We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Ranked #241 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. We had a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were glad that the room had a full size frige, two stovetops, microwave, small table for two, a saucepan & skillet pan, dishes for 2. (keep in mind u have to buy your own cleaning supplies) There's no daily housekeeping (unless u opt to paid extra for it) but that wasn't a problem for us I always clean up anyhow (I always carry lysol, ajax, febreeze every time we chk in to a hotel). If you need clean towels u just have to take the used ones to the front desk and they'll give u clean ones. This hotel did not have a pool but u could use the one across the street at the Extended Stay Deluxe (closes at 11pm). The parking was free. It's located in a great area right across from Universal Studios. There's a Whole Foods, Walmart, and several restaurants close by.

Room Tip: sign up on their website (extended stay) to get $10 off your stay
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 563 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel was a great price especially for the location right across from Universal Studios. It was not a fancy hotel, but it was clean and quiet, the bed was confortable, and we had a full size fridge and stovetop. If you are looking for a place with a lot of amenities and fancy decorations, this is not the place for you. For the price, it cannot be beat. I was very happy with our experience, and would stay here again if I was in Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlmillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is considered a budget hotel, but I was surprised by all the things it has going for it. Location - minutes by car to Universal, about a 20 minute walk. Staff- super friendly and helpful, even early in the morning and late at night. This type of hotel only provides maid service once a week if you stay that long. The large room had a stove top, a full size refrigerator, and cooking supplies. Everything was clean and ready to go. Sure, towels are not as thick as the higher price places, and the toiletries included small personal bars of soap, but I paid less than $60.00 a night for a very comfortable queen size bed, air conditioning that worked great, a table at which to eat, and a desk for my computer. The Internet was one low price for the entire stay and the parking is free. In the resort area of Orlando, free parking is getting to be more of a rarity. No resort fees, etc. I would certainly stay there again. The excellent is given for the quality of the room, the staff, and the value of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carl949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I booked non-smoking room in this hotel after reading mostly good reviews on tripadvisor. It was a big disappointment. Supposedly non-smoking room was full of cigarette odor, so we had to buy odor removing spray, and then get one from the front desk, but it did not help. I guess the smoke was all over curtains, carpet, beds. It was really bad and we had 2 little children with us. The beds are old and in stains, sheets are old, covers are old. The bed is not stable, it moves easliy. The box spring was riped off and pieces hanging from underneath. Bathroom was not cleaned well, with hairs and other dirt in the corners. You could hear every single noise from neighbors upstairs, it was really bad, you could literally hear everything. Apparently our room was next to elevatoir shaft, so we could hear elevator riding back and forth. The kitchen is outdated, the refrigerator roars like a tiger when shuts off. No swimming pool. But, the good things are the front desk was outstanding in their service and it is close to Universal Studios. Other than that, that kitchen does not make it worth staying there. Do yourself a favor, when on vacation just spent extra dollars and stay in best hotel you can afford. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uzman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We go to Universal Studios every year and stay with Extended Stay America. We walk to Universal and our choice of restaurants close by. We've never had any type of issue and everyone is always pleasant. Definitely recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danLeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Staying here right now (using wireless from neighbouring hotel -really useful!)
Ignore the bad reviews, this place is a FIND for anyone on a budget. I'm currently sitting on a lazyboy in our living room with my husband on the settee with a whole kitchen with hob and oven, dishwasher, microwave etc, king sized bed and personal air conditioning -and all of this for approx £230 a WEEK!
Breakfast is a bagel and a muffin so nothing fancy but you can take it out and have it as a snack as you wander around universal studios and cook your own breakfast in your room!
Pool is small but adequate.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Room clean, although found a smudge on the bathroom door and a hair in the bath.

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgrade to the better suite!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKCouple_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I have never wanted to leave a hotel faster than this Extended Stay Hotel. Service was terrible, they ran out of just about everything. No extra pillows, blankets or even a cot/rollaway bed. I found this out because I booked a room with two beds and only got one. They only had one room left and offered it only with a $67 up charge for their mistake. The barely English speaking front desk clerk could only muster a handful of "there is nothing I can do" comments. The bed was like a plank with a sheet that felt like paper. The only 19' old box tv completed the pay by the hour feel of this awful hotel. Never, ever again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gavaghankelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#124 of 340 in Orlando
456 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#127 of 340 in Orlando
649 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Address: 5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America - Orlando-Universal Studios features 123 guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, recliner, free wifi, and a guest laundry. The hotel is within a mile of Universal Studios, and conveniently close to the Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and Disney parks. An I-Ride trolley stop is located at the entrance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing