We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Ranked #195 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We'd booked this hotel to be close to the UCF campus, where my wife was attending a conference. The rooms were nice, the hotel was clean, and it was definitely worth the money. The only downside is that if you're staying here, but going to the theme parks on the west side of Orlando, you'll either have to spend the $3 each way to take 428, or else take 50 to the interstate. It's quiet, and the bed was the best hotel bed we've had in a long time.

Anyone needing to go to UCF would do well here.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. It's in a quiet part of town so there's no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    215
    98
    45
    24
See reviews for
312
76
59
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, FL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is located in a nice area near UCF campus. Food is close by mostly larger chain restaurants.

It's close to the university but it sits in a business park type area so there are sidewalks and nice grassy areas to walk. Also somewhat deserted on the weekend so that's nice.

Room was clean and decent sized with the typical LQ style bathoom.

Dogs are free which is really nice. But don't get a room close to the elevator and ice machine if you have a dog that likes to bark.

Very large breakfast area with typical continental fare.

I used to stay at a cheaper LQ that was further away but found the price on this one pays for the convenience of being close to Cady Way Park and my dog shows.

Room Tip: Stay away from end with the elevators and ice machine if you have a dog that likes to bark. The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonTerrierX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this LaQuinta location because it's close to family and they don't charge for pets. But I would go back even without our dogs. The staff could not have done a better job. The woman who staffs the breakfast area remembered me each day and brought me a banana! The front desk was very attentive and when I asked for a minor repair in our room, it was done immediately.

Only warning - hotel is very close to UCF and there were kids staying before they checked back into school so the weekend was busy and LOUD.

Room Tip: We were on first floor because of pets, but would have preferred higher floor another time - more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived Wednesday December 26 and left December 30, 2012. We had room 214. We arrived early (about 1 p.m.) and was told the room would be ready within 1/2 hour. Left, ate, came back and it was ready.

Service: All three front desk people we had dealings with were friendly and informative. One of the ladies who worked the breakfast was polite and smiling. We did not have any other dealings with any other employees.

Pool/Hot tub: Although we did not utilize these we did take a peek at them and they were clean.

Parking: We were there during the holiday break so we expected the hotel to be busy, however one night upon arriving back to the hotel around 11:00 p.m. we had to park WAY in the back of the hotel parking area. This would not have been a big deal however there were NO lights working in that area of the parking lot!

Sleep Quality: The beds are comfy (ours was firm and we prefer that) and they offer a wide array of pillow choices. Sheets and comforter were clean. You may want to keep in mind that it is a "pets accepted" hotel. We were awakened a couple times by dogs barking in the hall however the owners seemed to quiet them fairly quickly.

Elevators: There seem to have been a couple complaints on here regarding the slow elevators. We used the elevators to get our luggage to our room and then again when we left to take the luggage down. They seemed fine to us. We used the stairs the rest of the time.

Bathroom: Pretty much what you would expect. A sink, a toliet, a bathtub/shower. Towels were replenished every day with no problem. The tub/shower should probably be updated a bit since some caulking appeared in need of replacing and the 'non-slip mat' that was in there was peeling up.

Room: We enjoyed the size of the room. With only two people we had plenty of room to move around. We had them change the sheets once while we were there instead of every night. The tv worked fine and the work desk was nice as well. The heat/a.c. unit worked fine and wasn't what I would call loud at all. The microwave/fridge was great to have as well.

Our minor complaints: It really would have been nice to have some sort of business center. I'm not sure if the chain simply doesn't have them or if just this particular location didn't. The other minor issues we had were the room/bathroom. Upon entering the room and setting our luggage down I found a dirty wadded up sweat sock next to the work desk. Not too big a deal, picked it up and threw it away but still.... And the toilet had cleaning product around the hinges of the seat that wasn't wiped off. Again, not too big a deal, grabbed a washcloth and wiped it up but still.....(I guess having to clean up product is better than knowing they didn't clean at all!)

Overall, we were happy with our choice. For the price it's a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had not stayed in a La Quinta in over twenty years. We were looking for a pet-friendly hotel and this establishment prides itself on that. There is no deposit required nor is their an extra charge for bringing your pet. The rate was most reasonable. The hotel room was clean, well appointed and spacious with everything one generally finds in a mid-range hotel. The breakfast could have used a bit more selection but its not a deal breaker. The location is a bit out of the way for many Orlando attraction. However if one has business in this area of town I can't imagine a better place to stay. In the end the reasonable rates make this hotel a real value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGADawg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Address: 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Ucf Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing