We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT! Highly recommend for Universal Studios visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.
Ranked #232 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT! Highly recommend for Universal Studios visitors”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are enjoying our extended stay here in the process of relocating to Orlando. Our room is VERY clean ... no issues. This hotel is walking distance to Universal Studios which is very convenient. We checked out several of the "inns" and "suites" nearby and THIS hotel is definitely the best value. The check-in staff is amazing and I would give each one a gold star for their genuine care and concern, and including the housekeeping staff. Each person always greeted us with a friendly "Hello!' or "Good Morning!' The towel exchange routine has been a pleasure. The Grab & Go Breakfast is exactly as it is pictured on the website ... muffins, breakfast bars, instant oatmeal, yogurt, fresh oranges, coffee and juice. Remember though that the rooms have a FULL KITCHEN including oven and dishwasher, NOT a kitchenette, so some people do cook daily. That is a tremendous savings if you're going to stay more than a couple of days or have a few kids to feed. The park food is generally so-so and rather expensive to feed a family three meals a day. While this is a pet friendly hotel, I'm aware of only one room with a dog - which I only heard bark twice in a week. S/He is on the 1st floor and we are on the 2nd floor. Once in a while you might hear some very excited children (talking loud, giggling, etc either very early or late evening) ... but hey - this hotel caters to the park visitors, so what else would you expect? The laundry facilities are open 24/7 with good size newer machines. The dryer actually dries your clothes in 45 min. including jeans, no need for extra coins. The free WiFi saves me data usage $$$ on my cell phone bill. (!!!) In closing, I cannot say enough about the staff. THEY are what makes this place special.THANK YOU!!!!!

Room Tip: ASK TO SEE YOUR ROOM FIRST OR ASK FOR A CHOICE! They will gladly show you the rooms that are availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room, our great location and our wonderful staff during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen, our laundry facilities and our free Wi-Fi. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    84
    59
    11
    15
See reviews for
102
76
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Upon check in we were given a broken cart for the luggage. Once we found the elevator and reached our floor the heat and the smell of the hotel could knock u off your feet. The hallway was dirty and grimy. We got in our room and we found large stains all over sheet and blankets. The bathroom looked likebit was cleanedwith spit. The door to the bbathroom wouldn't close and when it did u had to break it down to get out. The bathroom sink was broken. The kitchen had dirty silverware and the coffee pot leaked I went downstairs and requested clean sheets the girl at the desk said the room could not be cleaned till am but she moved us to another room all the way downstairs. Once we madebit into that room it was a little better. Clean sheets and cleaner room. The only issues with this room besides the people above us that we complain about every night and nothing was done about was the dirty pull out sofa and burnt coffee pot.

The staff recommended I was my own towels when they had none to exchange. Oh yea..u want clean stuff you have to take it all the way to the front desk to exhange. So when I wanted to wash the towels I had to go purchase laundry soap since the front desk and vending machine was out. The grab and go breakfast was horrible and the coffee machine was out of order. I will nnever stay at this hotel again. Save the headache and try some place else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmarsh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not up to standard when you checked in and our staff did not provide you with great service. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please contact me directly, at oun@extendedstay.com, should you have any additional questions or concerns. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotel locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. It is very clean. The beds are so comfortable and the linen was clean. The bathroom and kitchen was extra clean. Also It smelled nice and clean The staff was great. I didn't see any pets in the hallways,which is a plus for me. The last experience I had with a hotel I ran into this big dog in the hallway and the owner of the dog seem to not have full control. I had to tell her in a nice way ma'am please get your dog. I most definitely would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Lisa - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the level of cleanliness in your room. As well, I am glad that you found it to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I was just staying the night at this hotel for business but would stay again. The room is very big with a nice little kitchen area that if I was here longer I would definitely take advantage of. The location is close to I drive and Universal Studios. I wish my stay was longer because it's quite comfortable. I have four stars instead of 5 because of the breakfast. It's just a little area with muffins and granola cars. I would expect an extended stay place to have better options. But again I would stay here in the future!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank skoteach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable room and our convenient location. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff was warm & welcoming & very friendly.. The manager Kee was very helpful & friendly making my family feel very welcome. The hotel was clean & my room was excellent.. I would stay here again..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sony001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you liked the friendly, warm service our staff provided and the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The room was fine, but our card keys stopped working three times. Shower faucet stopped working THREE times and the "for pay" printer was out of order for over a week. Breakfast was hit or miss, no milk, yogurt occasionally otherwise the cooler was empty. There rarely seemed enough for guests arriving after 8am

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We planned this trip the day before we checked in and made the best choice ever!!! The room was huge... There were 6 of us and we all slept comfortably and even had room for one extra person!!! Guest service was excellent, the room was clean and because we are all smart phone users we really appreciated the free wifi!!! Overall our stay was AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyLa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.
Address: 5610 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Universal Studios features 84 suites with full kitchens, recliner or sofa bed, and free wifi. The hotel is less than a mile from Universal Studios, and conveniently close to Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and the Disney parks. Amenities include an outdoor pool with barbecue area, fitness center, guest laundry and a complimentary grab n'go breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing