We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #105 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 24, 2014

That was my second time, experienced in Hampton hotel it was'nt bad at all my family enjoyed their stayed. without stress,and we looking forward to have our next vacation,so that we can have our booking as soon as possible,and we would not hesitate to indtroduce friends and families to Hampton hotel in the nearest future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again soon the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando Area! If there is anything else I can help you with, please email me or contact me at the number below.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Kelly.hutchinson@hilton.com
407-345-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Where do we start, stayed here for 14 nights in March 2014, stayed as a couple and it was my girlfriends 30th whilst there.

Room - Clean, well maintained (one slight issue with hair dryer, reported and replaced with new the same day) beds extremely comfortable, everything you need, only criticism bathroom on the small side but you’re not spending your holiday in there.

Staff - Pleasant and helpful, always keeping busy especially the guy who we noticed daily helping at breakfast and cleaning throughout the day, he always took the time to talk to us and ask if we were having a nice day. The front desk was always polite and helpful, no matter what time of day or night.

Breakfast - Everything and more you would require, replenished often and no problems running out of anything, allot of choice and extremely clean.

Pool - No issues

Cleanliness - No Issues

Wi-Fi - Temperamental, if staying on business could be a problem, did report to front desk a couple of times.

Facilities - Free coffee in lobby area 24 hours a day was greatly appreciated as well as in your room. Warm cookies on an evening behind reception were a great touch.

Location - Just off International Drive, near the Sheraton Four Points, we couldn't complain as we were just away from the hustle and bustle of I Drive but didn't miss out on anything.
Overall good location and a short walk to the Lynx and I trolley stops.

Personal thank you for the birthday cake really appreciated and a nice ending to her day, thank you to Kelly for arranging this at short notice, it’s the small touches that people remember.

We would recommend and will be staying again :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave7819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi!
Thank you for the great review! were very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you soon the next time you visit Orlando!

Sincerely
Analyn R :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at this resort during our visit to Orlando for Spring Break...just checked out this morning. The hotel was pleasant although crowded with high school band groups and fellow Spring Breakers. Nevertheless, it was quiet. We did find the breakfast hectic the first half of the week but once the school groups left there was plenty of room.

Our room was clean every day although it looked like just the beds were made on most days and that's it. Yes, the bathrooms are small but are tolerable. Front desk staff were friendly and the breakfast hot and different each day. The shuttle bus to and from Universal Studios was clean and the drivers friendly.

The hotel is in need of some TLC overall from Hampton but it will suit your needs just fine if your goal is to use it to put your head down at night. We'll definitely be back again as we love Hampton Inn!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi!
Thank your for the good review! Were very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us... We hope to see you soon the next time you travel to Orlando!! ;-)

SIncerely,
Analyn R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

They were all great especially the bus driver to Universal Parks. Breakfast was unbelievably good with plenty of room for large groups to sit down and eat. Rooms were clean and furnishings very pleasing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi!

Thank you for the grat review! Were very glad to hear that you had agreat stay with us end able to use our free shuttle to the theme parks. We hope to see you soon the next time you travel to Orlando! ;-)

Sincerely,
analyn R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I travel a lot for work - this was a personal trip. Overall this Hampton doesn't match up. Bathrooms VERY small - rooms ok - internet is random and crashed regularly - pool area messy/no towels daily.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

We always appreciate hearing from our guests and as a frequent traveler, your feedback is very helpful. We apologize our guest room layout and accommodations did not meet your expectations and have shared your feedback with our staff. We're also working with our internet service provider to make the necessary updates to our connectivity and regret the inconvenience. We hope that you and your family will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
kelly.hutchinson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The people at the front desk were fantastic. Especially Rebekka did an amazing job to make the trip great for us. Housekeeping, not so much. An example is that we ran out of toilet paper, and they never restocked it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

We always appreciate hearing from our guests and as a frequent traveler, your feedback is very helpful. We apologize housekeeping did not meet your expectations and have shared your feedback with our staff. I have also shared your wonderful comments with Rebekah as well!! We hope that you and your family will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
Kelly Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a really nice time staying at this hotel,the staff were all lovely,on arrival are room was changed for us no problem because we had made a mistake booking wrong room,with no charge,the rooms were very clean with a towel change every day.the breakfast was also good every day,and my kids loved the cookies baked fresh most days! I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, so thank you Hampton for making our holiday the best .also good transfers to universal and Disney parks.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank 17members
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hi!

Thank you for the great review! Were very glad that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. Hope you'll come visit us soon the next time you travel to Orlando!

sincerely,
analyn R ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing