We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Ranked #222 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the extended stay america by universal studios and I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my trip. Check-in was fast and simple, everybody was very nice, the hotel was clean, and quiet, which was really important to me. I feel like sometimes staying in hotels I have trouble sleeping due to noises outside the room but this place was quiet and I slept great. I got a fantastic price for the room I stayed in also. I will definitely be staying in this hotel in all my future trips to orlando.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktag2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, April 3, 2013
ktag2012:

I'm so pleased to hear that you were extremely satisfied and by making a check-in a simple one and providing a clean and quiet environment while staying with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Axel Adarve
General Manager
Universal Orlando Resort Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    191
    72
    39
    35
See reviews for
203
153
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McFarland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Manager Ramon and entire staff were awesome. Stayed two weeks while moving to Orlando. Room was spacious and clean, with appliances and free wifi. Location was perfect for shopping and tourist destinations. Will highly recommend to family/friends. Excellant value for the money compared to other hotels in the Orlando area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCBMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed 2 nights mid Jan, spacious clean and quiet. Very good value for money. We walked to the park - very pleasant easy walk. Free Wifi worked very well. Staff courteous and Manager Ramon Lima very kind in sending on my daughters new Van shoes, which she left on the window sill to dry. On our early morning departure we forgot to look behind the blind for the shoes. Rang Ramon and he kindly sent them on to our next destination in Colorado. Thanks Ramon, would stay here again when visiting Universal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

When I arrived in the late evening the staff member had my room reservation already waiting on me. I was treated with great respect. My two nights were delightful and the staff were delightful as well as the other guests were very pleasant and complimentary of the facilities. I would highly recommend your establishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigMcCall1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, April 3, 2013
CraigMcCall1961:

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a delightful review. I'm thrilled that we exceeded your expatiations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at this or any location in the future!

Axel Adarve
General Manager
Universal Orlando Resort Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wasn't expecting too much for the money but was pleasantly surprised. Front desk staff friendly and helpful and room was good size and clean. Large fridge and cooking facilities clean and useful. Re booked for our return after a few days in the Keys as it met our requirements perfectly.

Room Tip: Upper floors better than ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel for more than 6 months!! I myself cannot believe it that I really stayed there for such a long duration. The studio was excellent with good free wifi which helped to do my office work outside my office hours with no interruptions. Hotel staff is very prompt and courteous to take care of everything related to your accommodation. Thanks to manager Ramo and staff members. A weekly room service, good selection of cable channels, a mini kitchen etc and all you need to stay there is provided there for your stay. Its proximity to universal city walk will never make you feel bored, you can take a 10 min walk to universal city walk). Or you can take an i-ride to orlando premium shopping outlets and international drive eating dining places. I got good weekly rates which helped me continue my stay for such a long duration. I will definitely stay there if I had to ever go around that place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracatuba, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Extended Stay America Orlando Universal Studios for two weeks in December and we had such a GREAT experience that we can't wait to stay there again.
Rooms were absolutely CLEAN and the mini kitchen comes in really handy when you are traveling with kids or you don't want to spend much eating out. Wifi was a little bit slow but that was not a big issue at all. We were not really familiar with the area and the general manager ( along with all the staff ) was always willing to help us out, this surely made a big difference! The only thing I would like to mention is that checkin time should be before 3pm, this would also help a lot.

Room Tip: ( no pool nor restaurant )
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arinhamelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoESH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear arinhamelo:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was absolutely clean and that the kitchen was a great amenity for you. In regards to our wifi, I'm happy to let you know that the whole system will be upgraded this week so it will definitively be faster. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely, Axel Adarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Address: 5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America - Orlando-Universal Studios features 123 guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, recliner, free wifi, and a guest laundry. The hotel is within a mile of Universal Studios, and conveniently close to the Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and Disney parks. An I-Ride trolley stop is located at the entrance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing