We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Grande Vista
Nearby Hotels
$141
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$182
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,349)
Filter reviews
4,349 results
Traveler rating
2,414
1,264
386
173
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
1,264
386
173
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopa locabedroom villasea worldfull kitchenstayed at the marriottmarriott timesharepaddle boatspizza hutmain pooltime sharevacation clubice cream shopwasher and dryergreat resortinternational drivedaily activitiestennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
2,743 - 2,748 of 4,349 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We own a Marriott timeshare in Hawaii and traded for this property. It is very large and spread out. They will try to get you to sit through the timeshare pitch even if you are already an owner. The property had nice pools, gym, bars, landscaping, etc. The resort is very close to SeaWorld, Universal and Disney. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room 6307 had a lot of A/C noise. It had a nice screened in patio though and has been updated. It was a short 5 minute walk to the market, bar, gym, etc., which was nice. It has a pretty golf course view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubletx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were here for a week with our son, daughter-in-law and two grand kids. We enjoyed the pools, the barbecues, and their proximity to Disney.

We shared a three bedroom apartment with four tv's. Perfect for time alone. Great view over golf course and ponds. Nice pool nearby. Worked great for us.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank gtcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

WOW.. this was just what the doctor ordered. We were looking for a great, clean resort to get some rest and relaxation. With a JetBlue credit in hand soon to expire, my husband suggested finding a timeshare in Florida. Orlando was available. We agreed if we can get a Marriott that we would go and just hang out at the resort. We arrived late on Aug 12 at the Grande Vista. We were impressed form the minute we arrived. It was clean and well manintained, everyone was helpful and friendly. We were only staying 4 days & stayed the week. True there is no daily maid service, as in other timeshares its 1 x week. We had no issues they delivered towels, tissues, etc whenever we callled for them. A great resort, hidden on manicured grounds away from all the hussle of Orlando. We would return, we felt like we were on a Caribbean Island.

Room Tip: We were in the main building and it was a wonderful location.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This resort is beautiful.... the lake settings, the compound of buildings and the beautiful lobby. We booked a spacious 2 bedroom during the Christmas Holidays. The Christmas decors were all so beautiful. Professionally designed and matching throughout the lobby area. Our building was towards the back, away from the pool area on the second floor. So, that would have been inconvenient if it was summer. We tried one of their several gorgeous pools once, but a cold spell came through that week. The unit was clean. Fresh linens and towels...clean upholstered furniture. The beds were so comfortable, expected of a Marriott trademark. The kitchen had everything for a family to prepare meals, even holiday meals. Whatever you cannot cook, you can buy. This location has convenient access to restaurants, groceries, and shops. Just give allowance since you'll never know if there is a backup on that international drive portion. Parking is free, and am not sure how many cars a family can park for free. We had one. We joined the resort activities, like the Hawaiian night. The grandchildren joined a couple of activities for their little daycare area. The staff was welcoming, friendly and professional. The photo ladies were outstanding and very patient.
A very wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racoontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this through our timeshare exchange and was very impressed with the property. We had a one bedroom with full kitchen, screened in back porch with ceiling fan. Golf course right on site, with several pools. Staff was very attentive and quick to respond to our needs (the dishwasher broke and they immediately replaced it with a new one, once they decided it could not be fixed right away). The staff always called us by name which has that special touch. Poolside bar!

Room Tip: They put us in a handicap room, which we didn't need and would have preferred a regular shower. Building 95 great location, next to golf course and big pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews