We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but nothing to be excited about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Ranked #244 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was clean enough, I will have to give them that. Most of the people were friendly. I didn't realize that there was no maid service - you have to exchange your own towels & take out the trash and get toilet tissue. The worst part, was that the beds were like concrete! We left a day early because we couldn't sleep on them another day. The girl checking us out was a jerk about it. If you don't mind 'camping,' it's fine. They also put us in a smoking room & told us there weren't any other ones available, even though we never saw another person on our floor.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms would be the same. We didn't hear a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our beds were not comfortable for you and that you weren't properly informed of our housekeeping policy. As well, I apologize that we didn't have any no smoking rooms available at the time of check-in. Unfortunately, it was due to our high occupancy. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure the policies are well explain during the reservation and registration process to make sure your experience is not repeated.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ous@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 589 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is in a excelente location, Vera quiet and the StuffIt members at the front desk aways ready to help! The hotel is very central to the major locations to shopping malls. Very easy acess to the hotel and parking lot.

Room Tip: Don't get the smoking room if not smoker, it stinks a bunch, higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is located very close to the major amusement parks. Its quiet and clean. A really great value if you are looking to stay and visit the parks without spending an arm and a leg. The hotel is a short drive to International Blvd where the action is. I would stay again. Rooms are also clean and it does offer a kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrinaB437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pro points:
1. real good price
2. best powerful shower in florida
3. full-size fridge and microwave oven, stove to cook, good location.
4. the mattress itself slept well.
5. friendly service

cons:
1. we had a king size bed and the sheets did not fit it not stay on the bed well. the bedspread was very flimsy.
2. biggest con issue was the difficulty in sleeping due to digital heating and air system that constantly went on and off. we like the old systems that keep the fan constantly to block out the noise. also the refrigerator was very noisy when it was on. the people overhead when the ventilation system went quiet could be heard walking loudly overhead and we could hear other hotel noises when the system was off.
3. no one cleans your room while you are there including no towels delivered. we realized we like the room service including new towels. you have to bring your dirty towels to the front desk to get new ones or to get coffee for your room coffee maker.
4. no ice machine in hotel. you have to use the ice cubes in the freezer trays in your refrigerator. we did not feel comfortable using the cubes as we did not know how long they were there, but I suppose we could have emptied them out and made new ones, so a minor point.
5. no coffee in hotel except the room pot which is small.

summary: wont stay there again due to noise and lack of room service and certain amenities, but if you like the pros it might work well for you.

Room Tip: you might want to book a top floor room so you wont hear people walking over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joemancz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Although there isn't a tremendous amount in the way of amenities, the service is exceptional, you get a full kitchen, and it's at a great location. Staff is friendly and courteous, and the price is really good considering what you're getting. My only complaints, and they're minor, is that the bathtub faucet leaked a little bit, and there was some mildew in the caulking between the floor and the bathtub. Other than that, very nice.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear JoeyD:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided exceptional service during your stay and that the price was right for you. I'm sorry about the minor maintenance issues you encountered. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Axel Adarve
General Manager
Universal Orlando Resort Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel was basic, I was on my own with two kids and was not worried at all about being on my own. The staff were friendly. The kids enjoyed their stay and had fun at Universal. Had a little kitchen and Microwave.
The only thing I was not used to was not having the room cleaned daily and having to take your wet towels to reception for fresh ones.
Was close to some restaurants which was good and very close to Universal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Lorna W:

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your comments. I'm glad your kids enjoyed the visit. As far as the cleaning not being provided daily, this is only done as a cost saving measure so the hotel can pass the savings along to our value guests. Finally, I just want to say that I loved the title of your review "Not out of this world" because on a positive note, if we were out of this world, just imagine how astronomical the travel expenses will be? Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.


Axel Adarve
General Manager
Universal Orlando Resort Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We only stayed here one night before flying out the next day. Had king suite which was a large very nice room. Bed seemed a lilttle too firm for both me and my wife but otherwise nice. Had trouble with nternet access but since it was a short stay, it was no big deal. We like the full size refrigerator as we always travel with drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiIsMyFavorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#144 of 341 in Orlando
501 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#171 of 341 in Orlando
653 reviews
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Address: 5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America - Orlando-Universal Studios features 123 guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, recliner, free wifi, and a guest laundry. The hotel is within a mile of Universal Studios, and conveniently close to the Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and Disney parks. An I-Ride trolley stop is located at the entrance to the hotel. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing