We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #97 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very happy to have had a place to rest my head that was clean and offered accommodations that made my trip to Orlando even better. For instance the breakfast saved me money, as well as the shuttle to theme parks on (gas/parking fees). Would recommend this hotel to people on a budget!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gabrielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi!

Thank you for the good review, were very glad that you had a great time staying with us. we hope to see you soon! :-)

thank you

analyn r.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

very clean rooms, pleasant & helpful staff--had one little problem with a leaky toilet upon check-in but one call to the front desk & we were immediately moved into another room by a very apologetic staff member----our stay at this particular hotel was very satisfactory--we would not hesitate to return on our next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ernest D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analyn R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi!

Thank you for the great review. Were very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to assist you right away. We hope to see you soon the next time you travel to orlando.

thank you
analyn r :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel, the service, the staff, the food were all great! The convenience to downtown, the parks and convention center was also excellant. Hampton is my go to hotel always for business and for pleasure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for your review!! Word of mouth is always the best marketing and it looks like we won another guest over! It was great to read that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our Fresh and clean bedding. We love having you here! We hope to see you back again soon!!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Breakfast very good, catering accommodation, attendance of officials above expectations. Entrance of the hotel could be better signposted and wooded, as it has another hotel on the side, just confusing us at the entrance. Just cleaning the accommodations that I believe could improve

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wagner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for your review and I am happy to see you enjoyed so many of our wonderful amenities including how close we are to Universal Studios. We hope to see you back again soon!!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Overall a good value and close to Universal. Bathrooms worn, very small, and a little dirty. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Transfer services were frequent and on time and getting to and from the airport was very quick.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thanks for your review! My apologies that you did not find the bathrooms in perfect order, I have noted this and spoke with housekeeping about your concerns. I am happy to see you enjoyed our location and teh frequent shuttle times. Some good news! We have actually added evern more times for our shuttle service. We hope to see you agian soon!

Warm Regards
Kelly Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We are members of Hilton and love to stay at this hotel. It is clean and quiet and far away from the main road, International Drive. It is close to all attractions without being in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the tourists. Being a member of Hilton Honors gave us enough points that we stayed here 4 nights for free!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thanks for your review and I am happy to see you enjoyed so many of our wonderful amenities including how close we are to Universal Studios. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn by being HHonors members. We hope to see you back again soon!!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Bed was fine, bath was not. Ask them to really clean your room (cob webs on our ceiling). Very small bathroom. The shower head needs replacement and the moldy jacuzzi tub needs to find a home elsewhere. Front desk staff are very nice. I suppose they get away with this because of the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. In the meantime, I wanted to respond to some of your comments.

We work very hard on keeping ALL of our guest rooms in great condition and this definitely is not what we are used to hearing from guests about their stays and I want to take care of any issues so they don’t happen to other guests. I believe I have your room number going by your survey and Engineering has already addressed the shower head you mentioned and the jacuzzi tubs are set to be replaced in just a few weeks.

I can assure you we don't feel that we are "getting by with something because of our location" We take every issue serioulsy and resolve it. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $102 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing