We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Downtown
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I came to Orlando for my Birthday weekend with my family. I really have to thank Jennifer for giving me information about good restaurants and clubs in the area she was very helpful!! Thank you so much Jennifer!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 794 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

1st impression was not too bad. Lobby is pretty, older but pretty. Waited near 30 min to check in. When I finally checked in was informed they would not only take my card for incidentals (which I expected) but would put an actual $50 hold on funds. Then was informed I would be charged a $5 resort fee for the amenities the hotel offered...wtf?? But fine it was only $5.Once we get to room....it is sadly outdated with ancient style hotel comforters...old carpet...terrible lighting....and a ceiling fan that didn't work. Of course that was once we could get in room. The maid help us, apparently our room had a messed up door knob that had to be turned upwards not downwards to open. The hotel showed a kids area & theatre on 4th flr but all we found was an area rented to a local church. Maid told us kids area had been closed for well over a year. There also was only 1 working elevator & apparently no service elevator,all staff, maids w/ carts, and housemen w/ big laundry like carts used the 1 elevator & never got out for guests. The day we checked out after the 3rd full elevator arrived at 5th floor (which was top flr) already w/ people we opted to go down one at a time each w/ 1 luggage to finally get down from top floor!! When I checked out I complained about kids area & elevator and got my $5 resort fee refunded. I was told new management just took over to come back in 4-5 month to see a complete difference.They would have to give me a free room AND pay me to stay there again!

Room Tip: my tip - don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D2559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My stay at the OGH had it's down points: internet outages, no newspaper, carpet a bit too worn out and the hidden gratuity and incidental charge yet it had a it's bright spots namely Taiz Carobna and the rest of the OGH staff. Inspite the obvious pangs of it's transistion in management/ownership, they did their best to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. Yes, it has a way to go to but I felt genuine hospitality and welcomed as their guest. Tiaz & the crew: 5 stars!!!

PS: The comments about bugs and such ARE FALSE and extremely ugly. This place has great potential and totally underserving of such harsh and slanderous critques. Shame on them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin S, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não sei dizer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin S, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
5.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#197 of 340 in Orlando
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#291 of 340 in Orlando
828 reviews
5.6 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
4.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Downtown

Address: 3155 S John Young Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32805-6642 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Orlando Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Orlando is centrally located between the downtown Orlando financial district, the Orlando Citrus Bowl and Universal Studios Orlando. The hotel is at the intersection of I-4 and John Young Parkway in Orlando, FL providing quick access to all areas of Orlando, FL. Ramada features Standard Double Bed rooms, Deluxe King Bed rooms. The property is under new ownership and is preparing to undergo a full renovation. AT this time the bar and full service restaurant is closed at this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Universal Studios
Ramada Plaza Orlando Resort East Universal Studios
Ramada Plaza Resort Universal Studios
Ramada Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing