We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #159 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable place, amazing location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because I was looking for cheap and close hotel to Universal theme parks and I think I made an excellent decision. Is like 10 minutes away from the theme parks main entrance, a lot of good restaurants are close by, and also the outlets.
The hotel is nice, is much prettier in tue outside than what it is in the inside, but is a clean place. The room is not very big. The price for 3 nights was good so you are receiving what you paid for. I like that it included breakfast and the parking is free. I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glorialo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your input about our convenient location and the cleanliness, will helps us with the hotel improvement and our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Once again, Thank you and we look forward serving your lodging needs.
Sincerely,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager, CHA

Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios. FL 717
5635 Windhover Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
PH: 407-370-5100 Ext 2000
Fax: 407-370-2026
http://qualityinnuniversalstudios.com/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    274
    116
    31
    22
See reviews for
287
158
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in to pickup a business card for future travels and wound up staying the weekend. Joseph the desk clerk sold me on a 2 night stay. The prices were great; hotel was clean and well kept and everyone was extremely user friendly. Definitely a must do again..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, we do appreciate very much that you took the time to do our survey. Every feedback from our guests is very important to us, your input friendly staff and the cleanliness, helps us with our improvement and continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward seen you.
Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was looking for a reasonable place to sleep at when I picked Quality Inn. But the place is a lot more than simply reasonable. The hotel is small, which makes you feel at home (after a few days you get to know all the staff).

The room was big, with nice bed and lining, furniture with a lot of space to keep my belongings. There was also a coffee machine, frigobar, hairdrier, iron... and the wifi worked great from anywhere. The cleaning staff was GREAT. They changed towels everyday and were kind enough to disply my daughter's plush toys on the bed everytime. Breakfast was more than fine and the coffee machine worked 24 hours. Unfortunatelly, I didnt have the chance to try the swimming pool or the gym.

The hotel offerd free shuttles to Disney everyday. I could walk to Universal Studios. There is an I trolley stop just in front of the hotel, which took me to the outlets and Sea World. There are fast foods and a Wallgreens, everything at walking distance.

Last, but not least, the staff was very kind and helpfull. I must point out Joseph from the front desk. He was always smiling and in a good mood, willing to help with anything at anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us, we do appreciate very much that you took the time to do our survey. We apreciate all the nice details you left on your survey about our convenient location and the helpful front desk staff.
Every feedback from our guests is very important to us, your input about our newly renovated rooms and the service, helps us with our improvement and continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone.

Again Thank you so much for your business and we look forward seen you.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been remodeled and is very nice for the price. Convenient location one mile from Universal Studios. Free breakfast is decent but crowded. Would definitely recommend for families. Also walking distance to several restaurants.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jrjax1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We are glad to hear from you about your great staying at the hotel. Thank you for recommending our recently renovated hotel. We take pride of our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great to hotel to stay at for the following reasons:
1. Is close to Disney World
2. Is right across from Universal Studio.
3. Each day there is a sales person from Disney right in the hotel to sale day pass ticket to Disney.
4. They have a shuttle bus that take hotel clients to any Disney park for free.
5. They also have hot breakfast each day.
6. It's a low budget hotel worth every penny saved.
It was a joy staying at this hotel for the above reason.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello,
Thanks so much for all the nice and helpful details you posted on the review about our recently renovated hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to leave some feedbacks about your stay with us. Now you know where to stay next time you are in Orlando :-)
Again, Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel and the staff were very accommodating! Louis at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I had two rooms booked. We arrived early and one of the rooms was ready and one was not. Louis checked us in to the room that was ready and we went shopping. My friend came in later and when I called and asked if they would let her in to the other room, they verified her and let her in. They also arranged for a taxi service to pick us up and take us to City Walk and bring us home. The taxi service was very prompt, clean, polite, and at a great price.The hotel was great. Comfortable clean rooms, and quiet. The breakfast was really great, not your typical continental breakfast, Biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh brewed coffee, juice. Great Hotel and will defiantly stay there next girls weekend in August!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hekter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We are happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed staying over our newly renovated hotel. We do appreciate very much that you took the time to do our survey. Thanks for you feedbacks about the cleanliness and the breakfast. Your input about our helpfull and friendly staff will helps us with our continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

As mentioned in some of the comments below, we too had an issue with our door not locking. It seemed like the door locks were not aligned with the door interior. We found the bed to be really hard and the pillows were too small. In saying that, this is a good hotel. The shuttle to Universal was excellent. The cab ride back if you need it, is exactly $6.00. Staff was very friendly, property was clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfy with the hotel cleanliness and the shuttle to Universal. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input about the room door condition and the bedding, will helps us with the hotel improvement and our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#124 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridor Hotel conveniently located close to Universal studios and Holy Land . Amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, Wireless Internet and scheduled Shuttles to Area Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Quality Inn Universal Studios
Orlando Quality Inn
Quality Inn Suites Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing