We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.
Ranked #237 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second time I stay at Extended Stay Hotels. My first experience was fantastic, so I decided to try this chain in Orlando. I was staying here for a convention that was down the street in the Double Tree. I was not disappointed! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was large enough for everyone in my party. Everything was clean and in good working order. Having a kitchen in the room was a life saver! Buying groceries was cheaper than dining out in the Orlando area. Great value for the money. Great location (right across Universal Studios, you can walk to the park and save on parking.) International drive is really close by too. There was remodeling going on on the third floor when I was there, but I never heard noise and didn't see any construction that hindered my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Maria - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As well, I am glad that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We are proud to be able to offer this to all of our guests.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 294 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were looking for a cheap week in Orlando and Extended Stay Deluxe came up as a budget-friendly option.

If you're looking for somewhere you can relax, chill by the pool and walk to lots of great restaurants - this maybe isn't for you. However, if you just want a room to crash in between hectic, fun-filled days - this is a great bargain!

Our room was a good size, with a kitchenette (fridge-freezer, hob, kettle etc) and bathroom. The decor was quite dated but clean enough. As our stay was only one week, we didn't qualify for any housekeeping (unless we wanted to pay an additional charge) but we managed fine without - and there are laundry facilities if you want to wash your towels etc.

There was a TGIs in walking distance and Universal/Citywalk could be reached in around 15 minutes walk (at a fair pace) but other than that, I'd recommend hiring a car.

We missed having a safe in our room and a balcony/pool or anywhere to sit out but if you're heading to parks every day you probably won't have time for this anyway!

Overall, this was a good bargain, but there are nicer places to stay if your budget allows...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theonlychilduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms; however, we apologize that you found some items in your room to be dated. I am happy to share with you that we are in the process of refreshing our rooms with new furniture and carpet. We hope that you will return to our hotel so you can see these improvements and give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great value for money, specially for long stays, very convenient location, staff very amiable and helpful.
During our stay they were renovating the furniture of the rooms which generated some noise, but we consider this as a positive fact that will improved the comfort of future guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celso A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great value for money, excellent location on the better side of I-Drive great restaurants within minutes by foot. Hotel itself clean good sized rooms friendly staff great kitchen, stayed here twice
also tried 2 other similar hotels but not nearly as good as this.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wingfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Location was great, in walking distance for Universal Studio's.
Quite big rooms with kitchen,
The breakfast incl. was with a very small choices.
If you don't need a lot of services the hotel is good value for money.




  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Annraab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd., responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location being within walking distance of Universal Studio's. It is also so pleasing to know that you found our guest rooms to be spacious and got to take advantage of our grab and go breakfast. This is new for our company and we are constantly updating the choices. Thank you for your feedback on this feature.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Let me start by saying that I thought this review would be quite different than it turned out.
First the bad. We had a confirmed reservation at the Extended Stay America around the corner. That hotel was over booked despite a confirmed reservation and the hotel had moved our reservation to this property. The resevattion we had was at a reduced rate but the lady at the check in desk said she could not honor that and that I would have to take it up with the manager in the morning. Next we had reserved a non smoking room. When we went to our room there was an ash tray in the room and there was a smell of cigarette smoke. When I asked about it , I was told that that was the only room they had. Again I was told that any compensation would have to be worked out with the manager.
Now the good. First, other than the smoke smell which was not that bad once we were in the room the room was very clean , the beds were comfortable, shower had adequate pressure. The grab and go breakfast , (muffins, coffee, and Yogurt) was Ok. When I talked to the manager in the morning he was extremely pleasant and understanding. First he instantly credited me with the discount and secondly explained that my room should have been a non smoking room and that there should not have been an ash tray in the room as that was one of 4 rooms on that floor designated as non smoking. He was still sympathic and offered me a be my guest coupon for a future vist which I thought was more that reasonable considering that the reservation mess up was not his fault and the fact that somebody had been smoking in a non smoking room was not all his fault either.
My recommendation is book this property instead of the Extended Stay America. The rooms are a great value and are cleaner and more comfortable than any of the other hotels I have stayed at in Orlando or Kissimmee that are in the less than $100.00 price range. The management is very receptive. I will definitely stay here again when I go to Universal.
One last note . The mangager did indicate that the entire property will be made non smoking in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESSE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My BF and I made our first trip to Orlando in March and we selected Extended Stay Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to Universal Studios ( 40-45 mins and normal pace) . Junk food is easily accessible ; Wendy's, BK, and a few others on Kirkman Road. If you want to walk to International drive I would strongly advise against it.. It's a heck of a walk. Also bear in mind that if it rains you don't want to have to walk long distances before you can arrive at your hotel.

I would recommend the car for days that it rains and for night time adventure hunting. Also ensure you have a GPS( lifesaver).

Ok.. back to the hotel. Its very basic, the couch in the room had several stain marks on it. The carpet seemed old and poorly maintained. The room also had an "old" smell that we could not get rid of despite the amount of air freshener we used.

Breakfast was a waste as it was only muffins, yougurt, chewy bars,coffee and oatmeal packs offered. Nevertheless, we learnt quickly and stocked up on food from Walmart.

Overall, it wasn't overbearing probably because we stayed out all day and only went to the hotel to sleep.
On our next trip, we will opt to spend extra on someplace nicer.

Hope this helped..

Room Tip: Ground Floor seemed to be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#127 of 340 in Orlando
649 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 340 in Orlando
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.

Address: 5610 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Universal Studios features 84 suites with full kitchens, recliner or sofa bed, and free wifi. The hotel is less than a mile from Universal Studios, and conveniently close to Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and the Disney parks. Amenities include an outdoor pool with barbecue area, fitness center, guest laundry and a complimentary grab n'go breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing