We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #213 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Courtyard was a nice hotel to stay at. The lobby area was very modern and clean. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I did not like having 2 double beds in the room, I prefer 2 queens or 1 king bed at hotels. Breakfast was not included but Wifi was included and worked well. Friendly staff. Quiet hotel with decent sound proof rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the new Courtyard lobby experience and the size of our rooms. We understand the desire for larger beds so with our upcoming room renovation (which will begin very soon!) we are up-sizing our bedding from two double beds in our standard rooms to two queen beds. We hope the next time you are in the area that we have the opportunity to serve you again as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
47
15
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel is clean and well maintained. It is not a vacation hotel. Good service but not many amenities. Hotel is close to UCF and restaurants. Wifi is very slow. Hotel is a bit pricey considering location.

Room Tip: Great if you are going to a UCF game.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad to see that you found us to be great for UCF game attendees! Based on availability our rates can change depending on the demand in the area so we recommend making reservations as soon as you are able.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our company paid for us to stay here during a visit. Supposedly there was a problem getting the proper authorization upon check in so we and them our card to swipe. Verified Friday pm that they had the info they needed to charge the company card. Guy said no problem it was taken care of. Sunday upon checkout they wanted to charge our card because they said they didn't have what they needed for company card. We told them no and were trying to reach local company person to handle this. It was still an hour before checkout and they charged our card anyway. Will never stay at another marriott again. In addition, poor value and WiFi was horrible in our room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimmom511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
I apologize for the confusion regarding your company authorization, unfortunately without a completed authorization form we are unable to charge a card not physically presented. It is our standard procedure to collect a card to cover incidentals, in this case the card was also held for the room since the form was returned to us uncompleted. As was mentioned in the Friday conversation, we had contacted the company about the need to return a completed form and we were still awaiting their response, having done what we could on our end by sending them the form and what was needed to utilize their card. As you are aware, the company did contact us the day after your departure with the needed documentation and the charges were removed from your card and placed on the company card. If you have further questions or concerns regarding this matter do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went to a UCF football game. After the game we saw this courtyard hotel. We walked in without a reservation and were greeted in a very friendly manor. The rooms were inviting and exceptionally
clean. Our visit to the lounge where refreshments and food was served was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff was great and extremely accommodating. Would recommend this facility for all who travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevineAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am glad we were able to accommodate you on a game weekend and that you enjoyed our facility as well as our services. The staff will be pleased to hear how their services made your stay inviting and relaxing. We hope you had safe return travels and to see you for future games which are certain to only get more exciting if the season continues how it has been going! Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
640 reviews
430 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nicely renovated, well located, and lots of restaurants nearby. Just a really really good Courtyard. Has the bistro....and really nice rooms. I'll definitely be staying here again. It's a bit pricey though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our lobby renocation and our location. Until your next visit as our guest I wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

With 2 students at UCF we have stayed in this hotel in the past before and during the upgrades. Nice modern downstairs area, fresh and clean looking. Rooms updated also, except bathrooms. Beds a little soft for my liking, but clean and comfortable.
The staff was exceptionally friendly to work with, as some special arrangements needed to be made and were accommodated seamlessly. I am a big fan of nice towels, and this hotel was lacking in that area. Located close to the campus and tons of restaurants, and even have a UCF rate. My husband and I did not use the pool/hot tub but daughters did and enjoyed.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet hotel- did not hear other door slamming or ice machine- this visit we were on the 4th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLeaf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you have found our lobby renovations as being modern, fresh, and clean in appearance. I will be sure to alert the staff how you appreciated the accommodations and that they did a "seamless" job in making them happen. We appreciate your repeated business and hope that after our room renovations are completed by the end of the year that you find our rooms to not be lacking and instead to greatly enhance your stay. We look forward to having you again as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just spent a week here, and were very satisfied! Desk staff wonderful - especially Isaiah, All situations (more pillows, towels, etc, problem with a TV) were addressed and resolved with immediate attention. Housekeeping staff very efficient. Clean comfortable room which was still comfortable even with a roll-away bed, when a third person joined us. A/C was not individually controlled and was noisy -- that's our worst complaint. The room was cool enough, though.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the end of the hall so that you have people only on one side of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I'm glad that your week staying with us was very satisfying and that you found our desk staff to be wonderful and able to address all situations promptly. I will be sure to pass along to Isaiah how you enjoyed his service and to our housekeeping staff that they were efficient, leaving clean and comfortable rooms.

As for the A/C, our rooms are individually controlled at the unit since there is no thermostat on the walls so I apologize for any. The A/Cs are limited where "Fan" mode is unable to stay On and will remain only on Auto. This is to protect both your comfort and our rooms. If the units are left On, when the room reaches your chosen temperature the cooling will stop but the fan will remain on, pulling the humid Florida air into your room. It is similar to central air in a house where units are left on Auto to decrease the humidity inside.

We hope if you return to the area that we have the opportunity to serve you again as our guest and that I have clarified any confusion regarding our A/C systems. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
0.6 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 12000 Collegiate Way, Orlando, FL 32817-2157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando East/UCF Area is one of Marriott's premier East Orlando locations. The new state of the art lobby at Courtyard Orlando East provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This East Orlando hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GOBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is the Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando East / Ucf Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing