We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Land Experience Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Ranked #55 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This trip was wonderful. The satff was friendly. Our group traveled from Birmingham, Al to visit the Holy Land. We arrived early and the staff was very accomadatiing. They allowed us to check in early. Always available to give directions in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Loved this hotel. My family stayed here for 2 nights for a little get away from home (TAMPA). We have stayed in many Orlando hotels but this was the first time at this hotel. It was a great pick! It was minutes from Universal! The room was great. The bed was so comfy and the pillows were small but very soft. Everything was clean and fresh. The staff kept up with the hotel well. There was a coffee spill in the elevator and when we went back down the elevator it was already cleaned up (only 5 minutes in between). The breakfast in the lobby was pretty good too. Considered it was included it was great! Waffles and some other hot items while the rest were bagels, etc.

Tip: I used my On Star to get there and as a person of habit I would go out the same way I came to the hotel however after the 2nd day I realized that instead of going right out of the hotel, going over the bridge and making a U turn I could take a left and it takes you to a light. Much easier!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a homely,clean,and very friendly hotel.We stayed 11 nights,and did not encounter any problems.The breakfast is first class,something for everyone.There are several local restaurants you can get evening meal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed April 26, 2013

just a great experience....we would use this chain again. great amenities...great service...AAAAA we were more than surprise by a great friendly staff...in a place that seems to have a hotel on every corner...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is within walking distance of several restaurants, a Walgreens, and Universal if you pay $1.50 per adult to take the I-Trolley two stops to Major(you are dropped off across from the Universal sign/entrance). There is an app to tell you when the trolley will arrive at your stop. A taxi home was $6. Taxis to Disney will run you about $50. Use City Cab and you won't have to pay the parking fee to enter Disney (rip off). Call at least an hour early for a taxi. You can tell them how soon you want. Best to get the name of a taxi driver and schedule pick up with the driver in advance. The breakfast was great. Recommend you take it back to your room as the sitting is limited and crowded. The plates and silverware are out all day so you can use them if you have food delivered. Complimentary newspaper every day in the lobby. Lobby has snacks and drinks you can put on your room bill ($3 sodas). The pool was nice and I hate pools. Experienced very little noise and this was the week after Easter (it and the week before are the busiest of the year). There is complimentary service to and from the airport that I didn't use. From Sanford airport the taxi is about $85. We loved the fridge and microwave. There was even a bottle opener in the room. Every time I called the front desk they ended the call by calling me Mrs. Logan so very personal service. Overall great experience for our week long stay. We will stay here again if we go to Orlando.

Room Tip: Book online and you will save money when you pay upfront. It is non-refundable so keep that in mind...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank attorneyangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

All the conveniences without having to ask. Microwave, refrigerator, Wifi. Free parking. Staff attentive and knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for more. My room was right across from the elevators so I was a little worried about the noise when I arrived. Did not need to be. Never heard a thing when the door closed behind me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtfftj1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was an all around great hotel. I was there for business but didn't want to stay in a downtown hotel. The hotel is extremely close to Universal Studios, so it was mostly families on vacation, but that wasn't a problem. Free self parking, good breakfast, free internet, very quiet and easy to get my work done. Jeremy the manager was very accommodating. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#127 of 340 in Orlando
649 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, closest to Universal Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing