We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #84 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Eh....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

All in all, this hotel was average. Beds were always made. And towels were refreshed.

But one morning, we had to eat our breakfast in our room, due to the amount of people that were in the eating area. (not a big deal) But when we returned to our room that evening, we noticed that housekeeping, had made our beds, and refreshed our towels, but neglected to empty out our trash. That had our breakfast plates in them.

We had a room overlooking Kirkman Rd, and heard the traffic and sirens all night long. Rooms were on the smaller side. And the bathrooms are small as well. (had to stand next to the toilet, to close the bathroom door) And I noticed there wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom, which made me notice a few mold spots on the ceiling. Would suggest they kick up the water pressure in the showers as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any noise disruptions and our housekeeping and maintenance team will your comments in mind as they do their routine inspections. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    658
    167
    61
    25
See reviews for
947
387
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

this hotel is both very reasonably priced and situated perfectly as far as we were concerned for both parks and shopping. Also ideal for small families, all the staff were excellent to both me and my wife and definately hope to return in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review!! Happy to hear you liked our prices and location to shopping and theme parks. Our staff loves to please our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

During our 3 night trip to Florida annual (and back) we always stop at a Hampton Inn for the night. The one South of Universal Studios is our mainstay when we arrive in the evening and don't care to open our mobile home at that time of day. The rooms are comfortable, the cookies are waiting for us and the staff welcoming. While there are other chains less expensive we thing the full buffet breakfast makes up for the price difference. This Inn is close to all the local major attractions and a shuttle service is available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear about your loyalty to the brand and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We bake our cookies fresh everyday and we are glad that you were able to enjoy them! If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, We would love to have you hear, Again!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Friendly staff and clean hotel close to International Drive attractions and theme parks! Free hot breakfast was great. Thank you for making our trip great. We would choose this hotel again. Many thanks to hotel management and staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiaí, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great staff team, compromised, friendly and helpfull all the time. Excelent quality of room, housekeeping known by name. It was a great experience to us and compared to other Brands with the same value I can just give a 10 to Hampton Inn Kirkmann Road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wagner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that we could exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable and clean setting for your vacation! We love to hear when guests can give us a perfect 10! We strive to provide great service and we are glad that we could do just that for you!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel was clean, hospitable and convenient situated to anywhere on International Drive. The staff were nice and easy to talk to. The room was very clean but bathroom was very small. Early free hot breakfast was good in a small area. A basic Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m-goss183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast! We do want to apologize for your dissatisfaction with our bathroom size, but we are glad that our staff could provide a comfortable and clean surrounding for your vacation!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

They were great. Orignally had another hotel that was horrible (no wonder it was so cheep). So my group needed to find new lodging quickly. Being a Hilton Honors member did help but the staff helped by finding us a discount and having the availability for the time we were staying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
So glad we were able to turn a terrible stay into a great one! We appreciate all of our guests but try to cater to our Hilton Honors members as we appreciate their loyalty. We love having you here and we hope to see you back again soon!!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing