We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #77 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Arrived LATE on a Friday night but the lobby was still full of people. The gal that checked us in asked the customer she was working with if he would mind that she take a second to check us in which he obliged. Room was CLEAN and smelled FRESH when we walked in. Beds were super comfy and I love Hampton Inn pillows.
I have to give a VERY high rate to the breakfast here. Free and a huge choice - not just a couple donuts and juice. There was HOT (eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal), COLD (cereals, yogurts, danishes) and FRESH (fruits, nuts and topping for oatmeal). Then they had a LOT of seating in 3 different areas that was very nice. This is a big hotel so breakfast in the morning was like a ZOO! Crazy crazy busy.
Location - just steps off International Blvd which has eating and shopping galore and about 15 minutes or so from the airport. Convenience - shuttle to Universal was FREE.
My very limited complaints: the air conditioner in the room. It was so loud and when it went off and on you had to continue messing with the TV volume. Elevators took a LONG time in the mornings especially when the breakfast was going on.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor not far from the elevators. There were a lot of loud guests over the weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaminoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you fro taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wide selection of breakfast items. We do our best to provide many options for our guests. Our location is a driving force for us and we are glad you could not only enjoy the in-house amenities, but the surrounding features as well! If you are ever back in the area for vacation, we would love to have you hear again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    636
    161
    57
    24
See reviews for
918
376
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

With the price we found, we weren't expecting much from this particular hotel stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find a nicely updated hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for a quick bite before our Orlando adventure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bing J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We take pride in offering great accommodations and service all at a great value and we are pleased that we could make your vacation a great one! If you are ever back in Orlando for vacation, please stay with us again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel and location. couldn't fault anything. Every request was catered to with the best of professionalism! impressed !! We travelled with two families and all of them loved the hotel and the service received. Keep up the good work. we'll be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff and amenities were able to make your vacation a great one! If your travels ever bring you back to the area, we would love to have you hear again!

Warm regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our room & bathroom were really clean. Beds were clean & very comfortable. Location is great - really close to Universal Studios. Free breakfast was a big help before you start your day. They also have self service laundry facility in (I believe) every floor. Terry in the Reception Desk was very helpful and granted our request for the late check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sophia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We try to make everyone's vacation a great one by providing great accommodations, friendly service and convenience to make your vacation a worry free one. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed every moment of it. Whenever you are back in the area, we would love to have you here again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Loved this hotel, would defiantly book Hampton inn south kirkman when visiting Florida again without a doubt!!

Rooms - big & spacious with more than enough storage space..bathroom wasn't so big but not a problem at all I mean it wasn't like we was sleeping in there!

Staff - staff where fabulous!! couldn't fault any of the staff at all..all really nice people and if you need anything at all there all more than happy to help!

Location - 3 minuet walk and your right on international drive..close but not too busy & very quite (unless u have noisy neighbours -which can't be helped) pizza xtream right next door (nom) subway over the road Denny's a short walk away too your never to far away from somewhere to refule for your next busy day!

Cleanliness - hotel in general was very clean especially there brand spanking new dining area however our room defiantly wasn't cleaned every day particularly the bath rooms and bed sheets :/

Breakfast - fresh & yummy wide verity of food to choose from

Wifi - fine was here for 21 nights and only had trouble connecting once was on 5th floor which was good meant I was able to Skype friends & fan back home

Suit shop - very reasonable prices with everything u need

Shuttle - only took it a couple of times rest of the time we took a cab as no fond of busses anyway especially after a tiring day of walking round all day! Taxi to universal was around $14 and $45 back from Epcot but worth every penny like I said u don't wanna be going 7 hotels before u get to ur home after a long day out

I don't think ave missed anything..I absolutely loved this hotel and would return tomorrow!!!

Excellent management, well run with friendly staff!!
:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all of your compliments and are happy that we made your vacation a great one. We sincerely apologize about your room not being cleaned to your satisfaction and we will use your feedback to help with coaching staff. Again, thank you for your review and we would love to have you back again!

Warm regards

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn from August 1-3 and we enjoyed it, it was our 2nd time there. The renovated lobby area was beautiful. Our check in and out was fast and very pleasant and professional. We enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the coffee/tea bar at all times. We had friends visiting us from another hotel, it was nice to sit in the lobby area and enjoy a cup of coffee. The kids entertained themselves with the computer and the board and card games that were available for them in the area. Our room was on the fifth floor and it was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We happy that you were able to stay with us a second time and are glad that we made your vacation a great one again. We hope that your next trip to Orlando is with us again!

Warm regards

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked the Hampton for 10 nights from July 22nd, overall we had a very nice stay, the rooms were clean with great beds, breakfast was ok, we had a problem with a bad Internet connection in our room and after going to reception 3 times about this we just give up and used the wifi in the reception, this would be our only complaint with the hotel, staff were nice and helpfull ..

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jimbarr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely working on making sure our Internet works for all of our guests and we are very sorry that you could not enjoy this amenity. If your travels ever bring you back to Orlando, we would love to have you back!

Warm regards

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing