We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Ranked #47 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

From check in to check out (5 days) was a terrific stay. Pizza & live music on Tuesday evening for guests, Desk as well as housekeeping made the stay great. Being a coffeeahaulic I was very happy when I found the coffee to be fresh and good 24/7. I for will stay there the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and good work station in room. There are 2 computers and printers available to guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We feel that offering coffee 24 hours aday is a nice convenience for our guests and we are glad that this is an amenity you could enjoy. We really take pride in making sure our business center is functionion 24/7 as well. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 474 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on 06-09-13 and I say enough about the hotel. The young lady at the front desk named Li, rolled out the red carpet for us. She welcomed us with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and she even let us check in 3 hours early. Our room was clean, quiet, and had everything that we needed. The hotel is also located about 1 mile from UCF. I have already booked another stay for September. THANK YOU COMFORT SUITES!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are excited about your comments - really truly want to be THE BEST!! Li is a student working toward her Hospitality Degree and she is just fantastic. We are looking forward to your return trip in Sept. Thanks for making us feel AWESOME!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our room was a typical hotel room with closet, king bed, sitting area, desk, frig, microwave, bathroom with curved shower rod. Everything was clean and there were enough towels. The sofa was very very very uncomfortable to sit on.

Three story, inside halls, 100% non-smoking, no pets. Small pool in the back.

Most parking is in the back. We were a bit concerned b/c the side door was unlocked at 11pm (key swipe was there but door was not locked) and there was a drunk individual hanging around the parking lot. The side door area is slanted so when you walk out of the hotel, you might not be prepared for the incline. Also, water seems to drip there or maids wash items out there and the carpet was soaking wet both times (pm and am) that we went through that door.

The front desk personnel were nice and efficient. The housekeepers and breakfast attendants need some work. A maid coming out of the elevator onto our floor (with a soda in her hand heading towards her cart) came within inches of us but did not speak or smile or acknowledge us. It was actually rude b/c she was that close to us. Random guests we passed in the halls or elevators were friendly so there's no excuse for any person who works at the hotel to not at least greet people in some way.

The breakfast area and attendant is what gives this hotel only three stars from me instead of four. Breakfast is served on weekends from 7am to 10am. We arrived at 9am to find mostly empty food areas. There was one extremely-slow moving breakfast attendant who was somewhat reactive but not proactive---- if guests went into the service room to ask for plates, syrup, etc. the woman did eventually prod out with the item rather than her being present and noticing that things were needing replacement. With a full hour left of breakfast service, we did not expect for most things to be gone.

There was a three-tiered fruit bowl that was empty except for three apples in the bottom bowl. There was an empty boiled-egg holder in the mini-frig. No yogurt on the shelf in the frig. Guests had to ask for syrup b/c the bowl only had about three containers left. Guests had to ask for bowls and plates. The two trash cans were full to the brim. There were empty service trays for the bacon and sausage which was gone. The scrambled egg container was empty most of the time we were there. A couple of times the attendant sauntered out with 2 or 3 scrambled egg slices but those were quickly gone. I'm not sure why she didn't fill the container rather than having to be asked for the eggs. There were 2 English Muffins left on the tray and a few donuts. The trays were large and it looked pitiful that they were pretty much empty. It definitely was as if we were getting the leftover reject food items even though the breakfast ran for another hour! There was cereal (ask for a bowl!) and sausage gravy with some biscuits. The attendant did not greet anyone at all the whole time--I was watching. No smile. No good morning. Nothing. You could tell she was doing the bare minimum for her shift---show up, put a few things out.

I feel when hotel advertises a full hot breakfast that it should be served full until at least much closer to the advertised ending time. This is not a new hotel, so lack of planning for guests and food quantities should not have been an issue. There is no excuse.

Room Tip: The hotel is off of a busy road but is angled so the rooms are not facing that road. Odd numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spockmycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We just received a 2013 award of Excellence from Tripadvisor and appreciate your input concerning our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed our front desk staff and the our hotel is very clean. We do take a lot of pride in making sure our hotel is spotless.

Disappointed to here that you did not like our sofas - they are all brand new sofa sleepers and you are the first person to not like them. We are truly sorry.

As for the shortfalls in the breakfast area that is totally my fault, we sold 20 more rooms than expected due to an event held at the UCF Arena, and we ran low on food. We will do better on this in the future. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and the hotel was as advertised. Clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants in the area and even a free dinner and drinks provided by the hotel on Tuesdays. The breakfast was a little dull but enough to get ya going in the morning.Nice and quiet area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We have what the business travel needs - newly renovated rooms with ways to plug in 5 or 6 of your electonic devices right at the desk while sitting down. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our wonderful staff. We are glad you enjoyed our Guest Appreciation Party on Tues. night. We do offer free food from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm on Tues. nights along with free entertainment. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 4/13/13 in room 223. The staff that checked us in was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It was advertised as a "newer" room. Bathroom was large, room also had sofa bed with desk and chair. There was hot/cold breakfast. Since our son will be attending college in the fall, (this location is very convenient to the college) we asked the receptionist (who also attends college there) on apartment recommendations. She was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.
We already have a room booked here again for college orientation.

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms that are advertised as "newer".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyG_WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are so happy that you will be returning to our hotel in the near future. ALL of our ROOMS are Newly Renovated so no matter what room you get it will be as great as the last one. Congratulations on your son going to college at the University of Central Florida. If we can assist you or him in anyway please don't hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at this property while visiting UCF. Probably the nicest Choice Hotel we have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable and recently rennovated. Really nice rooms, awesome business center and nice breakfast. We actually stayed on a Tuesday night where they had a free dinner catered from a local diner. They had burgers, club sandwiches, cole slaw, chips, soda and cookies (for free).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlace1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

It was a pleasure meeting with you at our Guest Appreciation Night which we try to hold every Tues. night. We offer free music and free food from 5:30 to 7:30 to give something back to our wonderful guest. Hope you see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We came to tour UCF after touring UF the day before. Upon check in, the girl was very nice and apologized for our wait. The general manager came and checked us in quickly and was very nice. We received 2 cookies upon check in. The hotel was very clean from the grounds to the room. I loved the pull out sofa aspect since it allowed our youngest(7) to have his own space and bed at night. We spent two nights and did have the breakfast one morning. It was okay but we were kind of late getting down to it and most things gone. There were waffles, egs, bacon, biscuits, cereal, toast, fruit- lots of choices. Both nights I asked for something from the front desk and was given it quickly and treated very professionally. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting UCF. The campus was just down the road and restaurants were close by.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank parkercheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

If your family has chosen UCF we are excited for them to be joining the 3rd largest university in the USA. A lot of families visit us for 4 years while their children attend UCF and we try to get to know them personally. Let us know if you visit again, I would like to meet you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Address: 12101 Challenger Pkwy, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826-2706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $93 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites UCF/Research Park is conveniently located within one mile of the University of Central Florida, the U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation (PEO STRI), the Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), Lockheed Martin Corporation, Rockwell Automation, Inc. and SAIC. The UCF Arena at Knights Plaza and Bright House Networks Stadium at UCF are located a short three minute drive from the hotel. The hotel provides direct access via State Road 408 to downtown Orlando and Orlando venues such as the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and the Amway Arena. Various dining, shopping and entertainment options are located in the Waterford Lakes Town Center, one mile south of the hotel. Walt Disney World attractions are 40 minutes southwest of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ucf / Research Park Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing