We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Ranked #60 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is in a handy location for those visiting Universal Studios Orlando and also getting around to many other attractions is very easy even for non drivers as there is a trolley stop for the I ride trolley system right across the street. I would agree those who have said the staff interaction is good--for instance on departure, they called my shuttle service to make sure that things were running on schedule and also welcomed me every time I came in. Pillows could do with a more frequent replacement cycle but the bed itself was comfortable. Breakfast was typical of this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Always nice to sleep in clean white sheets & know they have been laundered for every guest. Free breakfast is a great plus. Fruit & yogurt is great & waffles & cereal for the kids. Afternoon cookies is always a welcome too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

based on the location and reviews, my husband and I booked a stay at this hotel from 7/23-7/30. we chose a good one. the hotel was very clean and close to stores and restaurants. we would like to give a special "shout out" to Jeremy at the front desk and the rest of the front desk employees. he was very apologetic when we asked if we could change our room. no problem. special thanks also to the two ladies who work in the buffet area. they kept the food tables full, counters clean, smiled and said good morning, the housekeeping staff also. Yes. I would recommend this hotel. to sum it all up; if and when we visit the area again, we will stay here again. keep up the good work everyone. you did great. Dennis and Lucille T. Southfield, MI.

Room Tip: read the reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucille t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wonderful Hotel extremely close to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet and Wild and tons of other great entertainment attractions. Free breakfast, a comfortable bed, all at a great price; you can't go wrong. And the front desk staff actually acted like they were happy we were there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The beds were very comfortable since we only stayed 1 night and after being at Universal Studios all day, it was nice to come to the room and lay down on a soft, comfortable bed. However the room next to us had very loud, argumentive guests and you could hear their loud voices for a long time into the night. Also upon entering the lobby, the hotel staff were hanging around with each other being loud and having fun instead of attending to the hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is first class it is connivence to Universal Studios. If you r in need of a good handicap accessible room this hotel is it. They have complete roll in showers high sinks, which allows your wheelchair to roll underneath. The average hight of the bed is about 35 inches high, plus another great thing is they have free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey_W34088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The employees there are so nice! Close to Universal!! The breakfast is so yummy!!!! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are very nice! It's a great location near the restaurants and shops. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#174 of 342 in Orlando
647 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando

Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $121 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing