We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Downtown
Ranked #312 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Grand Hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the best! The rooms are great, and the pool is amazing espcially the hot tub. I'd like to stay here again at next years event. The inside of the lobby area is great, and the chairs are really comfrontable, this place is geat for a stay. This is the last time i stay here i paid my expenses two days ago was good.?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Ramada Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. The general manager and myself will work with the staff to ensure that the issues you described are corrected and never happen again. I am truly sorry for the issues that you had during your stay and hope that you ca give us a second chance the next time you travel to Orlando.

Best Regards

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    92
    147
    154
    343
See reviews for
279
150
62
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I watched the wallpaper peal away from the walls. Old, run down and needs drastic up dates. I travel for business 200 days a year and this is by far the worst hotel I've stayed at. The pictures on their site look good but arn't even close to the real thing. I wouldn't stay here again if they offered it for free! STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: Good luck finding even a "good" room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHart04862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Lincoln Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here a little over 2 wks. got here close to end of Jan. I had seen the hotel before from the outside while in FL but this was the 1st time I stayed there. The staff was very friendly, polite & attentive, especially Miss Loretta Thomas from housekeeping, Taiz from the front desk, Andrea from the restaurant whom I usually saw when I went for breakfast & the cook ( I do not remember his name) The hotel may not look like a fancy hotel but it is a nice place to stay & the staff made it all worth while. I like the private balconies & I have no complaints about my room. It was in a location where I had access to everywhere I wanted to go to. What I like about it also is that it is away from the traffic of the hotels that are close together & you can have a nice peaceful night when you return to your room. I will stay there again!!!! I will recommend it to anyone!! My stay was great!! Thank you staff at Orlando Grand Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor have a better view of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassandraI710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my first time writing a review and from my experience with the hotel was good. I like that I was able to use the wifi with no problem. The rooms were clean the lenin was clean. Te staff made sure we had all that we needed. The front desk staff was very inviting, they made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyosha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Like Melody K, this is the first time I write a review, I hope this will help other travellers not to make the wrong choice as I did.
What we require for a hotel is a clean room with wifi. To our disappointment, the room we had was dark (only with small lamps) and very filthy. Most of the time the wifi was not working. We saw cockroach running on the corridor. It's the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Should I have read the reviews more seriously before I booked, I would not have made this mistake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Room was great front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! I would come here every time I want to get away :-). Food was great love how every room has a balcony and its so convenient if u just want to sit outside your room and get a good view

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany_Tanae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a week while relocating to Orlando. It's a older building and it has charm with a nice lobby, pool, resturant, piano bar and more I sure but I didn't get around to all of it. There were area that were not that clean (like leaves on the carpet at the side entry door) but I paid no attention. They are updating the rooms and were clean with all the amenities ... iron, hair dryer, fridge, safe, but no coffee pot. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
5.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#191 of 339 in Orlando
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#292 of 339 in Orlando
820 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Orlando
Knights Inn Orlando
#241 of 339 in Orlando
196 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Downtown

Property: Ramada Orlando Downtown
Address: 3155 S John Young Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32805-6642 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Orlando Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Orlando is centrally located between the downtown Orlando financial district, the Orlando Citrus Bowl and Universal Studios Orlando. The hotel is at the intersection of I-4 and John Young Parkway in Orlando, FL providing quick access to all areas of Orlando, FL. Ramada features Standard Double Bed rooms, Deluxe King Bed rooms. The property is under new ownership and is preparing to undergo a full renovation. AT this time the bar and full service restaurant is closed, but we still serve a hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Orlando Resort East Universal Studios
Ramada Universal Studios
Ramada Plaza Resort Universal Studios
Ramada Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing