We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.
Ranked #238 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Great budget hotel with everything you need. Excellent location

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

Few months ago, I had to plan one week holiday vacation for Orlando with my friends. That was our first trip to Orlando and we could not plan anything about accommodation or where to stay because we all were new.

We were too excited to see Walt Disney World as well as theme park attraction, Mickey Mouse, all-around Orlando thrives with dozens of powerhouse attractions unrelated to fabled Disney entertainment. So finally we had to find cheap Disney resorts or hotels for comfortable stay with nice amenities.

Then I called up my friend (Jenny) who guided me about worldwide hotels booking portals at reasonable rates. He provided me a list of hotels booking websites such as Hotels2stay.net, Expedia .com, hotelbooking.com, makemytrip.com. After that I visited through the sites given by him and compared hotel rates. We found some of the hotels in our budget listed at Hotels2stay.net and finally we booked Hotel Days Inn - Orlando (Sea World) Orlando. The hotel amenities were excellent and really it was our wonderful experience in Orlando. We all of us satisfied with hotel services. Thanks to hotels2stay as well as my lovely friend Jenny who provided me such kind of useful website for online hotels booking.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The customer service is terrible. For what it's worth, I'm 28 and my husband is 32 and we are young, NOT complaining people who come to a hotel and expect paradise. We were visiting Universal's Halloween horror nights with our family and expected a room to sleep in and that's it. We called and advised we would check in late. When we arrived at 2am, the front desk was closed. We had to bang on the front doors like a robbery. The front desk was SLEEPING!! Ugh. So tired after a long road trip we were upset as we checked into our room – standing outside for 20 mins before we got let in.

Another problem is the housekeeping. There is housekeeping once a week, so if you need anything (like shampoo or a towel or anything) – you will not get it. I personally asked the front desk and she flat out told me they didn’t have shampoo. So rude about it.

The rooms are clean and just like a little studio with a FULL kitchen. We didn’t use anything in there but it felt like a nice little beach studio. Nice bathroom, clean bed.

This hotel is a 2 minute drive from Universal and Islands of Adventure. Wendys, Burger King and Walgreens are around the corner.

Their customer service really brings this rating down. What a shame.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millenia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to Universal Studios and its price. It was affordable and close to the parks but the staff was very rude to us and our room was "ok." The room was bearable but there were stains and odors that were kind of gross, especially around the bathroom. We asked to change rooms but they were overbooked and had absolutely NOTHING. Plus if you plan to arrive late when they are overbooked expect to find NO PARKING. On one night there was literally not one parking spot available. There is also a fire station across the street so be prepared to hear sirens throughout the night. They need to retrain their staff and work on their customer service if they want their guests to return. Don't think I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koodos21234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel on 3 trips to Orlando over the last few years and I was always very please. I stayed for a week in June 2010 and was not very happy. I had reserved a non-smoking, handicapped accessible room. When I arrived at 6PM I was told there was no non-smoking room available and if I wanted h/c I would have to pay $20 a night more than the rate I was quoted (on their website). I showed my copy of the reservation clearly showing what I had booked but that made no difference. So I spent the first night in the room they gave me. The next morning I spoke to the manager and he gave me a much nicer room plus deducted $10 from my nightly charge. That was great. However, the a/c in the new room leaked all over the carpeting the entire time I was there and all they did was put towels down on the carpet. I can only imagine the mold that is growing in that carpet that is constantly soaked.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My brother and stayed at ExtendedStay Deluxe for our trip to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter! We got a great deal on the room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The rooms were very clean, the staff extremely nice, and the location perfect. We walked to the park to avoid spending money on parking and were pleased that the hotel was so close. We will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhitneyElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I was a bit afraid because it was a great value, therefore I had no expectative for the quality of the rooms. I knew it was a clean hotel and that was the only thing that mattered since I was going to be at the parks all day. Fortunately it was better than expected. Large rooms, great bed, clean bathroom and kitchen, the TV was old, but I wasn´t there for the TV. The only thing that bothered me a bit was that there was no personel other than security available at night and has no safe in the room. The rest, just what I needed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Femeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#129 of 342 in Orlando
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#174 of 342 in Orlando
647 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#138 of 342 in Orlando
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.

Address: 5610 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $88 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Universal Studios features 84 suites with full kitchens, recliner or sofa bed, and free wifi. The hotel is less than a mile from Universal Studios, and conveniently close to Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and the Disney parks. Amenities include an outdoor pool with barbecue area, fitness center, guest laundry and a complimentary grab n'go breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing