We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orlando”
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Ranked #54 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Orlando”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to stay for a day or a week. Clean, friendly, and close to everything. Easy parking, access to vending was non-existent though. Bring your own snacks. This 200 character minimum is a pain in the neck.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla H, Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you Brian M! We are happy to have had you at our property for business this past september. If you do not have a corporate rate set up with us fill free to give us a call. We can set you up with a better rate the next time you stay! You are always welcome here. Now for the vending option, We have our "Suite Shop" that is open down in the lobby 24 hours a day for your coinvenience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    314
    118
    43
    14
See reviews for
490
236
35
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am so grateful for Jeremy at the front desk and Mr.Lee from Lee Transportation. Lee transportation is the company they use to take you to the airport ($50)

I forgot to check the safe prior to checking out and I left my passport inside. Jeremy was super quick to get my passport and send Mr.Lee with them. It was so quick, the ticketing agent at the airport thought we went across the street to pick up the passport. When I told him the passports were at the hotel closest to Universal Studios, he was stunned.

As for the rest of my stay, we were given a king size room and it was HUGE. We recently stayed at the Wilderness Lodge at Disney and the room here was larger. The breakfast was great.
I liked the fact that we were able to walk to Universal Studios within 15 minutes.
It was faster to walk than to wait for a trolley or the bus.

Room Tip: only a 15-20 minute walk to Universal Studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimimoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location is great! The hot breakfast was very tasty and filling! The coffee and the breakfast was perfect, but the supplies in the room for the coffee pot there left a lot to be desired. The pool was nice. The room was clean and efficient with nice linens and TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SaraNAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything was clean, great service and very convenient to Universal. I would stay here again when returning to Universal theme park. Hotel room had frig, microwave, and wi-fi. Several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trdonnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a well priced accommodation close to Universal. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and accessible, the pool was nice (with towels), and the services are great, including the shuttle to Universal (Disney shuttle also available apparently), and the relative proximity to restaurants and some shopping. A very nice touch worth mentioning - there is a 'guest of the day' program. Upon our arrival, we were greeted as guests of the day, and were treated to complimentary snacks and bottles of water in our room. Our kids felt very special (parents did too!), and the snacks came in handy while we were at the parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a great hotel and just a few minutes from Disney, Universal, Gatorland, and Discovery Cove. Plus, it was only 45 minutes to the Ocean/Beach. I would highly recommend this and can't see why anyone wouldn't choose this over one of the resorts for the price and convenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was at the hotel for a Summit at a different property. I wanted a comfortable clean quite room, that is what I received. All of the staff was friendly and hard working. The bonus was being greeted by Cameron at the front desk, I checked in after a long tiring hot day, Cameron greeted me with a smile and my room key, gave me suggestions for dinner and off I went to my room.

In the morning Cameron also checked me out, I asked him if he was there all night and he said no, he went home and slept and came back in. No complaining, same great smile and courteous manner. This young man has a great future ahead of him!

I will bring my husband back next time we come for pleasure. Great Stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debhomepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Property: Hampton Inn
Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, closest to Universal Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing