We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Ranked #193 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Lakeland, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We picked this La Quinta because it was maybe 2 minutes from UCF. Our daughters had orientation their. There is plenty of restaurants around this area, and they have room service. I was able to check in early, and leave late with no extra charge. The staff was super friendly. There was no frig in our room, and the beds need updated. There is a nice pool and hot tub along with a gym at the hotel. For the money it was great. Will be staying here again when we visit our daughters in college.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    211
    97
    43
    23
See reviews for
297
76
56
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here for my son's Graduation weekend. My mother and I truly enjoyed the cleanliness of the suit. Excellent customer service at the from the front desk staff. The continental breakfast was very nice. I especially enjoyed the waffle machine. We even enjoyed the students from UCF, orientation. The pool area was very nice, I loved the picnic tables and garden benches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This property was perfect for a graduation we had to attend at Full Sail University. Although further away from Full Sail, it was only a 10 min drive. We got two rooms. Both were very very clean. The room with the king size bed had a fridge built into the wall, and was hidden. The bathrooms were clean and hair free, and the bedding was fresh. The same could be said for the room with the double. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was your ordinary breakfast, waffles, few choices of cereal, and oatmeal. Nothing to get excited about. There are plenty of restaurants around to fill your stomach. On the UCF grounds, quiet, and clean. Definitely will stay here again. Worth the extra couple of bucks for traveling to where I need to be.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I just stayed here for UCF orientation and it was perfect. As close to campus as you can get, very clean room and very friendly staff. The only thing missing from the room was a mini fridge. That would have been great but it's not enough to take off from the rating. I had originally booked a room with a king because it was just me and my daughter but they did not have any when I checked in so the girl at the desk took 50% off the price without me asking. Note- there is an elevator at the back of the hotel as well. : ) Kate R

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Coming from Fort Lauderdale for UCF orientation with my son, i was pleasantly surprised by the affordable rate and the cleanliness of the room AND the free breakfast! This is a great deal. I love this hotel, am going to be using it every time i visit my son. Pet friendly is a bonus; next time I'm bringing my son's dog to visit! Also, noon checkout is great. And parking was easy. I had a king bed w/ sofa. The sofa pullout is not comfy, FYI. Better to sleep on the sofa itself, but it's a mini. Just for kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

UCF visit with my kid. Good price, near UCF (2 minutes), Large clean room, free breakfast, internet and parking. Fast check in and check out. If available will let you check in @ noon.
Already booked for return visit in end of June. Good value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
1.0 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Address: 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Ucf Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing