We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More for less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wonderfully clean everything provided for. Super deal for your money. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riverwalks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Exceptional - is our lastest score recieved from Choice hotels, indicating we really are more for less. We thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 469 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

Clean basic hotel. Nothing that's a "suite" about it - just a room, couch, and desk. OK breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hint: If you're approaching along Challenger Parkway (the only entrance to the hotel), the only indicator is a small sign that says "CS" watch carefully for it. After you pass the hotel you can see the sign. But at that point you have to go make a couple U-turns to get into the parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeremyInFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Jeremy we are glad that you think our staff is friendly. We want to thank you for taking the time to right a review about our hotel. We take these reviews very seriously and use them to improve whenever possible. We do have a larger sign on Alafaya and agree our entrance sign is a little small on Challenger Parkway. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I'd not stayed at a Comfort Suites before, but needed to, as we had a meeting at the Inn. I regret having done so.
The first thing one notices are the pillows! They are the silliest thing you've ever seen: throw pillows half the size of regular pillows, thin and weak little puffs of white lost at the head of the bed. Why would an inn offer 14"x14" bed pillows? It can't possible save them much overhead.
The in-the-wall air conditioner was amazingly loud: it had three settings: off, 737, and "impending earthquake". It also did not have an "on" setting, so the noise cycled on and off throughout the night, waking us each time it turned on or off. The only good news about the noise level was that when it roared awake, it covered the late-night noise of the BBQ and bar across the street.
Staff appeared friendly and willing, and they attempt to keep the place up, but you can tell they're kept on a tight tether, and not allowed to waste one penny on niceties (other than the packaged "pretties" mandated in the big-box, "hotel package" that came the day they opened.
The hotel is mostly clean, and again staff is good, but the is not what one would expect for the money; there are much better hotels in the area for little more money.
The breakfast, by the way, is a good attempt at meeting the needs of their guests. While the food is basic, and little of it is fresh, it's still a convenience and is adequate. I had no idea you can buy mass-produced "toaster omelets", with no evidence they'd touched a griddle, much less a chicken, but now I know.
Stay here if you must, but there are better options.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangtherocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

We do appreciate your comments about our hotel. Thanks for saying that our staff is friendly, because we do try very hard to be friendly and accomodating to our guest. Sorry you found our pillows to small. Our new Choice package out this year (fall 2012 should remedy this issue). We purchased 15 new air conditioning units this week and have replaced over 80 % of our units in the last couple of years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago to go to a meeting at UCF before I started classes and it was a great experience. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was especially helpful (molly), telling me everything I would need to know about the hotel before I left the front desk. The rooms had just gone through renovations as well. I don't know what the rooms looked like before but they look fantastic now, very clean and up to date. The flat screens in the rooms just kill it, a great added feature. This along with the free wi-fi and breakfast had me sold. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to any visitors I have in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you very much! Molly is an excellent employee and we are pleased she made your stay a pleasant one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I traveled to this comfort suites very apprehensively. Alyssa Harrell was very friendly upon arrival. She lends great recommendations for around the area. My family was traveling from Hawaii and had no idea of where to go for food, fun or entertainment. This was our first time in Florida and Alyssa helped to make sure that we had something fun to do for the evening. The rooms were very modern from the furniture to the flat screens. The price was also such a great deal for what we received! The hot breakfast was great and filling for our fun filled day and kept us going! My husband was here on business and the free wifi made it easy for him to access his emails and work related business. I would and will definately recommend comfort suites ucf/ research park to others traveling to florida!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Comfort Suites UCF/ Research Park takes great pride in its personable guest service. Thank you for spotlighting our Front Desk Representative Alyssa, and we're pleased you've enjoyed our recent upgrades! We will be sure to pass on this glowing review on to her and the rest of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed at Comfort Suites UCF this past weekend when I was in town from MN visiting friends that go to UCF. The rooms were great! Everything is newly renovated and very modern and sleek looking which was a nice bonus! The wireless internet was also a bonus, as a student it was great to have high speed, dependable internet to do my work! We definitely took advantage of the FREE breakfast every morning. The front desk attendant who checked us in (Alyssa) was also really great and professional. She gave us some good recomendations for the many restaurants in the area. We also attended the guest appreciation party which was catered by Tilted Kilt, such delicious food! I would definitely come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupkait13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for the compliments! We are delighted to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, especially as an out-of-state traveler. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My stay started out wonderfully being greeted by the receptionist (Alyssa). I was in town for the tool concert and it was a very nice comfortable hotel conviently located. The room was unforgettable with modern furnishings and free wifi. The experience ended with a delicious free hot breakfast. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katesands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

We're pleased that you've enjoyed your stay! The Team looks forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Address: 12101 Challenger Pkwy, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826-2706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites UCF/Research Park is conveniently located within one mile of the University of Central Florida, the U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation (PEO STRI), the Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), Lockheed Martin Corporation, Rockwell Automation, Inc. and SAIC. The UCF Arena at Knights Plaza and Bright House Networks Stadium at UCF are located a short three minute drive from the hotel. The hotel provides direct access via State Road 408 to downtown Orlando and Orlando venues such as the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and the Amway Arena. Various dining, shopping and entertainment options are located in the Waterford Lakes Town Center, one mile south of the hotel. Walt Disney World attractions are 40 minutes southwest of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ucf / Research Park Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing