We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if going to Universal parks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #98 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place to stay if going to Universal parks.”
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Universal park was straight up the road from the hotel making travel quick and easy. Plenty of restaurants within short driving distance. The complimentary breakfast was quite adequate and our room was clean and comfortable. Our whole stay was made more enjoyable by our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobNOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    716
    202
    73
    38
See reviews for
1,050
450
38
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

high quality mattresses for a great nights sleep. we stayed there 2 nights while we visited family and went to universal studios. was about a 10 minute drive to universal. very good breakfast that had the usual continental things plus some hot breakfast choices as well. staff were very friendly and the lady at the ticket counter was very informative. would definitely stay here again if traveling in the area. we were 3 adults, but excellent for families as well.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrydarling666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

This hotel is in a great location just off International Drive and in the heart of all the action orlando has to offer. Our room was large with one great oversize king bed, which was nice a comfy and also a sofa bed, if you had kids, coffee machine, TV, fridge and microwave all worked fine. The bathroom however is very small although it has a nice shower with plenty of hot water, sink and hairdryer and clean towels everyday. Air conditioning worked well but was a bit noisy.

Breakfast was very good with hot and cold food, Eggs, Sausage, Bacon, Bagels, Toast and plenty of orange juice and coffee. There is also complementary tea and coffee allday long and cookies at 6pm. There is a small but nice swimming pool to cool of in after a hard day out in Orlando. I would however recommend that you hire a car as all the attractions are well spaced out and not within walking distance. Overall I would say this was a great hotel to stay at, and a brilliant location to be, and would definitely recommend it. There is an Irish pub just a two minute walk away and many places to eat such as kfc round the corner, Indian restaurant across the road, Denny's, Perkins, & I Hop around the corner plus a wallgreens and the Wet N Wild water park is just a five minute walk away

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach_Boy_Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamadelizmom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

This was our first trip to Universal. We have always gone to Disney World and stayed inside the park. With the bad economy, we have scaled back and decided to try Universal and got a great package deal with this hotel. I have to say, we loved this hotel. There were 5 of us in our room and sure it was a bit tight (husband, 3 kids), but for the price and the location, this was a GREAT hotel. Parking is free as was breakfast. The breakfast area does get VERY CROWDED on the weekends. My only complaint is the pool is unheated but it really did not matter.

They offer free shuttle to Universal and to Disney, but we drove every day to Universal. The parking was reasonable at Universal and you could drive in and out all day for $12. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. This was a great choice. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed here for one night this time and have stayed two other times. Hotel is clean, parking & breakfast is free. It's no four star resort, but a good hotel for the price. Coffee is available all day after breakfast which is another plus. It's location is about 3 blocks to Universal, you still need to drive or take a shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2009

The best for the money :) It is very close to all the parks. Do not forget to rent a car in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmrahAntalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2009

We stayed here for four nights in January of 2009. We had a room with 2 queen sized beds on the 6th floor. The room was nice but the wallpaper did show a bit of wear. The beds were new and the pillows were comfortable. The bathrooms had new sinks and countertops. There was an extra sink just outside of the bathroom, which was nice while the kids were brushing teeth or while we were trying to get ready in the mornings. The room was kept clean and the front desk service was very nice. We used the free shuttle to Universal most days. Once we took a cab back to the hotel because it was cold and did not want to wait for the shuttle. The cab cost us $8. It was cheaper than the parking at Universal! The shuttlebus driver was extremely nice! The hotel was very, very close to Universal Studios. There were also plenty of restaurants and lots of shopping nearby. We used the self service laundry once during our visit. The washer on our floor was broken but the other washers worked fine. They put out yummy cookies everyday at 6 pm. We always grabbed one! Our only complaint was that the breakfast room had too few tables for the number of people who wanted to eat. We thought we got a great value for the amount we paid for this hotel.

Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank dianemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing