We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Ranked #234 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very satisfied customer”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

ramon and his staff provided fantastic service to my brother and myself. ramon and his staff were also extremely professional and always trying to provide the best service possible which we both appreciate very much. i will recomend my friends and family that this hotel would be the one to stay when ever in the orlando area.Ramon thanks again to you and your staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    194
    74
    40
    40
See reviews for
206
156
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I checked in June 27, 2012, I have stayed for 5 weeks and I am here to say that I am glad I didn't listen to any negatives reviews. First of all, Ramon is awesome, the staff is awesome and I have been so comfortable here. The hotel is clean, safe and full of the most caring individuals I have met here in Orlando. When I have family come to visit, they will stay here. I almost hate to leave. God bless ESA Universal Studios, Orlando!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeCee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you didn't listen to negative reviews. The title of your review says it all " I love ESA" and by the way, we also hate to see you leaving so please come back soon and bring the family. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while I attended a seminar a few miles away. My kids were not happy to learn that the hotel had no pool. Had to go to next door hotel to go to a pool. Also it did not offer complimentary breakfast and had no ice maker. Nice rooms with full kitchen (if you plan to cook). Staff was friendly. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albert123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Be aware this is probably the only hotel in Orlando that does not have a pool. We arrived at check-in time...(2 couples 2 rooms) sent us and all our luggage up...rooms weren't ready...housekeeping was great and finished cleaning a couple other rooms for us. Back down to change keys, back up...key doesn't work, back up...yay we are in! Uh-Oh we oversleep the next morning cause the alarm doesn't work, our friends coffee maker doesn't work. Back down you have to request shampoo, Room cleaned only every 7 days....Ah well you get what you pay for! It was a cheap stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34657Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that not only your rooms weren't ready when you checked in but that you also encountered issues with your keys, alarm and coffee maker. To prevent this from happening again, my team is taking the time to ensure these items re fully operational when inspecting the rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at aadarve@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My Studio suite was comfortable during my stay. The staff was pleasant and the rooms were in top shape. Affordability was amazing !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keenabeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Believe me or Not. My Opinion doesn't change.
No Moldy Bathrooms,
No Hassle,
No Problems.
Great Price, Sufficent Room and Amazing Utilitization.
Thank You all again. See you all soon.

Room Tip: Either way they have Beautiful Selections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmeliaGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you think we are "Better than the Hilton" considering that we are not a five star hotel but we are proud to provide our guest with comfortable, very clean rooms and dedicated customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very friendly staff. Check in took 2 min and they let me choice where my room would be. Clean and quite room with full size fridge and kitchenette. Great location just down the street from Universal and the trolley stops right out front. I will definitly be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
426 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Address: 5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America - Orlando-Universal Studios features 123 guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, recliner, free wifi, and a guest laundry. The hotel is within a mile of Universal Studios, and conveniently close to the Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and Disney parks. An I-Ride trolley stop is located at the entrance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing