We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #91 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

You get what you pay for. Stayed here for CEU classes and it fit my needs. Does have a pool gym and work area. Conveniently located and clean. Extremely small bath room. Breakfast not my favorite but worth the money you pay to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxuremind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you could utilize our pool, fitness center, and business center. If your travels bring you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    681
    174
    66
    30
See reviews for
976
415
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Front desk people were excellent and went out of their way to be extremely helpful. The rooms were alway clean and the free breakfast was above average for the price of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The location is just ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank wcwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It always pleases us to hear that our staff has gone above and beyond to make your stay amazing! We are glad to hear that you could enjoy our amenities while you were here and we do hope that you can return and stay with us again sometime!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not good value for the price. Stayed one night awaiting flight back to Phoenix. Staff was great, breakfast/area very good as per Hampton Inn. However, the rooms were on th small size (2 adults, 1 teen) Bathroom was airplane size, extremely small. An older facility, close to DW. It appears like this facility could have been an older Holiday Inn, purchased by Hilton. Clean, but mediocre by Hampton standards. I prefer Hampton when I have traveled on business/pleasure over the years, but this facility didn't cut it, especially for the price. Will look elsewhere next time in Orlando.

Room Tip: PS: Both sink faucets also leaked. Hampton Inns needs to take a close look at this facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juke1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience and our maintenance team will keep this in mind as they do their routine inspections.

Our hotel was built and approved in 1991 as one of the first Hampton Inn's. It was and has always been a Hampton Inn. We are always working on ways to improve our property and we are inspected by Hampton twice a year. We will keep your comments in mind. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.

Kind regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved staying here. Perfect location. Close to Universal Studios and everything. Staff was great and the beds were amazing! Very clean. I would come back any time I am in the area. We were so close to everything. Loved the business center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is in a good location in Orlando for Universal , Seaworld and Shopping (there is a Premium Outlet in 1.5 miles from hotel) . The room has a good size for 3 people and it's clean . There is a good breakfast (for american standards) and delicious cookies in the afternoon. It's a place to sleep and not a resort , so you can have fun or shopping during the day and sleep at night in a confortableroom . If you are brazilian you will feel like home as around 60% of the guests were brazilians at my stay. Upon my request they approved an early check in and a late check out that helped me a lot in my arrival / departure. I would suggest to rent a car if staying in this hotel , they have also free shuttles to main attractions but this will not give you much flexibility and car rentals are very cheap in Orlando .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

All in all, this hotel was average. Beds were always made. And towels were refreshed.

But one morning, we had to eat our breakfast in our room, due to the amount of people that were in the eating area. (not a big deal) But when we returned to our room that evening, we noticed that housekeeping, had made our beds, and refreshed our towels, but neglected to empty out our trash. That had our breakfast plates in them.

We had a room overlooking Kirkman Rd, and heard the traffic and sirens all night long. Rooms were on the smaller side. And the bathrooms are small as well. (had to stand next to the toilet, to close the bathroom door) And I noticed there wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom, which made me notice a few mold spots on the ceiling. Would suggest they kick up the water pressure in the showers as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any noise disruptions and our housekeeping and maintenance team will your comments in mind as they do their routine inspections. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

this hotel is both very reasonably priced and situated perfectly as far as we were concerned for both parks and shopping. Also ideal for small families, all the staff were excellent to both me and my wife and definately hope to return in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review!! Happy to hear you liked our prices and location to shopping and theme parks. Our staff loves to please our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing