We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Ranked #192 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Person at the desk was extremely helpful and pleasant.

As usual, I found our room to be outstanding. We stay at La Quinta Inns whereever possible in our travels to dog agility shows. We haven't found an unsatisfactory motel yet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    210
    95
    41
    22
See reviews for
291
76
54
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Thank you for a good stay. Room was clean, fresh and I like also microwave and refrigeretor. My all experience was good. I like La Quinta.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and every time I have stayed it has been wonderful. The same girl has been behind the desk, Jennifer, who always has a big smile and remembers that I have stayed there before. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast is always fresh and plentiful and I wish I knew what brand of bed they use. I always sleep great! Any time that I am in the area, I will stay at this hotel because I know that EVERY TIME it will be a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kime494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Family of four. Visited UCF. Older hotel that got a facelift. 2nd floor seems old. Room was okay. Double doors to bathroom kind of weird. Bed clean and comfy. Double beds tight for 4. Breakfast was good. No fridge or microwave. Overall just okay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acreageoutbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

This property is newly redecorated. Always clean and comfortable. Hate the doors on the in room refrigerator! The area can be noisy...but this property is always quiet and relaxing. Nice area for a morning walk.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cv226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed in a room (#602) at the La Quinta on Research Parkway in Orlando. When submitting a "question" on their website, under the "compliment" or "concern" pull down menu, the selection only offers a few specific items, none of which I had a problem with. To start off, I originally reserved a room with a King sized bed and a kitchenette. Instead I got a room with 2 double beds but no kitchenette. By the time I realized it, I had already unpacked and didn't want to repack so it seems I'm disgruntled but lazy......When I arrived, the room was extremely hot and had to set the thermostat down to the 60's just to bring the room down to the 70's after several hours. The carpet is ugly, the trim is ugly and the elevator is deathly slow. Out of the 2 room cards I received, only 1 worked. This happened to a co-worker of mine as well during the same trip.
The good things.....the bathroom has a large bowl that flushes strongly, always a plus. They also offer free Wi-Fi which is another great amenity. The beds seem very comfortable even if it isn't the type I requested.
Overall the hotel is very nice in many respects but is nowhere near worth the price I paid. I will be sure to use a different hotel next time I am here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you reserved while waiting at the front desk or will be disappointed. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedungbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had a very good experience the room was clean Everyone was very
nice no problems

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlovers941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.0 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Address: 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Ucf Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing