We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to have a vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #174 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The location is great as its too close to universal studios and there is a trolly station very nearby,the staff is so friendly and the rooms are good furnished.Also I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay over our recently renovated hotel. Also, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input about our friendly staff and evething else will helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 647 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This property is exceptionally convenient for visiting Universal Studios. The location is just off I-4 at an exit that is not nearly as busy as some of the others nearby with very easy access. The hotel is on a quiet side street and we were able to walk to a nearby Carrabas for dinner. Very quick and easy to get to Universal Studios which is a very short drive, maybe one mile. We had hoped to be able to take their shuttle to Universal (parking is $16 per day at Universa!) but it ran only once per day each direction and left well after the park's opening time, which I felt was a bit odd.

Guest Rooms were clean and well laid out, the halls were quiet at night and breakfast was good with a decent variety. This hotel is an excellent value for the area and we were very pleased with it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunsetbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello,
We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with our hotel accommodation and cleanliness. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Once again, Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The Quality inn was a great deal and conveniently located near most of the attractions we were visiting in Orlando. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was decent. It would have been nice if they changed up the hot items some. The wifi was a little spotty was my only real complaint but I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Steve,
It is nice to hearback from you, thanks for the great comments you posted for us on your survey in ragards to our recently renovated hotel. We apreciate your input in regards to the cleanliness and our convenient location. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Orlando, Florida.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with the hotel. Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. I was there for 2 nights with my husband and 2 kids. The only thing I wish was there were more pick ups to and from the parks. The 2nd day we ended up driving Universal instead. The breakfast was just ok, but all in all we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank rosxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi, I'm glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay over our recently renovated hotel. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is clean, in-place. Thanks for sharing your concern about the shuttle schedule, this is a third party company and they normally make changes depending on the season and the closing time of the parks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My stay at the quality inn was very interesting at first I had some trouble because I had booked my stay on the wrong dates but as soon as I got there I was assisted with great help. The room was nice but the batteries for the tv remote did not work. My room was opened before I had opened it and then my room keys for me and my friends stopped working.

The breakfast was pretty good there was a bit of a wait for the food especially the waffles since you have to serve them and make them yourself. It only takes about 3 mins but with more than 50 people waiting it can get a bit hectic.

The hotel is pretty good for the price you're paying to stay. If you're on a budget I definitely recommend the quality inn!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Indietraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey for our recently renovated hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. I'm glad to hear that everything work out good after the reservation issue.
Again, Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager , CHA
Quality Inn and Suites Universal Studios,
5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-5100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Except for a few things i really enjoyed my stay here. I spent 4 nights with my 2 sons. The location was very good and a easy 2 min walk to Universal Studios. There was some nearby shopping and lots of nearby restaurants. The room was clean and a large size. The staff was always friendly. There is a nice pool (outdoor) with a area to lunge by the pool..
Breakfast was disappointing, Not much hot offerings, No meat (i am vegetarian but my sons would have liked to have that option) and there was a line up for the waffles. There was also never any seating in the dining room. There is only 1 elevator and i often had to wait for it as it was always full to capacity during busy times.
It was very good value for the money.
.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rands23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

We appreciate that you had choose our location to stayed with your family and the nice feedbacks that you are giving us in regard to your stayed. Thanks for giving us some input about the breakfast, we always like to hear every opinion about our guest. We take them in consideration for any futures development and improvements that we are constantly making.
Once again, Thank you and we hope that you enjoyed you stayed with us, we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager, CHA

Quality Inn and Suites
5635 Windhover Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
PH: 407-370-5100 Ext 2000
Fax: 407-370-2026

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this location. The property was very well maintained. The staff were very pleasant, efficient and accommodating. Furnishings were fresh and inviting. This hotel is very convenient to the Universal attractions, if that's your interest. Certainly a keeper!

Room Tip: Rooms on front side of building may be quieter. A very busy roadway is not too far away from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlb888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

We are so proud of the high score you gave us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our recently renovated hotel. We appreciate your input and It is always welcome to received nice feedbacks as well as any great comments about the staff and our convenient location.

We hope to see you again so we can give you a superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Orlando.
Best regard,

Giovanny Gutierrez
General Manager, CHA

Quality Inn and Suites
5635 Windhover Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
PH: 407-370-5100 Ext 2000
Fax: 407-370-2026

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#129 of 342 in Orlando
489 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $70 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridor Hotel conveniently located close to Universal studios and Holy Land . Amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, Wireless Internet and scheduled Shuttles to Area Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Quality Inn Universal Studios
Orlando Quality Inn
Quality Inn Suites Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing