We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Ranked #53 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

All the conveniences without having to ask. Microwave, refrigerator, Wifi. Free parking. Staff attentive and knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for more. My room was right across from the elevators so I was a little worried about the noise when I arrived. Did not need to be. Never heard a thing when the door closed behind me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtfftj1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was an all around great hotel. I was there for business but didn't want to stay in a downtown hotel. The hotel is extremely close to Universal Studios, so it was mostly families on vacation, but that wasn't a problem. Free self parking, good breakfast, free internet, very quiet and easy to get my work done. Jeremy the manager was very accommodating. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was excellent. The Hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The staff went above and beyond to meet our special needs of checking in early. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It is convenient to Universal Studios.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Staff at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. The location is quite convenient when you go to Universal or Disney. The breakfast was amazing!!!!! Definitely will stay with Hampton Inn next time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

my only complaint is that the free shuttle to Universal that is advertised, only runs once a day, early in the morning, which was prior to our check in. This was not disclosed on the website. Also, the clerk was not able to provide accurate directions or a map to Universal. Thank goodness for phone GPS.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We checked in to this hotel for the Madri Gras/Matchbox Twenty concert last Saturday. Upon arrival we were greeted by 2 of the friendliest hotel staff I've ever met. We were put in a room on the 5th floor (top floor) with a king size bed. The room was pretty big. Lots of walking around room. It was also very clean.
The only problem were some noisy kids next door. What kind of parent lets there kids watch cartoons at 6am with the volume at full blast? And then they started screaming! Not the hotels fault though.
Breakfast was the standard waffles, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, juice - all were average.
I will stay here again when I want to go back to Universal. Great staff. Great location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my first experience of 3 stars hotel. After staying there I asked myself a question - why I spend my money for 4 and 5 starts... ???
Great and very helpful staff! If you have a question - ask them first. Nothing fancy about this property but what do you need in Orlando when you come with kids - leave early morning come back very late. Very clean rooms. Everything in working order. Breakfast is great. I noticed that some people do not know how to use waffle machine - ask kitchen staff.
The only cavity to all of that is the noise of air conditioner and DO NOT order a pizza from the flyers you'll find in the room. As I remember it is some "Italian" pizza. We went there for pick up and were slightly shocked. The hygiene over there is desired to be better...
Most definitely, I would come back to this place whenever I come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando

Address: 5621 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Universal Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing