We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Ranked #29 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have stayed in many Comfort Suite hotels over the last few years and this was certainly one of the best. The agent at the front desk was Rachel. She was very friendly and most helpful throughout our stay. We arrived quite a bit earlier than we expected but we were allowed to check upon arrival. This was a big help to us as we had plans that afternoon. She gave us some helpful advise regarding short stay in Orlando and handled everything very professionally. She is a real asset to their business. They had a wonderful breakfast that was fresh and quite tasteful. The room was very clean and accommodating as usual for a Comfort Suite. We would highly recommend this location to anyone passing through Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for the review of my Comfort Suites here at UCF in Orlando.

It is always great to hear how convenient our location is for the many guests who need to be near all the activities whether they be work or pleasure.

The breakfast allows everyone in the family to choose what they like to eat and its included within your rate complimentary.

We are extremely fortunate to have a fantastic team to work with. They are truly what make this hotel great. I will be sure to recognize Rachel publicly at our next celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 490 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

My daughter attends UCF and we visit her frequently. We will not stay anywhere accept this
hotel because of Rachel. She always greets us with this amazing smile and goes out of her way
to make sure our stay is a very pleasant experience. She can be answering the phone or attending to another guest but still somehow manages to acknowledge us if only to say good morning,or hope you guys slept well, or you guys have a nice day. She is friendly, courteous, professional, and definitely an asset to the company. We feel that Rachael delivers a
WOW!! Customer Experience.
Thanks,
Howard P

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Patrcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehvish A, Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good Morning Patricia P,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a review! We pride ourselves in providing all our guests with the best customer service and we are very glad that you had enjoyed your stay. We will definitely congratulate Rachel on this. We do hope that in the near future you would visit us again and give us another chance to create a memorable stay for you.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Positives: The pillow selection
Negatives: Dripping faucet in bathroom, room phone didn't work so had no courtesy wake up call, room divider so close to bed that you could barely get into bed from that side, when we called for a 30 minute late check out we were denied!! Really? For 30 minutes?
Needless to say, we will not be staying here again. There are other choices nearby.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehvish A, Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good Morning Tara A.,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the plumbing problems you encountered.


We want our guest to have the best stay possible, where everything is in perfect order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were.


Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Front desk gal, Rachel was helpful and kind in attitude. We appreciated her efforts in everything we asked for....with a smile! Many times people often complain when they are dissatisfied. We just want to go the distance to complement Rachel for a job well done!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Vera L,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for us! We pride ourselves in providing the best services for our guests and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to congratulate Rachel on her success and I do hope that you visit us again!

Once again, thank you, and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have family in Orlando and travel there frequently. We stayed in this hotel for the first time recently and had a very good experience. The rates were reasonable, the free breakfast was quite good, and the room was better than average. This has become our new first choice when staying in Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Good afternoon DDocean,


Thank you very kindly for the review of my Comfort Suites. I am glad you found this location a great vacation spot for your family.

The Morning breakfast allows everyone in the family to choose what they like to eat and its included within your rate complimentary.

Please contact us directly when you plan for a return visit. I will be happy to assist with any questions you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is convenient to UCF. That's all I can say in its favor. The room was shabby, and the mattress (a lumpy, very thin pad) on the fold-out couch was so uncomfortable that my daughter slept on the floor. The tub did not work well; when we finally got the control unstuck, the tap dripped all night.
The soda machines were not stocked. When I finally found one, it gave me the wrong selection. The front desk clerk not only refused a refund, he was rude and condescending about it.
The breakfast buffet was a disappointment; there was not enough waffle batter and the apples were so bruised, they were inedible.
For the price, you can do a lot better.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arabella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Arabella60

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that your stay was not more comfort.

We want our guest to have the best stay possible, where everything is in perfect working order. I
am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this personally. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Recently I have a bad pricing experiance at ANOTHER Hotel chain not yours. I called your hotel directly and spoke to Ms Acosta.
Ms. Rachel Acosta at Orlando Comfort Suite went out of her way to confirm my stay and offer to fax me a price break down for this stay. Upon arrival, Ms. Acosta provided me a very nice quiet room. When I was ready to depart I was having difficulty printing my Boarding Pass. Ms. Marlyn (Housekeeping) saw me having a problem and directed me to the front desk, where she helped Mr. John Paul to print out my pass on their PC. I would also like to say Christina my room Housekeeper, did a very nice job on my room each day. Finally I spoke with the A-GM Ms May Afroze, that I was impressed with their staff. I have to give recognition to the Upper Management for giving good training & delegating authorty to staff the address client concerns.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehvish A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Good Morning Mr. Marc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this response for us! Our goal is to be able to provide the best stay for you and I'm very glad that we made it memorable. We will be holding an employee luncheon soon, in which I will definitely take the time to congratulate the staff on this. Thank you so much and please don't forget to visit us soon!


Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Address: 12101 Challenger Pkwy, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826-2706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites UCF/Research Park is conveniently located within one mile of the University of Central Florida, the U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation (PEO STRI), the Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), Lockheed Martin Corporation, Rockwell Automation, Inc. and SAIC. The UCF Arena at Knights Plaza and Bright House Networks Stadium at UCF are located a short three minute drive from the hotel. The hotel provides direct access via State Road 408 to downtown Orlando and Orlando venues such as the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and the Amway Arena. Various dining, shopping and entertainment options are located in the Waterford Lakes Town Center, one mile south of the hotel. Walt Disney World attractions are 40 minutes southwest of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ucf / Research Park Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing