thing for my family.
Our only complaint is that the landscaping noise was constant. It seemed that where ever we went, there was noise from the grounds crew. The crew people were all very nice, but the noise went on all day. There was no noise issue from other guests.
Also, the internet access seemed to fo down all the time, but that is not a real issue.

Room Tip: Ask ofor something in buildings 84, 85, 86, 88-90. Good views and away from the central hub-bub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reillys1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

7 of us stayed here and were easily accomodated in the 2 bedroomed appartment. Everything needed was there and if not a quick phone call to housekeeping and it was delivered asap. The location was fabulous as it was 15 - 20 mins to all the Disney and Universa attractions and 5 minutes to Sea World and local restraunts and shops. The only journey we had was about 1 hour to Bush Gardens but even that was straight forward and easy to get to. A reccomended base for a busy holiday in Florida!

Room Tip: All rooms are in blocks that face the lake and have 5 floors, in america the ground floor is called the first floor so if you want to be above ground level ask for at least a 2nd floor appartment.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a nice spot, especially if you plan to spend any amount of time at Seaworld which is about 5 minutes away. A bit dissappointed in the noise level. We could hear discussions and baby crying next door. Try to get the top floor to at least avoid that noise. Marriott is nice to work with.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room on the top floor if available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharkhunter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We're not owners of any Marriott Timeshare, but we've stayed at Grande Vista numerous times over the years. We like that is far back from the road and feels secluded. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and you really feel like you're on vacation while you're there. The property is spead out, but everything is within an easy walk.

We were taking a short 4 day trip and chose a one-bedroom unit for the extra space and the enclosed balcony. We were in building 82, the same one we were in two years ago, and it had been refurbished since our last stay. It was clean and in excellent condition, except for the front of the stainless steel fridge that was dinged up. The bed was very comfortable and I love the chaise in the bedroom when I was reading. We had daily housekeeping since we were cash guests, but two of the days we just asked for clean towels and had the trash emptied. The coffee and toiletries were also replenished.

Our unit had a full kitchen with eat at counter and 3 stools, dining table with 6 chairs and a living room with sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table and large tv. The bedroom had a king bed, chaise lounge chair, tv, 2-person jacuzzi, and sink with a good sized counter. The bathroom had another nice sized counter and sink, walk in shower, and toilet. There is also a closet in the kitchen with a small washer and dryer. A screened balcony with a round table and 4 chairs is accessed from a door in the living room and sliding door in the bedroom.

Since the purpose of the trip was to relax our days were spent at the pool or on our balcony enjoying the view. My husband had lunch at the Copa Loca Bar & Grill at the pool three days and enjoyed the choices.

If you're planning to visit the theme parks they're all within an easy drive. There's a Publix grocery if you want to pick up food for the room.

We're looking forward to a return trip to Marriott Grande Vista!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SZA-LCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews