We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room needed a Refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Room needed a Refresh”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was OK. The common areas were fine, but someone must have dropped their room service salad outside their door in the room next to us and it was left there for a DAY before it was cleaned up. Our bathroom door was so scratched & damaged it was obviously the original door from whenever the hotel was built which gave me an overall grossed out feeling. It made me wonder how old everything else was. Our last Hampton Inn experience was amazing, so I guess I had high hopes. The breakfast was MOBBED because a band group was there and by the time I was able to sit down and eat my complementary breakfast, it was all cold. On the plus side, it was very close to Universal Studios and I love that they wash the comforters between every guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imacookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla H, Manager at Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Pavla Hojna, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    305
    114
    41
    14
See reviews for
464
230
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to Universal but found the hotel better than we had expected for the price we paid. The hotel had numerous plus points :
Spotlessly clean
24 hr free coffee - really good coffee as well !
The staff were amazingly friendly & helpful creating a great atmosphere for guests.
Breakfast was good, a good selection of hot and cold.
Really close to universal you could even walk!

I would have no hesitation staying there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Freelunch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We greatly recommend staying at the Hampton for anyone visiting the area. The staff is super friendly and Jeremy, the front desk manager, is FANTASTIC!!! He was super helpful, even recommending a wonderful place for us to eat. I had some of the best pasta ever!! We were always greeted with a smile. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was a little nervous of the noise level at the hotel since it was so close to Universal and that there may be a lot of kids however it was very peaceful. there were only two of us at the pool the day I went and Cameron at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Checked in on a business trip. The staff was very quick on check in and checkout. The room was nice and clean. Was plenty of parking and doors to access the building from each side of the building. Would stay again if in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night before flying home.
Great customer service in the front desk both on check in and out.
Breakfast was great with choices of fruit, yogurt,various muffins, scrambled egg and waffles to make yourself.
The pool was empty which was great and the room was lovely and clean, and we had a lovely nights sleep, my only down point was the toilet moved!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jopedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Good base hotel for visiting Universal, 12 minutes walk around 6 by car (one way system). The beds are very clean and comfortable, great after a day at the parks, good shower, breakfast is basic but good, pastries, bread, scramble eggs, bacon, waffles , cereals etc, plastic plates and cups but it's free and incredible organised despite the amount of people that goes through it, the front desk staff is very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando

Property: Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing