We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
2 reviews
“LOVED this hotel!”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had a once room efficiency style, pull out queen sofa, king bed and kitchenette. We were given a ground floor suite in building 94, best location ever. Room was updated and clean, concierge was excellent and attentive. Pools are great, free parking, free laundry..close to CVS and Walmart. PERFECT will definitely be back.

Forgot to mention Thursdays 7-9pm awesome DJ near the pool with free smores for the fire pit. The kidlets will love it, mine did!

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor in building 94...park right in front of your door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,246
    1,179
    358
    156
    98
See reviews for
2,258
786
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have stayed at many Marriott's over the years and have come to trust them. We were even considering purchasing a time share. However, after our current stay we have no interest and are very disappointed. My wife has a sensitivity to mold and there was an abundance in each bathroom, only a couple of the burners work on the stove, the beds are extremely hard and very uncomfortable. The on site pizza hut is very rude and not very good. My advice is that it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed one week in August along with my brother and sister in law who ar,e owners, and my mom and dad, other brother and sister in law, neices, nephews and friends and their kids. The rooms are very roomy, with lovely kitchens with breakfast bars and big dining areas. The pools are clean, and plentiful, with towels provided and plenty of restrooms. The poolside bar & grill called the Copa Loca is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Scott is the best, and Marquis.....they know how to take care of your every need and are very accomodating. The Resort provides plenty of Entertainment, and activities to keep you busy. It is also a very short distance from the parks, the main strip, Seaworld and Kennedy Space Center. The kids enjoyed the paddleboats and the arcade. They also had an Iron Chef contest which was fun, and Karaoke night. There is a full fitness center, and kiosks in the main lobby where you can print boarding passes for convenience. Edy's icecream is also a nice touch. You could also keep food in the fridge or get breakffast at the marketplace, or Pizza Hut. We were unable to get rooms next to each other, but they did book us all in the same building, and the elevators made it easy to visit each other. There is also a golf course, and a spa too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuvaDbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The website is a little deceiving. If you want a two-bedroom with king beds in each, please be sure to choose the apartment style. I didn't get what I expected because the manager "claimed" we chose the "lock-out" style where the one king bedroom is off to its self like an adjoining hotel room instead of having a feel like an appartment. I was very disappointed in Marriott for this deception on their website and I didn't appreciate the management's play on words. The website clearly does not differentiate between "lockout" style vs "apartment" style.

Other than that my bed was very nice, my roommate said her bed was not as comfortable as mine :). In the rooms there is a full kitchen with all utensils and plates. There is a full-size refrigerator, microware, stove and dishwasher. In the lock-out style there is a refrigerator and sink in the room. Both rooms have a nice balcony. In the one-bedroom king there is a screened in balcony. In the lock-out style the balcony is not screened in. All rooms have flat screen tvs. There is a jacuzzi tub in the one-bedroom suites.

The hotel is GREAT for kids. There are so many pools on the property, there are also jacuzzis. This place is HUGE. There is a pizza hut on the premises, along with a convenient store stocked with just about everything. Several restaurants on the premises. There is a place called the Sweetery that has the best chocolate chip cookies in the world, along with great ice cream and lots of candy.

The only cons I had was in my area there was some construction going on. Also, they close the pools at 11 p.m. so there's no hanging out. They really should have a pool area that closes at 1 a.m. or 2 a.m. for the adults that want to hang out. Security comes around a little after 11 to clear the pool area and they lock the gates to prevent re-entry.

When you go outside of the premises there are gas stations within a mile either way. There is a Denny's and Wendy's right down the street. Publix is right around the corner. It's not far at all from Sea World.

I gave this hotel an average rating because of the room setup and because the bathrooms are a little dated for me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watchmitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If the scale was out of 10 this place would get an 11. The staff are unbelievably curteous and helpful. One of the best compliments I could give this place is the cleaning staff. They do a meticulous job and will not come knocking at your door early and bothering
you. Leave a note or let them know if/when you need cleaning. The rooms were very much like a nice apartment with a separate room for the kids, master bedroom, living
area and small kitchen. A home away from home at a great value. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of all the activities they had but there were plenty...from wine
tastings, volleyball games, dance instruction, to pool games. Fun, fun, fun. If you visit Orlando stay here and NOT go to the theme parks everyday...take breaks at the pool,
play ping pong , golf or tennis. Super fun place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank famof4cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in August. Booked through a timeshare exchange (Interval). Buildings are 5 storeys and we got a ground floor end block which was excellent. One or two things were looking a little tired and the whirlpool bath didn't work on the last nite but overall the property was excellent. 1 minute walk to the nearest pool. Restaurants, shopping and coffee on the site about 5 mins away. 15 mins drive to Universal (International Drive was very busy night and day) and 2 mins to Sea World.
Didn't play the golf course (much to my disgust) but it looked in excellent condition. Would loved to have stayed longer but had hotel booked in New York so left couple of days early.
Would have no hesitation in going back...... Enjoy.... :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albam237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in a Guest Room which had a King size bed, sofa bed, kitchenette (with fridge, microwave, glassware, dishes & cutlery), breakfast table and balcony. It was perfect for our family of 4. The room was very clean and well maintained with the daily housekeeping.
We travelled with our 2 girls (ages 6 & 8) and found lots of activities on the property for kids of all ages. The property is large but walks were nice...not too long. Every thing is well planned and situated.
Things to do : rent paddleboats or motorized boats (seats 2 - 4), go to the kid's indoor play area (height restriction....my 8 yr old just made it), older kids can make use of the pool table, ping pong table or arcade; there are also daily activities for young children upto adults which varies and includes crafts, Wii games, ceramic painting, day camp or evening camp (approx 4hrs), various fitness classes and more....we also enjoyed visited the Lighthouse ice-cream shop and spending a day at the spa.

The I-Trolley stops right outside the property and travels along International Drive where there are lots of restaurants, parks, attractions and Outlet Shopping!!

We had a fabulous holiday, loved the hotel and will definitely go back again!!

Room Tip: If travelling with young kids, request to stay in building 79 or 84 which overlooks the pool geared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemini0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 339 in Orlando
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing