We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, pretty good location”
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Ranked #54 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, pretty good location”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

At a great price, we got outstanding service. Our check in was a horrific 4:30am time but the gal was friendly and sweet and quick. The room was clean and spacious and the beds nice and comfy. The free breakfast is not that spectacular as far as variety but it's there for a quick fix. Although not located right next to everything, there is a trolley stop right across the street and they have a free shuttle to the main attractions. However, what prompted this review is Jeremy at the front desk. The front desk staff double as concierges and he was super helpful in giving us great advice on how to get around, reservations at his fave restaurant and just made our night with his great attitude and wealth of information.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joycebinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    314
    118
    43
    14
See reviews for
489
236
35
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Once you leave the lobby you soon find out this hotel is outdated. Rooms need new A/C. Beds were horribly uncomfortable. Plumbing/shower needs updating as well. Thats the cons. The pros are, you can walk to great restaurants. Or for $1.50 there's a bus stop right outside the hotel, the route passes many more restaurants. A free shuttle to and from Universal. Very friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDSOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We're sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable night's rest while staying with us and regret that the A/C unit was also malfunctioning. Quality amenities are important and your comments will serve as a reminder to ensure all room items are in proper order and well maintained. We're glad to hear that the location was convenient and hope we can invite you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Ralitza Sutherland- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

You get what you pay for, and for $99/night, it's not too shabby. The place is efficient and clean, but their was a strange howling sound, like wind in a tunnel, that sounded the entire time I was in my room. Everything else was fine.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Theil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was spotless. The rooms were clean and nice size (we had two queen beds) It was also very quiet, we didn't hear any outside noise from the hallway or other rooms. The staff were very accommodating and wonderful. They went out of their way to help us check in early so that we could enjoy Universal Orlando for the entire day and not wait until 3 pm to check in. The breakfast was delicious and they provided a nice variety of items. The location was prime - just minutes from Universal Orlando. The rates were a good value. Enough said!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KathGski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was clean. The rooms were clean and updated. The breakfast was wonderful. They were located in a conveinient area. I enjoyed taking the trolly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights and had a very enjoyable time. This hotel is very clean, the rooms , the lobby, everything. Our room was clean and fresh looking, as was the bedding and bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a pretty good assortment of breakfast items(and yes this area was very clean) the staff tending the breakfast were very diligent and courteous. We were very pleased with this hotel and will stay there again and recommend this place.

Room Tip: ask about staying in the even number rooms as we were in an odd number room and there was some road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikefrmphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This review was done by someone who is 40 years old and stayed here with 13 year old daughter to be close to Universal. I always stay somewhere nice and try to find a balance between price and accommodations. Hopefully this helps.

The hotel is about 17 miles from the Airport and you hit (3) tolls for $3.25. The hotel itself is about 1 mile from the parking at Universal and is easy to get in and out of. Front desk quick and friendly and I had no problems with housekeeping or safety/ security. Free parking is provided and pretty well lit. The room I requested had (2) queen beds and was quite comfortable. Pillows were not that great so you may want to bring your own. Everything was very clean especially the sheets. I really had no complaints with the room other than they have a thermostat on the wall but it does not control the temperature only shows it. You need to control it on the unit by the window.

Hotel perks were free Wi-Fi which only required you to put your last name and room number. Every morning they have a really nice free continental breakfast that is really quite impressive from the normal donuts and bagels. Also they have a little convince store with snacks, drinks, and few travel items. Finally there was a pool but we did not check it out so I cannot say what it was like.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Property: Hampton Inn
Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, closest to Universal Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing