We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !!! What a NICE place !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“WOW !!! What a NICE place !!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was a last minute booking. We were thrilled. It is the nicest place we have ever stayed. The rooms were great, the grounds were great, the staff was great. Anything we needed was taken care of within minutes. We will stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,246
    1,178
    358
    156
    98
See reviews for
2,257
786
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The grounds are lovely. The room not so much. We stayed in a two bedroom unit, top floor in building 91. On the happy side, our location was fine, no one over head, and a pool right outside out unit. The disappointment was that if you were stayin less than 14 night, you received NO housekeeping. I really find that unacceptable. Also, the unit needed updating. The kitchen cabinets need to be replaced for painted and the appliances are OLD. The beds on the sheets don't fit the mattresses. Water pressure is so low in the showers you can hardly get the shampoo out of your hair. The location of the resort is nice...right next to Sea World, not far from Disney and all the restaurants on International drive. I would stay here again if other Marriott's were unavailable.

Room Tip: Don't stay in building 91
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AVJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My wife & I are 60 and were in Orlando for 5 days in March, 2012. We had a 2 BR unit on the top floor. The units are fine, typical Marriott. They were clean, well maintained and spacious. Everything was exactly as expected.

We had two issues during our stay with noise. In both cases, Marriott management dealt with the issues quickly. In one case, the GM was unaware and was going to review their procedures for the future.

One does not see a GM getting involved very often but here at Grande Vista, they went the extra mile.

Room Tip: Depends what you like. Some rooms are close to the pool which for us, would be noisy but for others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasrydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigginsBoy
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed 13 nights at the Grande Vista. Its position is perfect for all the main attractions. The rooms were clean and well fitted (a home from home), and the staff helpful when needed. My only complaint was tha the pools get very bust and are too small for the size of the resort

Room Tip: Chose a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigginsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A fantastic place to stay with great facilities for all the family. Great arpartments. Nick Faldo 9 hole course with club house, theme restruant Nick's great food & cocktails. Great pools & terraces. Great views around the lake. Superb nature trail walk.
Very close to Sea World & all the other Orlando attractions. We took a trip out to the Kennedy Space Centre, what a great day out. Great Moon landing show & the new Shuttle Experience are not to be missing along with "largest single storey building in the world" thanks Tom for great commentary on the tour bus.
Fletcher's,Davis's & Parkes Florida/2012

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The resort is beautiful. It is set back off of International Drive, so it's quiet and secluded. The gated entrance makes you feel safe and secure. The front desk was efficient and very friendly. Our villa was emmaculate...clean and very well decorated. You can tell that the rooms are recently refurbished. They look up-to-date and are spotless. We were so happy that we stayed here (had a 2 bedroom). I think you can't go wrong with the villa views, all seem to face either water and/or a golf course. The only negative we had was the service at the Copa Loca pool bar. Our bartender acted bothered to take our initial order, and never returned even though we were seated at the bar. We were going to order food, but weren't given the opportunity. This guy was definitely the exception here, though, as we could tell that the servers working the seating area were friendly and giving their guests attention. Stay here...you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MG142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott grand vista over spring break and it was a great family vacation. It is located right down the street from Sea World, so the location is close enough to all the attractions but also far enough away from all the congestion! WHich we really enjoyed. The pools we nice and clean. They offered several different fitness classes as well as a fitness room. So look for teh fitness schedule upon check in. We had a two bedroom condo and we very surprised when seeing the room how large and spacious the condo was. Two double beds, one king bed and a pull out couch. Full kitchen and large dining and living room. The resort also has a golf course that my son and husband took advance of, extra cost of course, but they loved that they didnt need to get in car and travel to golf course and they stored their clubs in the locker room! WHich was a plus.

Room Tip: ask for newly rennovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skib0ardexercise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 339 in Orlando
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing