We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Downtown
Ranked #312 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 9, 2014

If I would've known the condition of this place I would've never booked the hotel. I knew from the reviews it wasn't the nicest place out there but it turned out to be completely disgusting. In one room there was a large black hair rapped up in one of the towels and I have blonde hair. In another room we reserved the shower wasnt cleaned from the previous customers stay. There was a used bar of soap and shampoo. This place was so bad that we had to go stay somewhere else on our second night. We didn't even bother to ask for our money back for the rest of our reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisor9813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 800 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Checked in to the hotel, front desk seemed okay looked clean. We got into our room and the first light wouldn't even turn on. Whole room smelt like mold and smoke(non smoking room). Bathroom was absolutely disgusting mold covering the walls of the shower, hair on the walls! Carpets stained and dust on the walls. Asked the front desk to switch rooms and the other room was EXACTLY the same. Got a refund and switched to a much better hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE. I wish I could show attach the pictures I took of how gross it was!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinexnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Had to be the worst place I had to stay at. Rust everywhere shower plugged up mini fridge didn't work smelled like mold.
Went to get a new room and was told I had to stay there due to no other rooms and I would get charged if I left.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jamey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is at a great location, although I had wait in line, because the hotel was very busy,This is a great hotel for the booking Price. I was very impressed with the customer service from Camlin
The front deskagent.She is great!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Ramada Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. The staff and management takes great pride in the value of in the service and accommodations we provide each and every guest we host. I am truly glad to hear that your stay with us was a true success.

Thank you for your business

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel should be closed down, it is completely disgusting and dirty!!! I would NEVER EVER stay at this hotel again!! A complete rip-off... no toilet paper, only 1 towel, the bathroom a complete dump!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieltarek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Ramada Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay with us was less that a success. Please feel free to contact me directly to gather more information so I can correct the issues for future guests.

Best Regard,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room for a one night stay at this property for the night of 2-19-14. When I arrived at the property I was told that they didnt have the room I had reserved. I then asked if they can place me in a different hotel and they said they couldnt help me. I spent a whole night driving around trying to find a room. All this and its the next day I still havent heard back from the hotel or management. I was told that the manager doesnt have a set time to arrive and that he would call me back. I dont appreciate being put in this predicament. I have called both reservations and customer service and was told they would reply by the 25th of this month. Im totally shocked that a chain this big has no form of structure. Customer service is only 7pm cst to 10cst. I had the worst experience ever here.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rush954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Ramada Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your experience with us. I am truly sorry that the hotel was overbooked due to unexpected stay-overs and can assure you that we made every effort to accommodate yourself as well as any guest that comes to the hotel. I have spoken with the front desk manager after you contacted me the next morning and your name was on the list that we were walking to another property. I have contacted the manager of the other property and their records show that they held the room for you. All senor management and myself are on call 24 hours a day to assure that issues are addressed in a professional manager. Never the less I am truly sorry that you had such a bad experience

Best Regards,

John Cummings .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#175 of 342 in Orlando
648 reviews
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#286 of 342 in Orlando
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay South
Suburban Extended Stay South
#278 of 342 in Orlando
104 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#242 of 342 in Orlando
328 reviews
5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#194 of 342 in Orlando
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Downtown

Address: 3155 S John Young Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32805-6642 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Orlando Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $47 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Orlando is centrally located between the downtown Orlando financial district, the Orlando Citrus Bowl and Universal Studios Orlando. The hotel is at the intersection of I-4 and John Young Parkway in Orlando, FL providing quick access to all areas of Orlando, FL. Ramada features Standard Double Bed rooms, Deluxe King Bed rooms. The property is under new ownership and is preparing to undergo a full renovation. AT this time the bar and full service restaurant is closed at this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Orlando Resort East Universal Studios
Ramada Universal Studios
Ramada Plaza Resort Universal Studios
Ramada Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing