We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #69 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just spent a week at this great resort. I had business at the Convention Center and it was the perfect location. Loved everything about this hotel. The property is gorgeous, the restaurants were decent and offered variety and the staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Our condo was nicely appointed, clean and in great condition. We all loved it! Only down side- WIFI was out all week. It was like the Bermuda Triangle. Weird stuff happened with our computers and phones - which made it super difficult to do business from the room. Fortunately we were out a lot so we got over it quickly and made the best of it. Even tried talking to AT&T a couple of times to no avail. This should have been addressed quickly but it wasn't. The Hotel staff tried their best to be reassuring and were apologetic but you could tell it was out of their hands. Otherwise, awesome stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoundWandering1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,844 - 2,850 of 4,151 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We exchanged thtough II into a 2 bedroom unit, which was large and comfortable, albiet a bit dated in the appliances and fixturing. The unit over looked the golf course, which was lovely to wake up to. The pools were adequate, although pool service was not offered. The Marketplace had some essentials for purchase and the front desk was very helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request and exchange early and at a non-prime time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGDebalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had adjoining rooms--2 bedrooms for Grandma, Daughter and three grandchildren--full kitchen, washer/dryer in room, LR and dining room and 2 bathrooms. Room sizes were wonderful, plenty of room for children to play and adults to have area for themselves too.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fabulous spot to stay for a week in Orlando. No need to go to parks--everything here for families!

Room Tip: Families--go for 2 bedroom set-up. One room had full kitchen and laudry facilities other had mini-k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HulaGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We (a family of 2 adults and 2 children) stayed here for one week - as an exchange through Interval - actually using an "accomodation certificate" which was complimentary from Interval International. We occupied a 2 bedroom apartment, which was actually 2 adjoining units with the connecting doors open.
The apartment was very spacious, the fittings were all modern and everything worked.
The location is fairly central, on International Drive - 5 minutes from Sea World and Aquatica and 15 minutes from Universal.
There is a Publix 5 minutes away and the Orlando Premium Outlets shopping is 7 minutes drive away.
In the future, if I ever need to exchange into a hotel in Orlando, the Grande Vista will be my first choice.
In summary, given that the week at the Grande Vista was a complimentary week, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexsinanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We visited Aug/Sept 2011, a couple with teenage son. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious.2 bedroom apartment. We stayed in building 90 , which was the furthest from clubhouse but location was quiet and not a problem. Pool at building 91/92 was fine with enough seats and towels for everyone. Staff were friendly and helpful. The added bonus was the attched golf facility. Husband and son took out 3 day memeberships at 72 dollars each which gave them unlimited golf at the nine and eighteen hole courses. An extra $39 dollars per head covered club rental. Golf staff were brilliant. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddy_scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed in unit 6227 which is in the new section that is on the "other side" of the lake from reception. It was a nice sized 3 bedroom unit which worked well for 3 couples and a 4 year old. We were a short 10-15 minute drive from the Disney parks and minutes from SeaWorld. Our unit was very clean and up to date. The only challenge we had was getting the DVD to work. Only my husband could figure it out. We ordered delvery two nights while there and found the pricing a little high, but not by resort standards. Our rental terms included a $30 a day food credit and for the 5 nights we were there, this covered two dinners and several runs to the small grocery store to pick up odds and ends. We ate breakfast in the unit every morning, lunch twice, and dinner all but one night. Parking in this area of the resort was no issue and we usually had the spot in front of the steps up to our unit.
The pool area was great. My 4 year old loved playing with the "water guns" and other fun water toys.
We have stayed in many Marriott Vacation Clubs and this unit was one of the nicer ones. I would definately stay there again due to the location to parks, the layout of the unit, the activities near by, and the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room across the lake in the newest section. The pool for that area is the best for childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PumpkinDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

As Marriott Timeshare owners, we exchanged intoa 3 BR at the Grande Vista.

We stayed in building 93 overlooking the golf course. It was clean, stocked appropriately, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable but nobody went that 'extra step' that we've grown accustomed to at other Marriott timeshare properties.

We enjoyed the quietness of the pool behind building 92. The main pool and the kids' pool were always too crowded or loud. It was great to have choices. The property is huge so expect a little bit of walking as nothing is 'right downstairs'.

The food at the Copa Loca and Cove was okay and convenient but nothing to write home about. The breakfast at Nick's was horrible. We're glad they had a buy one get one free offer.

Our daughter isn't old enough yet, but the MAZE activity center is probably the best I've seen. It was clean, modern and there were always activities going on to keep the kids' busy and motivated.

We'll likely go back but not in August. It was just too hot and humid.

Room Tip: We took the advice of other reviewers and requested a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPBREEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 342 in Orlando
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing