We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service with great prices considering the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Downtown
Ranked #310 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Excellent customer service with great prices considering the location.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It came in handy at last minute for my husband and i with great customer service and pricing.Everything that was presented online was expected and exceeded that.We loved it and definately would come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swilson0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    92
    145
    147
    336
See reviews for
267
147
62
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I came to Orlando for my Birthday weekend with my family. I really have to thank Jennifer for giving me information about good restaurants and clubs in the area she was very helpful!! Thank you so much Jennifer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

1st impression was not too bad. Lobby is pretty, older but pretty. Waited near 30 min to check in. When I finally checked in was informed they would not only take my card for incidentals (which I expected) but would put an actual $50 hold on funds. Then was informed I would be charged a $5 resort fee for the amenities the hotel offered...wtf?? But fine it was only $5.Once we get to room....it is sadly outdated with ancient style hotel comforters...old carpet...terrible lighting....and a ceiling fan that didn't work. Of course that was once we could get in room. The maid help us, apparently our room had a messed up door knob that had to be turned upwards not downwards to open. The hotel showed a kids area & theatre on 4th flr but all we found was an area rented to a local church. Maid told us kids area had been closed for well over a year. There also was only 1 working elevator & apparently no service elevator,all staff, maids w/ carts, and housemen w/ big laundry like carts used the 1 elevator & never got out for guests. The day we checked out after the 3rd full elevator arrived at 5th floor (which was top flr) already w/ people we opted to go down one at a time each w/ 1 luggage to finally get down from top floor!! When I checked out I complained about kids area & elevator and got my $5 resort fee refunded. I was told new management just took over to come back in 4-5 month to see a complete difference.They would have to give me a free room AND pay me to stay there again!

Room Tip: my tip - don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D2559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My stay at the OGH had it's down points: internet outages, no newspaper, carpet a bit too worn out and the hidden gratuity and incidental charge yet it had a it's bright spots namely Taiz Carobna and the rest of the OGH staff. Inspite the obvious pangs of it's transistion in management/ownership, they did their best to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. Yes, it has a way to go to but I felt genuine hospitality and welcomed as their guest. Tiaz & the crew: 5 stars!!!

PS: The comments about bugs and such ARE FALSE and extremely ugly. This place has great potential and totally underserving of such harsh and slanderous critques. Shame on them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Orlando
Knights Inn Orlando
#239 of 338 in Orlando
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
4.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Downtown

Property: Ramada Orlando Downtown
Address: 3155 S John Young Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32805-6642 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Orlando Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Orlando is centrally located between the downtown Orlando financial district, the Orlando Citrus Bowl and Universal Studios Orlando. The hotel is at the intersection of I-4 and John Young Parkway in Orlando, FL providing quick access to all areas of Orlando, FL. Ramada features Standard Double Bed rooms, Deluxe King Bed rooms. The property is under new ownership and is preparing to undergo a full renovation. AT this time the bar and full service restaurant is closed, but we still serve a hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Orlando Resort East Universal Studios
Ramada Universal Studios
Ramada Plaza Resort Universal Studios
Ramada Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing