We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great extras and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #103 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great people, great extras and great location!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation at another hotel up the road that did not provide us connecting rooms. We called the Hampton and they were able to accommodate us for all three nights. We left the other hotel and never looked back! The service and front desk staff are WONDERFUL! The breakfast is free and there is plenty of food: eggs, bagels, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, and waffles. Kids and adults will love it. Close to Universal Studios and wet and wild- plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbwilliams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review!! We love to take care of our guests and always go out of our way to do so! Just another way we serve up some Hamptonality!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    739
    210
    79
    42
See reviews for
1,090
461
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very pleased with the hotel rates, the cleanliness throughtout the hotel, extremely helpfull staff, excellent daily breakfast. Had I known it had a gym, I would have taken advantage. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family members and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Glad to see you took advantage of all our free extras and we hope you'll stay again with us- this time you can try out the gym!

Warm Regards,

Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn hotel of very good quality and services.
The location is perfect to visit Universal and the shopping area and also to go to Disney since you can get there in minutes using the highway.
The only disadvantage is that the hotel is full of tourists and the breakfast area is a bit small, so it´s difficult to find place in the morning and you feel umcomfortable in the middle of a lot of people trying to have breakfast before going to the parks.
However, you will find all the excellent services of a Hampton Inn here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxon120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time review our hotel! It is always wonderful to hear that we could provide service and accommodations that meet and exceed guest expectations. I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable and cramped in our breakfast space during your stay last year, but i am more than happy to tell you that we have completed a full lobby renovation, doubling our seating area and capacity. We would love to have you back with us again if you visit Orlando, and i can assure you that our new breakfast area will feel relaxing and spacious!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It is a BW so that is why I did not give it 5 stars. Everything is included at this hotel for a low price.
*Shuttle to and from Universal and Disney free
*Free buffet breakfast
*Cookies, tea, coffee etc each morning and afternoon
*Free parking
Great, friendly service. Lovely spacious clean rooms. Only downfall is the pool is not heated and very cold. AMAZING location. Near all of restaurants on International ave and the shuttle only took a few minutes even though it stopped at a few hotels. This is a wonderful hotel and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAKG025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you took advantage of our free amenities while you were here with us! Heating our pool is something that we have been discussing and we are hoping that we will be able to implement this to make sure that all of our amenities are to everyone's satisfaction. We look forward to having you back here with us whenever you may travel back to Orlando!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is very close to Universal Studios. They include breakfast which has a lot of selections. The staff was always replenishing any items as they ran out. The room was very clean and the check in process was fast and efficient. They also had free internet which was nice to have. The staff was very helpful, always making sure the guests were taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanis628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities while you were here with us on vacation! We know that our staff works hard to create a relaxing environment while you stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff so that they know they did a wonderful job making your vacation great!

Warm Regard,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and the Nickolodeon hotel for 2 nights but wished we had stayed at the Hampton Inn the entire time. We choose this hotel based on the ratings and good price and were not disappointed. The pool is small and does not appear to be heated, but we were out most of the time so this didn't bother us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asunderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! It is always great to hear that our guests are enjoying the amenities that we have to offer. Next time that you are here in Orlando, we would love to accommodate you for your entire vacation! We do our best to never disappoint, and we are glad that we could help make your vacation a great one!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn South of Univ. Studios. Immediately upon entering, the staff was helpful and friendly. There was what looked to be new modern furniture in the lobby, with workers finishing up final touches of paint in a back pool area pathway. Overall a good stay, used the shuttle services, came when they were supposed to and the early time allowed us to transfer to different parks. One day the shuttle was unable to come, but alternative transportation was provided. The only negative would be that two nights one of our cellphones did not charge in the outlet when the lights were off. Other than that a great stay, good free breakfast, small quaint Hampton Inn for park-goers and sightseers. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Face the pool if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane_M46801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are glad to see you had a great stay! We are always doing projects to our hotel to keep it fresh and appealing to our guests! We did just finish our Lobby renovation so everything is new just as you stated. I am sorry to hear about the phone not charging. if you could let me know your room number, I would like to send our Engineer to go check out the outlet so this doesn't happen to anyone else. We hope to have you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 339 in Orlando
1,022 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing