We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Ranked #53 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Thank you for a great Stay, Staff was very friendly and attentive, location was just minutes to Universal Studios, and although the hotel is a small one, it offers complimentary hot breakfast, free WI FI in rooms, free business center and printing, and above all the price was AMAZING for our family (cant say that about our tickets to Universal :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Close to Universal but also very close to the toll road. Biz center printers didn't work and looks like they hadn't work for quite awhile. If noise is not an issue for you, this is an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla H, Manager at Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear David N.,

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will help us as we look into feasible ways to minimize such disruptions in the future. We're also working to make the necessary repairs to our electronic equipment in the Business Center. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, and will stay again. Great price for the quality. Very friendly guys at the front desk, great staff, small but good contential breakfast, and very close to many restaurants. The best part....very close to Universal Studios!!!! Thanks for another great stay...we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me because of its close proximity to Universal parks. My parents my son and myself stayed for six nights and we had a great time. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with anything no matter how small. There was a hot breakfast every morning with different things to choose from every day and complementary coffee and cookies in the evenings. The rooms were kept very clean and tidy. My son enjoyed the pool which we took full advantage of when we came back from touring Orlando daily. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla H, Manager at Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Ellen B.,

Thank you for staying with us! I am very happy to hear that you have enajoyed your vacation and your stay wih our Hampton Inn added to the experience.
Everyone in our hotel works really hard to achieve such compliments from our guests and you have said it just perfect. "Staff is willing to help with anything no matter how small"!
Thank you for the time you took to let other potential guest's of ours know how much we value them.

We will be looking forward to see you and your family again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Pavla Hojna, Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff at this location are really kind and caring. Front desk is very patient and knows the area well. Serving staff at breakfast are so kind and caring - very home-like feeling. One of the ladies there even offered to have her daughter make little Russian dolls for our girls because she took to them so much. So kind and sweet! The place itself needs to be upgrade though - and breakfast, albeit free, is something to be desired. All things considered, it is right across from Universal, and only 15 minutes from Disney and central to a lot of things. The area is also something to be desired - don't go walking on the street at night...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla H, Manager at Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Joe U.,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Orlando. I am very glad to hear that our wonderful staff were able to take a good care of you. They are certainly the most valuable asset to us.
I think you will be pleased to know that renovations are already scheduled and our hotel will be getting a new "face lift" very soon.
It would be our pleasure to have you visit us again in the future, just so we can present you with our new product.
Thank you again for you have taken the time to write this review. Any feedback, even as a negative, gives us the opportunity to follow up and make your next stay experience the ultimate one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We selected the hotel because of its location. It turned out to be a good decision. Comfortable rooms, pleasant personnel, excellent complimentary breakfast. Shuttle service to Universal saved us parking pains. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've stayed at over 15 Hampton Inn's. I like the predictability of what I'm going to get staying at one of their hotels. We are usually in and out. I know the rooms are going to be clean; I know there will be a hot breakfast in the morning with something for everyone in my family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando

Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing