We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, for just 1 night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Ranked #193 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Green Cv Spgs, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice stay, for just 1 night!”
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Overall hotel was fine. Glad we were staying for just one night. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the morning Breakfast was a nightmare. Very little space to sit down had to stand and eat my cereal. The lines for all the breakfast items were so long they couldn't stay on top of everything fast enough. I felt sorry for the person trying to restock everything. We were there for a "College Tour" for UCF. Olive Garden just down the road was WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    214
    97
    44
    23
See reviews for
306
76
59
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Stayed here while checking out UCF for my son. Room was large (the hotel having recently been renovated) and breakfast was nice (albeit served in the lobby--no separate room). The beds were especially plush and comfortable. The pool area was larger than most and pretty. Good fitness room, too. The only negative: very slow wi-fi connection (which greatly bothered my teens).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2009

i stayed here one night after staying the first night at the Hampton Inn and Suites which was nearby and more expensive. This hotel was excellent in terms of room size, location, nice smelling rooms and hallways, nice lobby, superb breakfast, and comfortable beds. the room was larger than the one at Hampton Inn and the breakfast here was significantly better although the Hampton advertises a HOT full breakfast....not very complete however. I would have stayed at La Quinta both nights. The room was larger as was the pool. No comparison for the price. Don;t be fooled thinking that because the Hampton Inn is more expensive that it is better. In this case, La Quinta takes the prize.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamasolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed here for a school based competition at UCF. The hotel was extremely busy but the service was still very good. The desk worker was helpful and took her stress in stride. We booked through easyclicktravel.com and saved over $50. It is very close to the college and has many great eateries on the way. Our friends stayed at the local Radisson and we seemed to have had a better experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridianTreeHugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I liked the room, it was spacious, clean and had a nice desk to work that included a dataport (although there was also wireless). Toiletries are sparse (just plain white soap and shampoo).
Breakfast was fruit, bagels, toast, waffles, oatmeal, and boiled eggs.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The only bad thing was that the walls are paper-thin and my next door neighbors decided to party one of the nights I was there. The front desk was able to have them turn the music down, but they continued to party until pretty late, which I could hear perfectly. The hotel refunded me 20% or the room's cost the next day for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowling
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We recently stayed at the La Quinta Inn to attend a family wedding. They were having boiler problems and, as a result, the hot water was real iffy a couple of days. They were very apologetic and credited out stay for two days without asking. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhoover724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Address: 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Ucf Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing