We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I'll be back! Vou voltar.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #91 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I'll be back! Vou voltar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Using an opaque site for last minute reservation in July we was very happy at this hotel.
Near to the Universal and about 5 miles away from aquatica/Seaworld.
Clean rooms, very quiet (8th floor), free parking and a good breakfast.
We were greeted by a receptionist who appeared to already be waiting for us. We were surprised to see that she was also Brazilian, making it much easier for those who will for the first time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSE CARLOS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Orlando visit.
and thank you for your candid review of our accommodations and amenities.
We are so please you experienced our Hamptonality - and we look forward to your return!

Safe Travels Always!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    681
    174
    66
    30
See reviews for
976
415
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good. Location was excellent. Just a 5 minute drive to Universal. The room, though clean, was a bit outdated and the bathroom was small. The popcorn ceiling was chipping and hanging in several places especially above the beds. Overall a good and inexpensive place to stay if going to Universal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike-and-Myriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the popcorn issue that you experienced and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours. Also, Good News!! All of our Guest Rooms are in transition to be updated so we hope you come back soon to see the new look!

However, I am pleased to hear that our staff was pleasing to you as we take pride in providing a friendly and welcoming hotel to all of our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.

Safe Travels Always,
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I guess if you are just needing a room overnight it is OK. But the bathrooms are very small and forget the breakfast buffet in the morning. The public areas of this hotels are not large enough to sustain the onslaught of visitors during the high season. If you want a stress free morning to start your day, bypass breakfast at this hotel. It is the most unplanned setup I have ever seen and people bumping into each other all over the place. Put eggs and potatoes out close to end of buffet with no chaffing dishes. Everything got ice cold. At least there was a microwave to heat it up if you could find it. 2 elevators service this 8 floor hotel. Simply not enough for a hotel this size. 5 minutes just to go upstairs, Wow, Cleanliness not bad. All in All have stayed at mucher nicer Hampton Inns on the past

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Patrick. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the very busy breakfast room you encountered and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours. It sounds like you might have been in our breakroom room during a peak time for both breakfast and check out. I can assure you it is not always like that but it does get quite busy between the last hour of breakfast and check out.We do have a much larger seating area then most Hampton Inns to accomodate our guests and hope you saw the extended area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Safe Travels Always,
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they are going to Universal Studio Orlando because of its location, cleanliness, price, and friendly staffs. Aside from earning points in my Hilton HHonors, free breakfast is one of the factors that I keep staying in The Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmelita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here 3 days while visiting Universal and the location is fine, as in it is close to Universal and allows for quick and easy travel there and back. The lobby is awesome and the breakfast in the morning is the best part of this sort of "remodeled" hotel. That is where the goodness stopped though which made my wife and I think "bait and switch" based on online pictures. The outdoor pool had no towels on any of the days we were there and I had to ask each time for them. Not to mention that pictures show a round pool off to the side of the main one, which looks like a hot tub but is a 1 foot deep kiddie pool. My mistake for not checking, but I felt duped. There were messes on the tables surrounding areas and we found a band aid in the pool which caused us not to go back in for the remainder of our stay. The stairwells were grimy and a mess that was there when we arrived was there for at least 2 days before I saw it was cleaned up. The same could be said about the elevator and most common spaces. The shuttle was not around when we were ready to go any of the days so we ended up just driving which was no big deal. All in all, we enjoyed Universal and Wet N Wild, which is in walking distance, but the accommodations were adequate at best, for the cost. Not up to Hampton Inn standards, in my opinion. Go to the one in Kissimmee (only 15 minutes away) instead. A night stay for me might be ok... but I would not take my family here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJT1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issue that you experienced and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours. Regarding the kiddie pool confusion, we do not advertise anywhere that we have a Jacuzzi so my apologies that you were confused by the pictures. My favorite thing about Tripadvisor is that guests are able to post their own pictures and it is the best way to see that the professional pictures we have shared match up to the quality that our guests have shared.

In the future, if you decide to return, our shuttles have always had a set pick up time every day and these times are posted at the front desk and at Guest Services.
However, I am pleased to hear that our breakfast and location were pleasing to you as we take pride in providing a friendly and welcoming hotel to all of our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.

Safe Travels Always,
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here over spring break. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great. It was conveniently close to everything we wanted to do. The shuttle picked us up and took us to Universal. When we went to sea World, it was just a short drive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night for business. Typical of what you get with Hampton Inn, clean bed, shower and free breakfast. The location is near a lot of tourist attractions and so the traffic can be a nightmare at certain times of the day.

Overall this is a good location, very close to Universal Studios and the water park if you are in town for vacation and want to save money from the more expensive resorts.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogsraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

analyn R.-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing