We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality for a low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great quality for a low price”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a terrific breakfast for a free breakfast. I would recommend it for those who are concerned about cleanliness. Each day the duvet covers are washed.

Room Tip: There is a sign that each day the duvets are washed. I think that is unusual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nleffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello nleffel!

Thank you for your great review!! Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you! I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel and the delicious breakfast we offer every morning! And yes, those duvet covers and sheets are washed for EVERY guest!! Hampton takes pride in offering this service. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    718
    202
    73
    38
See reviews for
1,051
450
39
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
249 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a "nice" property. The hotel itself is older but has been nicely redecorated and the location is very convenient to International Drive as well as many of the Orlando attractions. The free breakfast is a click above, including omelettes, waffles, bacon/sausage along with the normal "continental breakfast" items that are typically provided.

On the downside, I fail to understand why so many of the Hamptons that I have stayed in within the past several years don't know how provide wireless Internet. Again at this Hampton, it either sucked terribly or was totally down "for the router on my floor". Switched floors on 3rd day of stay, much better but by that time, I had lost of lot of work, plus invoked 2 nights of the Hampton satisfaction guarantee. Hampton needs to get on the stick with this because the only way I could get online at all was to pick up the wireless signal for the first 2 days from the Quality Inn next door, which was quite responsive and decently fast.

Also on the downside, there seemed to be a bit of "Who's On First" by the hotel staff. Nobody told anyone else that I had called several times to report the wifi problem. Also as an Hhonors member, they "forgot" to put a USA Today outside the door of my room every morning for 3 consecutive days, and didn't see any USA Today outside ANY of the hotel rooms, are they not doing that anymore?

On the plus side, Hamptons have incredibly comfortable beds and this was no exception, very nice.

On the down side again, this hotel is between I-drive and I-4 so it will be hard to get a room anywhere in this hotel where occasional road noise is not an issue.

If you are vacationing and don't need online access, this would be a decent choice for you, but if you are on a business trip and/or need Internet access plus the minimum level of services that you should be able to expect from Hampton, there are much better values elsewhere.

Room Tip: get a room near the CENTER of the hotel to minimize the road noise from both International Drive and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear t1man,

As General Manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. We also apologize that you didn’t receive your USA today at your door daily. I can assure you these procedures have been discussed with our staff.

I am happy to see that you did enjoy our breakfast that offers many different options for all of our guests and that you enjoyed the comfy beds that Hampton provides. We hope you will give us another chance again soon on your next trip to Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We just returned from a three day stay at the Hampton Inn South of Universal. We chose this hotel based on price (they are running a 54 dollar special right now....most likely due to the renovation work going on) and location. The beds were comfortable (I got some great sleep!), and the microwave and fridge were convenient to have (the microwave was a bit quirky to operate...some of the buttons didn't work, but we managed). The free wifi was slow on the 7th floor. The room was fairly clean, although the bathroom was cramped. The pool area was nice, great water temp, but rather basic...there is virtually no landscaping, just a few plants in large pots. Plantings and flowers certainly would boost the appeal of the pool area! Come on, folks, we're in Florida here!

The breakfast in the morning was indeed crowded, but quite nice, in spite of the ample usage of styrofoam plates/bowls. Also, this hotel seems to be very popular with South American tourists this time of year, so brush up on the Portugese and Spanish! Universal Studios is about a 25 minute walk from the hotel (a little over a mile away)...we walked every day, and it is do-able as long as you don't have physical limitations or small children. The free shuttle left very early (8:10am, I think) and came back around 8:20pm. We used it once, but it took longer than walking (by not much) and the A/C was broken which made for a stuffy, hot 30 minute ride.

The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. We requested early check-in with no problem. We also left our baggage to enjoy Wet and Wild (a 5 minute walk away) on our last day, and staff was very helpful. We took the public bus to and from the airport (lynx bus 42), and the bus stop is about a block away on International Drive. We also had a great coupon for the pizza place next to the hotel (Pizza Extreme) and the folks there were super friendly.

Yes, there is quite a bit of renovation going on there right now, but once up in our room we couldn't hear a thing, and most of the work was happening while we were gone. I would recommend this hotel, especially if the price is right!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jammin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hello jammin11!!

We are in the middle of improvements but I will say our team is doing great at making as little of an impact on our guests as possible. We will soon have a larger and improved breakfast room, business center and fitness center and hope you will come back soon to see that.

My apologies about the internet, it is an issue that we are continuing to improve on. I also read your comments about the pool area and just to let you know, we are in the process of improving this area soon too. Lots of improvements going on here and we are excited to share with everyone.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family came up for a quick stay. The hotel has a special going on for $54 a night. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare - nice variety. The staff was nice. Great stay - will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToVacationFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello LoveToVacationFl!!

Thank you for the review! We are very excited about the improvements happening to our hotel! We will have a much larger breakfast room with plenty of seating and a beautiful new lobby, business center and fitness center! Our team doing the work is very aware that our guests are here to relax and do their best to work only during the day when the majority of our guests are out having fun!

The special you mentioned is only available through the booking source where you booked it and for a short time frame! Glad to see you took advantage of the special offer and enjoyed your stay, a double plus! Hope to see you again soon to check out our new lobby!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel because we had been so pleased with our stay there three years ago. Unfortunately the lobby area is undergoing refurbishment (which we were informed of beforehand) and this made the reception area rather cramped.

Our room was spacious, clean and well kept with excellent air conditioning. We did experience a bit of road noise but not enough to prevent us getting a good night's sleep. The wifi was a bit hit and miss in our room (5th floor).

The helpful staff seemed to be rushed off their feet both in the reception area and the breakfast dining room and did not really have time for small talk. This made it seem less hospitable and relaxed than on our previous visit.

The breakfast was very good but there was not adequate seating and sometimes we had to wait for up to 10 minutes to get a table. We believe this problem is going to be rectified once the refurbishment work is complete. (I do hope so as this is a lovely hotel). The staff were always very apologetic when we had to wait to find a table.

Hot drinks were freely available in reception and overall it was good value for money.

As with the other Hamptons we have stayed at, the safety deposit boxes were at reception. It would be great if they could be in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello JCEJ!!!

Glad to see you made it back to see us a second time and hopefully it will be a third time real soon! The reception and breakfast area is a little cramped right now but very soon it will be so roomy you will have plenty of room to relax and enjoy yourself.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed two nights on the beginning of our trip and one night at the end of our one week trip. Check-in/Check-out both times were smooth and quick. Room expectations were met. Breakfast area can be very busy, but selection consisted of waffles, scrambled eggs, ham slices, sausage links, assorted danish, assorted breads/bagels, fresh cut fruit, coffee/tea, juices, oatmeal, etc. Free USA Today newspapers were available at breakfast area.

Free shuttle to Universal Studios was available two times in the morning and two times in the evening. Shuttle picks up at this hotel for second stop and second to last stop on way back. Shuttle is a large city bus specifically for hotel guests. (Parking costs $15/day if you take your own car).

Note: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations of its main lobby, but noise was not an issue as we were out of the hotel during the day when renovations were taking place.

Only complaint would be the hotel is a bit dated and the beds are awfully soft.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teambono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hi Teambono!!
Loved reading your review! You helped tell about all our perks and saved me time!! And we are very excited about the improvements happening to our hotel! We will have a much larger breakfast room with plenty of seating and a beautiful new lobby, business center and fitness center! Our team doing the work is very aware that our guests are here to relax and do their best to work only during the day when the majority of our guests are out having fun just as you did! Hopefully, you’ll come back to see us soon!

Best Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here for 7 nights with my 2 daughters and my boyfriend and I think it was a good hotel..It's small but complete with amenities..They have complimentary breakfast which has many selections, free wifi with really good connection, the room has got microwave, fridge and there is a laundry facility which is very useful too..They have a pool of course..The staff are so nice and helpful so I think this hotel is very good..Of course don't expect a 5 star hotel because this is not but I would rate this as a very good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariabarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Hello Mariabarb!

It was great reading your review and I’m thrilled that you had such a great experience for the week you stayed here. We do offer all the wonderful things you mentioned and enjoyed while staying with us. To make things even better, we just started our first floor improvements to expand our breakfast room and add a roomy business center! We are super excited! Hope you make it back soon to check us out!!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing