We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a great resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #51 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still a great resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were there from Feb 28 to March 6 (1 week). We arrived at the resort around 2AM due to flight delays and had no issues checking in (2 bedroom condo with lock-off). The front desk was helpful and suggested places if we wanted to get a late night (early morning) snack. We had stayed at the Grand Vista in 2009 and there was no change in the way we were treated with the accomodation and service. This is a great, friendly and safe resort for the family with kids. This time, we played golf at the resort (Faldo Institute) and had a great time, considering it is wintertime back home.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to see the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank needmoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,122
    1,111
    336
    145
    86
See reviews for
2,106
742
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We recently stayed at the Marriott Grande Vista in Orlando. The resort property was well maintained & very nice. Our room, a 2 bedroom villa, was well appointed and very spacious. The pools were very nice. There were several pools & we chose to use a smaller pool due to the fact that there were fewer children & we wanted tranquility. The hotel is conveniently located near theme parks, restaurants and shopping. The resort also has a nice 9 hole golf course which we enjoyed playing. Had a great time & would definitely return to this resort. Resort offers free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We booked a week at the Marriott's Grande Vista in Orlando, FL and had a very good time there. From the time we arrived until we left every employee did their best to make sure our stay was very enjoyable. Nick's Grill was a great place for lunch, an afternoon libation or dinner.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We are members in the Marriott Vacation Club. This is one of the largest, nicest properties we stayed in. The grounds are beautiful! We stayed in a villa a short walking distance from the pool. We only used the pool during our rest between the Disney parks. Otherwise, we would have liked a villa closer to the pool. There are good number of restaurants, ice cream shops, and quick-bite places on the property. We ate lunch at the restaurant overlooking the golf course. The food was great there. We went to Disney on the day before Halloween. So we decided to stay at the hotel on Halloween night. The Marriott had a great Halloween party for the children. They handed out trick-or-treat bags and paraded around the complex as the staff handed out treats. There was music, snacks, games and face painting after. My 5 yr son really enjoyed it. We had a great week at this resort.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takeatrip63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

This hotel is perfect for families traveling with young children. So much to do not enough time. When going to Orlando most people plan for most activities outside the resort at Disney or Universal make sure to include at least 1 day at the resort to take advantage of all it offers. Beware the food at the resort is horrible but we did not eat at Faldos.

Shopping is very convienent with WalMart Super Center and others right around the corner. If you need items for the pool such as noodles or flooties you can hit CVS or Walgreens within a two minute drive from the resort.

The resort is also close to several good dining options such as Tommy Bahamas, Pizzera Uno's, Bahama Breeze, Denny's, Panera Bread and many others.

Overall we love Marriott because it's always consistant. We know ther resort will be well maintained and service with a smile.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkylarRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

15 May 2010


We booked this hotel for our family holiday in Orlando.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Marriott is on par with these better-class hotels. I’m sure we will fondly remember the vacation we had there. We were at the property and our three bedrrom villa had fantastic views of the Golf Course and the lake body from all rooms. The swimming pools, all five of them with hot water jaccuzzi were truly amazing and refreshing.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this professionally run hotel.

Grande Vista is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vireshjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonet Point, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Well, this is our second time staying here, our original Marriott timeshare is in Arbua. We brought a friend with us and couldn't have been happier with the room, location and attentive staff. A small problem with the ice maker, staff was there in 5 minutes and replaced it. I have read some of these reviews and I question what kind of hotels would make these people happy. I travel alot and rate Marriott #1 and have never been disappointed. The kitchen is wonderful everything needed to cook in which we did a couple of evenings so we could relax by the pool in the day. The hotel is located near all attractions as well as Disney. The staff is top notch and will try to accommodate whenever there are issues that can be settled. For those visitors that will not return thank you for making room and allowing other visitors the wonderful experience here. Thank you Marriott for another wonderful vacation week!!!

Room Tip: If you have children stay by the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babsdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Vacatia so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing