We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2ND VISIT TO GRANDE VISTA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #61 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed Aug 26 - Sep 09 2011. 2nd Visit and has it changed! Firstly we stayed in Bldg 77 Costa Brava, 2 Bed Villa, 7544. 2 Adults and 2,19 year old boys.
A month prior to staying phoned the Marriott to confirm that the boys would have separate beds, was told no problem with the first week but may have to change suites for the 2nd week. Having exchanged with Interval this was down to the availability at that time. Nevertheless, was assured that they would try their best to get it sorted out prior to arrival. Unfortunately, when we arrived there was no record of my phone call but that they would do what they could at that time but could promise nothing. Thankfully when we phoned through to reception the night prior to the 2nd week commencing all had been sorted and we could remain in that villa.
Reading through the remainder of this review you could ask why we did not insist on changing villas. COCKROACHES!!! The very first morning we had a visit. Phoned through to reception they sent someone up to spray the room when we went out for the day. 2 days later we had another visit. Just got rid of it ourselves on this ocassion. A week later yep, got another visit. Not happy this time so phoned through again and the room was resprayed. Thankfully after that we had no further visits. Packing and then re-packing was just a bit of a hassle when we had a tight schedule of things we wanted to see and do.
The villas are extremely spacious and tastefully decorated, however the master bed did not have an awful lot of storage space for hanging clothes. Could have been cleaner too some food stains on furniture, peanuts under the TV cabinet and hair on floor in master bath. Not all the items on the inventory were present in the villa but not sure who checks that in any event. We were missing a cookie tray which would have proved useful on a couple of ocassions. Towels and tea towels were not all replaced when the cleaner came in mid stay.
Several changes have occurred since we last stayed. The lighthouse bar is now a sweetery. Never looked busy so don't know why its there. Can now sit down in the Pizza Hut, previously it was just take out. The Copa Loca bar is far better than it was on our first visit and there is a new bar area at the pool near Reception. Did not go to Nick's Grill so cannot comment on that.
The boys made use of the Gym and the Basketball court and thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
The pool, spa pool and sauna were well used by all of us both first thing in the morning and late into the evening.
We did not take part in any of the organised activities so again cannot comment.
Location is ideal just off I-Drive.
Shame resort does not offer Park Shuttle service. However, if you do not have a car you can still manage to get around on Lynx bus and the trolley.
Used the concierge for some tickets they offer the same price as the discounted tickets at Orlando Visitor Centre on I-drive.
The grounds are extremely well mainted and the drive up is quite impressive. We have stayed at other locations in Orlando and even though we had the cockroach incidents on both ocassions would still stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmeliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,067)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,758 - 2,764 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

we stayed last week and were warmly welcomed by staff upon checkin , golf resort villa was verry comfortable and great place to relax and unwind. beautifull location of property and grounds. The Name says it all: Grande Vista !;) we enjoyed playing tennis @ the courts, perfect resort for family with children because of full day sheduling of activities for kids. recreation facilities such as kayaking, fishing and golfing @ the Faldo golf institute by Marriott,hanging out @the pools and Copa Loca Bar and Grill. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side are quieter and higher floors have an awesome view from the balcony
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vacationjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We are 50-ish siblings who all live in Florida. We live all over the state and Orlando is a convienient place for us to gather. One has a timeshare, and so we were treated to a 3 bedroom stay at this Marriott! What a beautiful place! All of our needs were taken care of. The 3 bedroom we stayed in had a living/dining area, a master king bedroom, a connecting double bedroom, and a lockout king bedroom. all were connected to the living area. We do not go to Orlando to visit the parks, but rather just want a place where we can get together and visit. Right off International Drive, if we did want to visit the parks, it was close to all the attractions. This was the perfect place. The beds were comfortable, the water pressure good in the showers, and the kitchen could take our intense cooking. We all bring a dish and take turns cooking for everyone. We swam all day in the pool, and found the one close to our unit better than the larger one which was loaded with children. The children's pool was entertaining lots of kids, all very happily enjoying the water pistols and fountains. The daily entertainment is posted in the elevator. The staff was very helpful too! Don't hesitate to choose this resort. Very clean, and accomodating!

Room Tip: choose a room away from children's pool area if you want quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PJWILSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here Sept. 2011 for a weekend away. We arrived late Friday night to check in and the staff at the front counter were great. We were shown where everything was, given a property schedule and asked what area we would like our room near! I, of course, asked for a refurbished room and we were provided with 3621.

The room, a one bedroom villa, was amazing! It was located on the 6th floor of that building, which was also the top floor. It was beautiful, clean and spacious. When you you first walk in there is a full kitchen to the right, a 6 person dining area, 3 bar chairs along the counter in the kitchen, and a living room area beyond that with a couch and two large chairs. Off of the entryway on the other side is a bathroom including a glass door shower, and toilet area. Off this bathroom is also a large bedroom area. Inside the bedroom area was a jetted bathtub with large seating in it, a vanity area with a sink, a very comfortable King size bed and a chaise lounge... the room also had a nice size balcony off the bedroom and living area with seating for 4.

We had plans to go to Discovery Cove the day after arrival, and we were pleasantly surprised that it was less then a few minute drive to the SeaWorld and Discovery Cove properties! I was able to make a full meal that evening, and unfortunately we had to check out the next morning so we didn't get to see the property or really enjoy it for very long. HOWEVER, I would recommend this resort to everyone and it is possibly the most comfortable Marriott I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rapril2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I should say that we own here at the outset. Having said that, we have stayed in many Marriott Vacation Club resorts and still think this is one of the best. The apartments are extremely spacious and well laid out. We had a two bedroom in building 83. There was plenty of parking outside, a lovely view of a lake from the windows and the screened Florida Room, and it was a few minutes walk to the main swimming pool area, the shop and games area. The lobby is really spacious as is the main pool and recreation area - plenty of room for everyone. The main lake has boats on it for hire. There is tennis and of course golf at the Faldo instiitute and at the Marriott Grande Pines across the road. We played on the golf course at Faldo and it was a lovely - sooo pretty - 9 hole course. Lots of wildlife to be seen. The landscaping around the buildings is quite lovely. Its just a very beautiful resort.
Well positioned on International Drive. Seaworld is literally up the street as is its waterpark and Discovery Cove. Disneyworld is about 10 minutes drive as is Universal Studios. Plenty of shopping and many restaurants in the area - too many for even a month of holidays.
We ate out every night - some reviews are online. The kitchen in the unit is a little smaller than some in MVC resorts but perfectly adequate for our needs and had every device you could imagine.
There is a full programme of activities within the resort which we didn't find time to try out as we were out at the parks every day. Will undoubtedly return here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alliebdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This family resort has had some bad reviews but don't listen to them this is a beautiful resort away from the business and road, secluded in a golf course. There is something to do for everyone. Great pools and even gas BBQ in te 80's section. The rooms are eligant and spacious. People talke about bugs I have not seen any and have stayed 3 years in a row. We will be back! The staff cannot do enough for you!

Room Tip: All rooms are outstandn
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janessajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We exchanged our timeshare week for a week at the Grande Vista....good decision !

We've exchanged for three or four years now - this is the best, most upscale resort we've been to.

Quality of the room was first class. Classy, stylish furniture, spacious, well equipped, beautiful view over the golf course.

Pool areas were all very nice. Clean, well maintained, plenty of sun loungers. Staff we great, everyone was very nice.

Golf course was perfect for our party, which had a couple of beginners. Longer than a chip and put, but no daunting 400 yard+ holes.

Stay here, you won't be disappointed....we may run into you, as we'll be back !

Room Tip: golf course and/our lake view...not in the firing line from tee shots !
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#17 of 340 in Orlando
1,804 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing